We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO Sleep”
Review of Kusuma Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kusuma Resort
Ranked #37 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
perth western australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“NO Sleep”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel rooms are very large, this is our second time at this hotel, sadly this time we never got to have a good nights sleep as we were on the bottom floor and you could hear every moment that was made in the room above. The moving of furniture and people walking around went on all night long. DO not take a ground floor.
The breakfast is very poor for the price we paid. Going there at new year is not cheap.
The fridge seals and shelves were covered in mould to the fact that I had to clean them before we could put anything in. We had two rooms there and both fridges were the same. They don't tell you that they have pool towels which they do have, so if you go there make sure you ask them for them.
The location is really not far to beach. WIFI is not in rooms and you have to go to the main lobby to use it.

Room Tip: take top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    46
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
36
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spent almost 10 days at Kusuma resort and had a fantastic time. It was only 10 mins walk from the beach and pretty central to a good area of seminyak, but at the same time it was the only good value hotel I could find that was also quiet and secluded. We were there during the off season, but still, there were times when I was the only person in the pool for a good few hours. The pool is really nice! The staff are really helpful also, and will drive you to and from the airport for a reasonable price or take you on day trips at prices that you can trust. They are also incredibly trustworthy, as I left my suitcase with them for nearly 3 weeks with a number of valuables and they held on to them and kept them safe. The only thing I would say is that the breakfast that is included is a little spartan. The coffee is delicious and you get a lot, but the eggs and bacon and bread provided gets a little repetitive after a few days. But you can pay less to not get breakfast and there are some great cafes 2mins walk away on jalan double six.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjames424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Tucked away off Jl. Double Six, this quiet and comfortable hotel is a bargain unknown to even most locals. The location (close to Legian's shops, restaurants, and beach) is unbeatable for the price. Furniture needs reupholstering, and WiFi is available only in the lobby. Otherwise, upkeep and grounds maintenance are impressive. Breakfast is substantial.

Room Tip: Specify one large bed or two somewhat smaller ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGBIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend and I had a great relaxing time here! The only place ive stayed where the hotel & rooms are better in real life. Our room was huge and so was the bathroom!! It was also cleaned daily with new sheets & towels. There is no room service or food/drink avail at restuarant except breakfast which was about the only small con. But there was a mini mart close by. Great location being a short walk to beach/restuarants & shopping right on your door step but totally removed from hussle & bussle while in hotel. It was so quiet and all rooms look out over pool. We were on the top level so had a great treetop outlook . Will definitely stay here again. Oh the staff were also so friendly and always smiling :) thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPT-South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay between 20-30jun 2013.This hotel is located off the main road,which looks dodgy at first, but is anything but dodgy.It is 5min away from the beach.1min away from the main road and shops.Rooms are big.We are a family of 4 and our room could comfortably fit 2 double beds.The pool was always clean and much needed, when you wanted to geta away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and just spend quiet time relaxing at the pool.The only area of improvement woudl be the breakfast option:which consists of only-eggs,bacon,toast,juice,water,fruit.This doesnt change.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABAAJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just off the main road through Seminyak, and Double Six road, we were very surprised to find this little oasis of peace and calm in the middle of the town. The hotel is about 2 years old, furnished in traditional rather than modern style, and the rooms are large and airy. Even better - there is plenty of light to read by (a major complaint with some other hotels). The bathroom was pretty big too, sporting a bath and a separate shower area. Lots of hot water too. All rooms have a balcony with chairs and table.
The gardens and pool area is pleasant and well maintained. There is lots of parking space for brave souls like us who hire cars rather than taking taxis. Driving styles here are pretty varied and the traffic in the south of the island is dense.
Breakfasts were pretty basic - eggs, fruit and toast. But if you want something more adventurous, there are plenty of bars and coffee shops providing everything from croissants to full fry-up breakfasts.
Within a 5 minute walk is the beach, shops, and many restaurants selling local and western foods, some very good ones too.
Enjoy - we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbb451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed for a few nights at beginning of March, in a ground floor room. The new managers had taken over a few days earlier. Huge rooms, quiet, good location, very reasonable price, clean, friendly staff, good pool. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we return to Bali.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 146 in Seminyak
303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 146 in Seminyak
1,128 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 146 in Seminyak
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 146 in Seminyak
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 146 in Seminyak
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusuma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusuma Resort

Property: Kusuma Resort
Address: Jl. Arjuna Gg Raja No. 6, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusuma Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kusuma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusuma Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing