We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa, attentive staff, good value”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #41 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this villa with a few of my closest girlfriends. The service is great, location so-so but we had a driver so it was no problem. The only hiccup was that the staff had to retake our order even after we ordered it the night before. Everything is clean except for the usual tropical bugs which you cant get rid of.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LauraThedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Lovely Guest

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia

Thank you so much for your kind feedback toward our property. Your positive comment would be as our reference to maintain our best performance and watch our step to avoid any dissatisfaction toward our clients.
We are so glad to look forward to hosting you again in our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards
Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

The is villa is average, was a bit unlucky to land on Nyepi Day, a day of so call silence day in bali, no gas , no tv, no 3G or wifi, no outing at all is allowed n less light ! was damn bored for the day n find it a waste !
villa are clean but kitchenware are limited, no bowl n pans are provided despite there is a hob n hood for cooking, the hotel stuff are kind of retarted as they take your glass , folk n spoon etc away after u use n never replace them!
wifi in the room are relatively slow !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisboey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa that come with a small pool for the guests. This villa is well furnished.
The living and dining rooms are airconditioned ..which is a relief if you happen to be in Bali during the hot, hot season.
Just a few mins by taxi is the Seminyak shopping belt whereby you can get good food, shopping and spa. Rooms are well maintained ..we did complained about the towels..which seems to turn 'grey' after wet.
Breakfast were good with choice of local and western cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SShirleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Me n my husband stay at Jineng for honeymoon by bought the voucher from livingsocial only for IDR 3mio for the package 3D2N. even we use voucher for but the staff not treat us different with other guest their still nice and profesinal.

We really love the villa, the bedroom, bathroom, living room n kitchen was big and clean and they also set up our bed and bathtub with flower arrangement. The private pool i thought same bigger with public pool at the budget hotel.

They have a golf car to bring us and the luggage frm the lobby to our room and they have free shutlle to Seminyak centre and beach club.

The breakfast n dinner are just Ok but not special.

Will come back?SURE

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noukhenich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We had a great time at the Villa. The property is very well maintained, with a lot of personal space to people who wish to spend time by themselves.

The Pool Villa is the main attactration. The staff are very courteous.

However the Breakfast menu and the quantity served is to be re visited as the food served is very limited per person. Also please enable the telephone calls to be made outside the Villa, (its okay if you charge us extra!)

Allover had a very pleasant trip!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ranjtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Lovely Customer

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia,

Your kind feedback toward our property has been very valuable and helping us to go to our better future. Regarding the breakfast, we are now hiring a new F&B Product manager who has been creating a new menu and proportional portion of food service. Again thank you very much. Thus, we are looking forward to hosting you again in our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Me and friend, spent our new year eve 2013 here. Very very very nice and clean villa. We had our private pool, double bathroom, gorgeous bath-up that fondling you all night long, nice living room to have your private breakfast or dinner. Each room are designed to satisfy the guests. So cozy. If you are lazy enough to drag your body out of the villa, believe me, you wont get bored. Though there was no any specific view from my room (Room I), but the pool and the frangipani trees were complete enough to entertain your day. And based on my opinion, this villa fits either for your solo, family, friends or even honeymoon trip.

The staffs do really care of what their guest's needs. Though the breakfast open from 7 am, but they committed to serve our breakfast earlier as we had to leave the villas soon for heading to the harbor for Gili Trawangan.

Many thanks to mbak Nisa from Bali Premier Management who brought us to this villa and made our holiday easier and comfortable, very nice experience to stay here. I'd love to go back again and recommend to my colleagues! And Bli Catur who helped us transferring from The Jineng to Kuta beach to watch the fireworks parade.

Overall, The Jineng is very nice villa. It is located in Seminyak, near enough to find the crowd. It takes 15 minutes walk to double six beach or 10 minutes with car or motorcycles to Kuta. Seriously, I'd love to go back again! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sendang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Lovely Customer

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

High appreciation we would like to say for your generous comment on our property, this is our expectation from our customer, that our customer have a lovely stay, happiness and satisfaction when they are staying with us
Thus, we are looking forward to hosting you again in October our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards

Lismana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This is a beautiful peaceful haven for anyone who wants to relax, cool down and be spoiled. Airport pick-up, a refreshing drink at check in and very helpful staff made for a wonderful start to our stay. Gorgeous pool and clean, beautiful rooms made for a relaxing stay. Our two children absolutely loved it. A ride to the beach made for a great morning and then back to the villa to cool down in the pool. Help always available. Great breakfast. Only downfall is lack of room service for other meals. Had to order in from surrounding restaurants but the staff ordered for us. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £119 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing