We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small complex, huge rooms”
Review of Kusuma Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kusuma Resort
Ranked #34 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small complex, huge rooms”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at the Kusuma last month. As previously stated, it's a small resort only 18 rooms but this means that it's relatively quiet. I was surprised at the size of the room, there was plenty of space; a decent size wardrobe, a small sitting area, a large balcony and a huge bathroom with a separate shower and bath. It was perfectly clean with comfy beds. The pool was cleaned every morning at around 6.30am and was crystal clear. The restaurant was small and I hardly saw anyone eat there, so that put us off a bit so we didn't eat there. I think they should try and improve this and attract more people.
The staff were always friendly and pleasant.
Cons: no room safe, you are able to leave valuables at the front desk in a double locked drawer, where you had one of the keys and they had the other. Wasn't really comfortable with his as it was out in the open.
Would be great if they had a small elec kettle and a couple of cups for that morning coffee, I don't believe it would be a big expense
Wi fi didn't work in the room, needed to be outside to use it

We got a good deal on the room rate and if we could get the same next time, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allblacks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    45
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
36
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed 11 nights in Aug. Very large clean rooms. Clean, tidy Resort. 18 rooms. Needs some finishing touches. No kettle/tea/coffee in room. No in-room safe. No bed-side lights. Very bright for the sleeper when the other wants to read. No pool towels or pool service. No computers but free Wi-Fi. Yes, the pool had a green tinge but was fixed over 2 days. Nice large pool, which we had to ourselves for 9 of the 11 days, which was great. Breakfast was basic. 3 kinds of eggs. Fried, omelette & scrambled. Served with toast, juice, jam & fresh fruit. The weakest tea but the strongest coffee.The rooms had large balconies all overlooking the pool. The resort is down an alley off Double Six.. One taxi driver had heard of it. You'll need to direct taxi's to "near Villa Coco and just past the Haven. There is no sign on corner of Double Six. We loved the location. Left to Legian Road and right to restaurants and the beach. We enjoyed our stay here. If you do not like big, busy resorts, this is the resort for you. You are left alone to enjoy your holiday, but in a good location. Clean & new.

Room Tip: No lift. 3 stories high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Halo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

this hotel is 5 min by motorbike to the center of Seminyak. But the beach near the hotel is I think is the best in Bali. We palyed with giant waves all day long and could actually stay in the water for hours. it was really fun. I definitely recommend to rent a scooter for those who are going to stay here. So that you can reach the beach in 1 min.

The places nearby (especially cocoo and la plancha) are great. The rooms of the hotel are very big and clean however we felt the moist as we were on the ground floor. The staff was very helpful, we could rent the motorbike from them for 50.000 Rp per day. Unfortunately we missed breakfast all 3 mornings :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seziyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is ok, but a bit expensive of you can find around to be honest. The rooms are very spacious and nice but the pool was kind of green :-)

This hotel is very very quite. When I was there, barely 2 more rooms were occupied. To be honest if you go with friends to have fun not to recommended. You can find better places, more fun for cheap

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUANDDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.8 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 145 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#69 of 338 in Kuta
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#90 of 145 in Seminyak
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 145 in Seminyak
1,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 145 in Seminyak
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusuma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusuma Resort

Property: Kusuma Resort
Address: Jl. Arjuna Gg Raja No. 6, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusuma Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kusuma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusuma Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing