We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful decent spacious villa”
Review of Putri Bali Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Putri Bali Villa
Ranked #88 of 118 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wonderful and memorable place. Stayed in one bedroom villa with private pool. However, Free Wifi only available in lobby. A/C was not very cold enough so we had to request for another stand fan and yes they did provide it straight away (great service though) Having said that, the location - Seminyak is quite good for honeymooners. Quite far from Kuta area (which is busy and loud!) Staff are very helpful indeed! Morning call every morning for breakfast. Spacious bedroom, romantic ambiance. and WE LOVE THE POOL!

All in all, this place is recommended for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recommended by a friend as we needed a place to stay for a month... unfortunately they wouldn't honour the rate that she had been quoted (10m IDR) - and so we ended up paying 15m IDR instead (after arriving too late to start to look for anywhere else).

Having said that, it's an ok place - provided you don't mind being on the wrong side of Seminyak. Yes - it's a bit tired but a lot cheaper than Seminyak-proper - which is only a short motorbike ride away. Room was a very good size - and each room (or perhaps suite is a better description) has their own pool, sitting area and kitchenette. Had problems with the aircon though - even though they kept coming to fix it, the bedroom never really got cool enough. There are a lot better places to stay.

On the positive side, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Top tip - hire a scooter to get around!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willpickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We expected more for the price, the only positive was that its spacious. Desperately needs renovation. Staff unhelpful and position made everything difficult.
Taxi's were asking $30 US for short trip and management seemed to facilitate their outrageous demands. Even sending away our own driver we had booked without telling us.
The breakfast was horrible and the whole lot was still sitting in our room at 4pm that afternoon as no one had bothered to clean up.
Certainly would NOT ever stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom villa, size was very good, pool also a great size. A few mosquitoes. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi only in lobby. If you want to be in amongst some of the action then it's not a great location. It is on the out skirts of seminyak, across a busy road to get to the tourist parts of seminyak. 10 minute drive to the beach. 20 minute walk to Jl Legian. Enjoyed our stay but does need a bit of extra details, however good value for money if your wanting a villa.

Room Tip: Villa number 6, one bedroom villa loses a lot of sun in the afternoon and is on the edge of a road s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed here after villa Bali Luxury Villas was double booked! Not up to scratch as you can see by the photos everything needs renovating. We had to wait till 4pm to check in as there was someone still in the room. Too far from everywhere. We had a 3 bed villa with private pool, nothing like the pictures online. Dishes were not cleaned till they came in to make breakfast the next day, had to request clean towels and more toilet roll.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamWilliams86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Putri Bali Suites was one of the few places I was able to book at short notice for 12 days over New Years 2012/13. The photos looked quite impressive, so I spashed out the USD 6,050 for a non-refundable one-bedroom villa with pool.

At the airport, I was not received on time by the driver. "Too much traffic" - predictable?

The location was far from the beach or anything else interesting, but I was aware of this. Upon checking in, I was asked to immediately pay the full USD 6,050. "Management policy". That makes a whopping USD 500.- per day, so I could not wait to see my dream villa.

What I saw was really poor standard: It's like a building from the 70ies that no one has done much work on since. The aircon had no chance to cool the small bedroom down; the bathroom could have been in a military barrack. Two TV sets were there - one in the bedroom, one outside. Neither flatscreen nor satellite TV. The lady from the reception tried to install internet with a USB stick into the power plug - with no success.

A positive was that my complaint about what I got was taken seriously, but only after insisting several times. I was offered to switch to Amasya, which is also sub-standard for the price, but which is closer to the beach and has much, much nicer villas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livingstone2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It is a gorgeous hotel in a gorgeous location. Lots of lush vegetation, surrounding typical (or stylised) Bali sculptures and buildings. A nearby ocean with very warm water, a lovely swimming pool and the proximity of shops and restaurants. Even during the low tide, the ocean is deep enough to swim in it, which is not always possible there.
Excellent, ever-smiling staff.
Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gracia Bali Villas
Gracia Bali Villas
#48 of 118 in Seminyak
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#24 of 423 in Seminyak
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#24 of 118 in Seminyak
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 423 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
#71 of 423 in Seminyak
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putri Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putri Bali Villa

Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £69 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Putri Bali Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putri Bali Villa is private individual villas and set as a Balinese living concept. Each unit villa spanning 200 - 250 square meters which is partitioned with high walls fence, individual gate, vegetation space and owns private spacious pool, the aim is how each villa could presented as a really privacy vacation lodging for the serenity and comfort. The 15 existing villas encompass 7 units modern interior one bedroom (deluxe villa), 3 units one bedroom classic villa, 2 units two bedrooms classic villa, 2 units three bedrooms classic villa and 1 unit four bedrooms classic villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putri Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putri Bali Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing