We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff but!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seminyak Village
Ranked #134 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff but!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Room clean and ok, bed comfortable, bathroom poor and smelly had difficulty brushing teeth in there without gagging, breakfast...... Terrible, thank god we took vegemite. But on the good side the staff were all really nice, and friendly and we didn't pay a kings ransom.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    30
    9
    20
See reviews for
30
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

ended up there to be in seminyak - both choices were a disaster
this hotel is dirty soul less and a rip off!!
very pompous name for such a rundown place
resort ??? Where ??
Spa ?? inexistant
my sheets were stained with blood room dirty shower shabby

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOURISTEAVERTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

First time visitors to Bali - two adults, 16yr old son. Booked online and although first impressions were a little disappointing - renovating and a little rustic - our time at this spot was really enjoyable. King room with adjoining living area and bed for our son, was really comfortable and clean. Very friendly, helpful staff made for a relaxing holiday and the pool area was great. Only problem was it took 3 days to restore wi-fi when it went down, but no big deal. 15min walk to the beach and 2 minutes from restaurants and shops - a real oasis!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Loved it. Great value for the price. I hate all the modern western style hotels being built in Bali with pokey little European sized rooms. Staff were great. My room was huge, even with a massive king sized bed there was heaps of room. Super quiet, I heard nothing once I was in my room. Spotlessly clean, comfy huge bed ( I slept like a baby, but block-out curtains would be nice). Bathroom was huge & clean, a bath would have been nice tho. Water was always hot. Half sized fridge was really cold, great for my beer. Air conditioner worked really well, it was very hot & humid but my room was always cool. The verandah area outside my room was great. Eating & drinking in the hotel was reasonably priced & the Indonesian breakfast was included... you can get a western breakfast if you want, but try the Indo food. I ate a few times at the hotel, couldn't fault the food, real authentic Indonesian food. Again you can get western food, but why go to another country if you don't like it's food. The pool is large for a resort that size. It's quiet, away from the hussle & bussel of Kuta, Legian & Tuban. It is hard tho to get a decent Indonesian meal in the restaurant area nearby as that area has always catered mainly to Europeans, but now more Australians are choosing to stay in Seminyak, hopefully restaurants will start serving what we expect in Bali, REAL Indo food. There's heaps of Italian restaurants, but lacking in real local places. I hired a local driver for 4 days, really cheap & he showed me real Bali & took me to local places to eat. I also used bike boys from outside the hotel so even tho it's a fair way from everything, it's easy to get around. The 2 bedroom private pool villas are awesome if you're staying as a family or group. I was very happy, everything I wanted & expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskatie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

No hot water the rooms are old and don't have much to offer , not a 4 star hotel more likely to be a 2 star and also very old breakfast was very poor . The only good thing about this hotel it was the location and the swimming pool .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikaentchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

If you are looking for value for money in bali this is a great place to stay. the room we had was clean and spacious, it had recently been refurnished, they are giving the place a bit of a tart up which it needed, good size pool, good food at restaurant. i really enjoyed my time at the seminyak village

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We had to move from our beautiful villa down the road due to construction noise. If I knew what was waiting for us here I would have put up with noise! Checked in at 5 in arvo with tired kids...Old, unclean bedding.. Found bed bugs in main room (2 bed villa) kids covered in bites, checked out by 8 the next morning, didn't even bother with breakfast... Looked gross! Avoid!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank freofanx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#103 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BudhaStay
BudhaStay
#123 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Village

Property: The Seminyak Village
Address: Jl. Beraban 88X, Br. Taman, Seminyak, Indonesia (Formerly Chez Bali Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seminyak Village 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Village Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Village Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing