We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa with outstanding staff and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Villa Maju
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset
Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Living Area
Dining area looking back to living space
'Brad Pitt' cocktail corner
Looking towards Guest Bedrooms
Water Feature between Dining and Living Room
Water feature between dining and living area
Relax by the Pool to the perfume of Frangipni
Villa Entrance
Main Villa Bedroom
Anyone for 'Teppanyaki'
Villa Maju's Map
Main Bedroom Outside Bathroom
The birds are Happy too!!
Garden to Bedrooms
Pool and Bale
Relax in your Private Courtyard
Garden View
Brad Pitt Corner for Afternoon Drinks
Bedroom View of the Pool
Relax in the Bale
Garden
Garden towards Bedrooms
Towards Bedrooms
Looking towards LivingDining Rooms
Dining Room
Our Chef Welan Getting 'right into it'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
972stephp
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with outstanding staff and attention to detail.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Maju is even more impressive than the promo photos. Plenty of space, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Tinny, Rai and Willan spoilt us from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile. We can highly recommend the meals available especially the teppanyaki and BBQ. The breakfasts were plentiful with lots of choice. Again we can highly recommend the fresh eggs done to order and the fluffy banana pancakes.
There are no photos of the bathrooms which were amazing, especially the one attached to the main bedroom.
A truly fabulous place to stay with beautiful staff to spoil you. Thank you all for looking after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T_GPrice
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa in wonderful location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

You could not get better than Maju Villa. The staff are fantastic, the Villa amazing, the location great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, the pool, the bedrooms - everything
Liked least: There is nothing not to like about this villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johclaire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Maju is everything it promises and more. We booked for a girls week away and could not believe our luck on arrival - the villa is absolutely huge, with everything you could ask for. Immaculately kept grounds, big beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and outdoor showers, a sparkling pool and of course Brad Pitt corner. The around the clock staff are just so lovely and go over and above to make our stay extra special - we were very sad to say goodbye. We celebrated one of our 30ths on the last night and the whole team chipped in to throw the most wonderful party with our own private chef, decorations, cake, baba guking and even live music!

Highly highly recommend and we will be coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Many many thanks for such a wonderful review. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a "wonderful, memorable holiday" and when we receive a review like yours, we know we're succeeding. Our staff love "a Party" and they would have been in their element with you all on your 30th!!
We look forward to seeing you again at one of our villas in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slamashiz...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure tranquil luxury”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well I've been home for a few weeks now and I keep wishing I could be back at Villa Maju. It was the perfect place for me and my close friends to celebrate a relaxed 30th for a week. You literally feel a wave of calm as soon as you walk in the front door, then you step over the pond and spot the resident turtle basking in the sun...what a great first image.
The staff were so lovely. I wasn't sure how I'd feel, not having butlers and wait staff before, but the whole crew were so lovely and professional. They really made it feel like a special occasion and went out of their way to help.
We didn't get to say goodbye and thanks properly to Rai and Tinie, so hopefully they see this!
I would love to come back again, and would recommend everyone to stay here if they can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
So glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time on your special "30th" birthday. I'll make sure Rai and Tini get to see your review - we always love it when our guests let us know about their stay with us - we're doing our very best to keep the villa in the highest possible standard and our staff are "amazing"! Thanks for writing us such a nice review and we hope to welcome you back one day to Villa Maju.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Dear Annie,

Thank you sooooo much for your wonderful review! We keep on striving to make our villas the best - and we are really happy to receive such a review. Thank you so much also for taking the time to write this review - we hope we can welcome you back one day in the near future - and make your Bali experience even better than the last!
By the way - these reviews mean " the best" to our staff!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mollyarbi...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A jewel amongst hundreds of villas in seminyak”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my partner have been lucky enough to travel the world and stay at some amazing places and see some amazing things and villa Maju is up there for one of the most memorable. I cannot rate villa Maju and the staff more highly. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with beaming smiles from all of the staff and are shown around the spectacular villa. As in all of the previous reviews I have to mention the staff, Tinni , Rai, Wayan, Waylan, and Komang were all amazing and nothing was to much trouble or effort (hope all the spelling of names is correct!) At first I felt a bit funny about being waited on all of the time but after a couple of days all of the staff felt like our extended family and we all began to relax and look forward to the cool drinks served to us by the pool and the beautifully cooked breakfasts every morning.Waylan, one of the male butlers (who we all adored) was even so respectful of the villa being full of females would hide away unseen when we were all in the pool and made us feel very comfortable. But as soon as we needed anything was there in a flash! The villa also came with a security guard from 9pm-7am which made my family who are all first timers to Bali feel very safe. I almost don't want to write a review and share this place with everyone as it is one of those rare places where everything is perfect, the staff the atmosphere, the pool, the management, the rooms and bathrooms. We had a couple of requests and Komang would promptly show up at the villa and helped us out with a couple of things which went above and beyond the service and we were very grateful. I'd also like to mention Mary (the owner) who was always very prompt in getting back to us and made the booking process very easy. The staff all speak very highly of "Miss Mary" as they affectionately refer to her as, and genuinely tell me she treats them all very well and in numerous e-mails from Mary she also speaks very highly of them as well. After talking to a lot of locals I realised there are a lot of villa owners that don't treat their staff well and under pay them, so I wanted to mention this and congratulate Mary for treating these beautiful people with the respect and conditions that they deserve. The villa is spectacular but the staff are definitely what makes this place unique and so memorable. Again, I cannot rave about this place and the staff more, and I will definitely be back again. Thank you Mary, Komang, Wayan, Tinni, Rai, and Waylan for making our holiday a week we will never forget!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Dear Molly,

Well - what can I say - this is a wonderful review and it's what we work towards and hope our guests feel, as you do, after a holiday at one of our villas. I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to sit and write such an extensive, beautiful review - and I know our staff thoroughly enjoyed having you and your group stay at Villa Maju. The fact that you offered the staff to have a "spa treatment" speaks volume of the type of person you are!!

Thanks again and we hope we can welcome you and your friends back to Villa Maju (or Jumah or Novaku) at some stage in the near future.

Kind regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbloom201...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Villa Maju is Paradise! Complete Luxury”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can we say about Villa Maju.... only that it is the most wonderful Bali accommodation we have ever come across.

From the moment you come through the front gate, you are greeted with a completely private and luxurios haven. Each villa is a samall santuary with amazing outdoor bathrooms complete with fresh linen and enough storage to make you feel at home.

The most wonderful part about our stay and what made the difference was the staff that were there from sun up and through out the night. No request was too difficult and they constantly had a smile on their face. Rai, Wellan, Weyan, Tinny, Daisy, Iluh became part of our extended family and we were so lucky to meet them on our holiday.

Couldn't recommend Villa Maju more... we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thanks you Lee - that is a lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great time and appreciate the effort we have put into making Villa Maju "one of the best"! We all look forward to seeing you and "your Nanna" one day in the near future.

Kind est regards,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing