We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moldy, sleezy owner”
Review of Kusuma Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kusuma Resort
Ranked #39 of 121 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014

this place always looks likes it's under construction....mess around the pool...the single man who runs the place is extremely sleezy....rooms downstairs are an asthmatics worst nightmare with shocking mold and peeling paint..give it a miss although their bungalows are OK

Room Tip: choose bunglows only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel rooms are very large, this is our second time at this hotel, sadly this time we never got to have a good nights sleep as we were on the bottom floor and you could hear every moment that was made in the room above. The moving of furniture and people walking around went on all night long. DO not take a ground floor.
The breakfast is very poor for the price we paid. Going there at new year is not cheap.
The fridge seals and shelves were covered in mould to the fact that I had to clean them before we could put anything in. We had two rooms there and both fridges were the same. They don't tell you that they have pool towels which they do have, so if you go there make sure you ask them for them.
The location is really not far to beach. WIFI is not in rooms and you have to go to the main lobby to use it.

Room Tip: take top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spent almost 10 days at Kusuma resort and had a fantastic time. It was only 10 mins walk from the beach and pretty central to a good area of seminyak, but at the same time it was the only good value hotel I could find that was also quiet and secluded. We were there during the off season, but still, there were times when I was the only person in the pool for a good few hours. The pool is really nice! The staff are really helpful also, and will drive you to and from the airport for a reasonable price or take you on day trips at prices that you can trust. They are also incredibly trustworthy, as I left my suitcase with them for nearly 3 weeks with a number of valuables and they held on to them and kept them safe. The only thing I would say is that the breakfast that is included is a little spartan. The coffee is delicious and you get a lot, but the eggs and bacon and bread provided gets a little repetitive after a few days. But you can pay less to not get breakfast and there are some great cafes 2mins walk away on jalan double six.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrjames424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Tucked away off Jl. Double Six, this quiet and comfortable hotel is a bargain unknown to even most locals. The location (close to Legian's shops, restaurants, and beach) is unbeatable for the price. Furniture needs reupholstering, and WiFi is available only in the lobby. Otherwise, upkeep and grounds maintenance are impressive. Breakfast is substantial.

Room Tip: Specify one large bed or two somewhat smaller ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGBIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend and I had a great relaxing time here! The only place ive stayed where the hotel & rooms are better in real life. Our room was huge and so was the bathroom!! It was also cleaned daily with new sheets & towels. There is no room service or food/drink avail at restuarant except breakfast which was about the only small con. But there was a mini mart close by. Great location being a short walk to beach/restuarants & shopping right on your door step but totally removed from hussle & bussle while in hotel. It was so quiet and all rooms look out over pool. We were on the top level so had a great treetop outlook . Will definitely stay here again. Oh the staff were also so friendly and always smiling :) thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay between 20-30jun 2013.This hotel is located off the main road,which looks dodgy at first, but is anything but dodgy.It is 5min away from the beach.1min away from the main road and shops.Rooms are big.We are a family of 4 and our room could comfortably fit 2 double beds.The pool was always clean and much needed, when you wanted to geta away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and just spend quiet time relaxing at the pool.The only area of improvement woudl be the breakfast option:which consists of only-eggs,bacon,toast,juice,water,fruit.This doesnt change.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABAAJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just off the main road through Seminyak, and Double Six road, we were very surprised to find this little oasis of peace and calm in the middle of the town. The hotel is about 2 years old, furnished in traditional rather than modern style, and the rooms are large and airy. Even better - there is plenty of light to read by (a major complaint with some other hotels). The bathroom was pretty big too, sporting a bath and a separate shower area. Lots of hot water too. All rooms have a balcony with chairs and table.
The gardens and pool area is pleasant and well maintained. There is lots of parking space for brave souls like us who hire cars rather than taking taxis. Driving styles here are pretty varied and the traffic in the south of the island is dense.
Breakfasts were pretty basic - eggs, fruit and toast. But if you want something more adventurous, there are plenty of bars and coffee shops providing everything from croissants to full fry-up breakfasts.
Within a 5 minute walk is the beach, shops, and many restaurants selling local and western foods, some very good ones too.
Enjoy - we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbb451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#104 of 148 in Seminyak
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusuma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusuma Resort

Address: Jl. Arjuna Gg Raja No. 6, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £27 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusuma Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kusuma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusuma Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing