We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seminyak Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seminyak Village
Ranked #125 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile


We chose to stay here, as it was included in our package deal. I was very disappointed. The staff were very rude and reluctant to assist.

The 'go study' group were living here at the same time we were. As result there was no room at the pool and rarely were able to get a sun bed.
The breakfast was shocking, ate there once for breakfast, the decided it was best to go to a cafe for the remainder of our time. I'm unsure of the exact cost of this hotel. But it definitely not worth it! The location is great, but I'm sure there is many options that cater for pleasant Bali stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RochelleCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    30
    9
    17
See reviews for
30
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Worth the money your pay...although a bit far from Kuta beach...but less crowded. The room was just ok...nothing much to expect as we only need same place to sleep. No view for outside of the hotel as the hotel is surrounded by wall. 20 minutes walk to the nearest beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I would say the place is not bad for the price. The resort is like a chalet concept. Me and my brother book a room on the 1st floor. It is facing the poolside and nearby the breakfast area. The room was ok but many they should provide more things in the toilet. But for the price, I guess it is not bad.

The breakfast area was pretty small but it is enough to cater for the number of guest at that time. Overall, it is quite cozy.

The place is also only 5 - 10 minutes away from the local shops and food joint. So it is not hard to find food around the place. Of course I would say there are other better places around that area but with the price we paid for at The Seminyak Village, it is worth every cent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azra_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We only stayed here 1 night but I'm not sure I could have done another. We were using it as a place to let the young kids have a sleep prior to getting on the midnight flight to Australia. It was very basic; clean enough but the kitchen did not look like the sort of place I would want to eat. Might be sufficient if surfing was all you wanted but not for a family

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We normally stay in a Villa but we wanted a weeks short break to shop, relax have some good food and massages, this was just a base for us to stay at

The service was fantastic and the staff gorgeous, our room was clean and tidy, our bed massive and fairly comfy, we had clean sheets and towels everyday and the bathroom was HUGE
The Hotel is old and tired but with the price we paid per night through expedia we were more than happy with our little bargain.

The food was good, the breakfasts were ok maybe a little more choice and BACON would of been nice.

A lot of people have moaned on here about this hotel but it's old and you get what you pay for, i would suggest this hotel to young people on a budget as the pool is amazing
GoStudy have students here and they are perfectly behaved and make the stay a little more fun, if you are after luxury this is not the place for you, but we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay
so thank you to everyone

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Room clean and ok, bed comfortable, bathroom poor and smelly had difficulty brushing teeth in there without gagging, breakfast...... Terrible, thank god we took vegemite. But on the good side the staff were all really nice, and friendly and we didn't pay a kings ransom.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

ended up there to be in seminyak - both choices were a disaster
this hotel is dirty soul less and a rip off!!
very pompous name for such a rundown place
resort ??? Where ??
Spa ?? inexistant
my sheets were stained with blood room dirty shower shabby

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOURISTEAVERTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
1.6 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#126 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BudhaStay
BudhaStay
#119 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#103 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Village

Property: The Seminyak Village
Address: Jl. Beraban 88X, Br. Taman, Seminyak, Indonesia (Formerly Chez Bali Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seminyak Village 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Seminyak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Village Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Village Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing