We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY GETAWAY OCTOBER 2013”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAMILY GETAWAY OCTOBER 2013”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved our stay at Jineng Villas.
Great location, quiet, large fridge for all your villa snacks & copias amounts of Bingtang.
Breakfast basic but enough after all your in bali if you want a 5 star buffet breakfast go to
W retreat and get it..
Staff were accomidating & friendly & even went to the Bingtang supermarket to provide coloring in books for our daughter after she called for room service, hahaha.
Love the layout of the Villa as we were able to sit in the dinning area at night and drink & make as much noise as we like whilst our daughter slept in the adjacent bedroom uninterupted.. .

villas are a litle tired bits of paint missing here & there and the rug in the main dining room was a little dirty. They just need a fresh coat of paint, and a little bit of love the new management were painting the office & entrance during our stay so im sure that the villas will be given some love as well.
as for the spa/ jacuzzi in our villa it would have taken 5 days to fill as all bali goers would know the water pressure is not the best. for some this may be an issue but you have the pool for swimming why would you fill up a bath tub?
The beds are devine our king size bed swallowed us whole & even the single bed provided as an optional extra for our daughter was above & beyond a normal bed.
villa was always clean, linen clean & the bath & pool towels replaced every morning where fluffy & smelt lovely.
only one thing i would higly suggest for the new management company is to provide room service to the villas as Breakfast is the only meal they supply.
I just feel you need to have the option on those days you want to laze around the pool to call room service for a burger or a light snack & a few cocktails..it doesnt have to be a big menu but having that option for me would tick all the boxes.

As for those whom complained about bugs just get some mozi coils & burn them at dusk if you are swiimming & you can also contact Baby Bali hire theyll also deliver mozi repelant to your villa this is a great option for those with sensative skin as its all natural.





we will be returning to the Jineng Villas again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carissa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear “Carissa78”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. I am very happy to hear that your family getaway with us was enjoyable and thrilled to know that you are planning another stay with us next year again. Thank you also for your comments and suggestions, we can ensure you that we are committed to use them to enhance the every stay and to deliver a much better experience for you and all guests. We are all excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    68
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
158
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Me and my family total 6ppl(3couples) stay in The Jineng,Seminyak Bali on (22-23/10/13).all of us really very satisfied wit the environment,really romantic place.Strongly Recommend for Couples.I really love tis villa,every room gt private pool,kitchen,2bathroom(1 wit jaguzzi) and of course a comfort bed.We bought in Groupon Malaysia Offer.normally RM1500++,we only book for RM500 for 1 nite.Really Worth it.

*Only 1 place we didnt satisfied:The Villa restaurant.Nt very nice breakfast and room service order food.Very slow service.we call for food delivery from the villa.almost wait 2hours and the food is nt vey hot.nid to improve.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuniceChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear “EuniceChia”

I am happy to hear you found THE JINENG VILLAS delivered the best value. I am also pleased to read that your stay with us was simply relaxing right from the private pool, the romantic ambiance and our team members who were always helpful and friendly. We highly value your feedback on the food delivery service and we are committed to address the issue. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences and please also accept our commitment to use your comments to persistently improve. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future visit to Bali.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

What we loved about it is the villas' style and atmosphere. The design was very modern while the furnishings still give the villa a traditional touch. Once you enter the gate to your private villa, you are welcomed by the pool to your right, which was especially nice at night. The entertainment/living/dining room to the left is very spacious. The bedroom/toilet at the far end was very roomy and comfortable. The toilet, especially the bathtub, was huge and clean. And yes, some of the reviews are correct in saying that the toilet gives a weird smell, especially during the first day. But somehow, you get used to it, so it gets lost after a few hours. Just make sure you bring insect repellents. For some reason, we got lots of insect bites (not sure though if they were from the hotel or from outside). The location is far enough from the busy strip near Kuta beach, but near enough for a nice 15-30min stroll. The long walk from the reception to your villa is refreshing in the morning but rather stressful after a long day.

Staff were friendly, generally. But probably due to the language difference, they couldn't seem to understand what we wanted. Breakfast took almost an hour late. We asked for power adaptors, but for some reason, they gave us writing pens. The massage time, thus the cost, was doubled. Asking for directions was such a hassle, we just had to rely on Google Maps.

Booked this hotel from a dealsite, so we got a discount and a lot of perks. Really really good deal. But seeing the original prices in the website, it's rather expensive than what I would have paid for without the deal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulfate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “sulfate”

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We wish to thank you for staying with us in September 2013. I am happy to inform you that as off October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company that manage some of awards winning and most celebrated exclusive boutique villas, spas and restaurants.

We are reinventing the products and services level at THE JINENG VILLAS so that we could meet and exceed guests expectation from immediately and even much better in the future. We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and to know that you loved the atmosphere of the villas. We highly value your feedback, comments and suggestions. We will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service by continuously appraising the standards of our products and services.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

After having a lovely stay in Ubud, we headed down to seminyak to The Jineng for th last 4 nights. Its conveniently close to the airport. What an utter disappointment. The check in was fine took few minutes and we were escorted to the room. On first glance you think this looks good, private pool and all. But as soon you walk round the rooms you think when was the last time this place was properly cleaned?! The toilets were probably the biggest put off they had stains an dirt all around, disgusting! The floors were Really dusty. The breakfast is mediocre to put it nicely. We asked for an iron and they told us they only have one and is currently in another room, we'll try bring you one tomorrow. The staff couldnt care less. We asked reception to change some money to smaller bills for a taxi and they said they don't keep money there. We ordered breakfast at 9 everyday and they kept calling us at 0730am telling us breakfast was there. Towels were not consistent and they were worn out and with huge stains. The lights in pool weren't working. The showers do not get proper hot water and the bathtub was so dirty we did not dare set foot in it. Were do I finish? The location is not excellent though we didn't mind it. We have to give it to one of the staff called AGU hes a real sweetheart. The rest of the staff are indifferent and dont speak proper english. The front of the hotel looks like a dump site. Not worth the money. The place does have potential but is in dire need of new managment and staff. Total Rip off. We have travelled through Asia extensively, we are used to geckos and mosquitos, taking into consideration we travel for work. But this is complete waste of money, do look elsewhere.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “Travel A”

Thank you very much for your review of your stay in August 2013. We regret to read the less-positive experience you had during your stay. My self and all team members are committed to use your comments to persistently improve and to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service. We highly appreciate feedback and comments you have made.

We are all delighted to inform you that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE where we strive to deliver truly memorable experiences for our customers. Karaniya is a Sanskrit word that literally means “loving-kindness”. It a form of positive energy that helps generate overall happiness.

We all sincerely hope you will stay with us in the future. Please feel free to contact us personally should there be anything further you wish to discuss in person and we would be more than happy to help in any way we can.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Had a fantabulous stay for 3 nights except the location is not that great. Quite a distance from main road.

Villa was well maintained. Clean pool. Friendly staff who makes you feel at home. Prompt service at your doorstep.

Would highly recommend to others but not to those who's particular about location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “Zira N”

I am happy to read that you had a fabulous stay at THE JINENG VILLAS. We thank you for your comments on our location. I am happy to inform you that we are now serving complimentary drop off service within Seminyak area to shops, restaurant and the beach. We sincerely appreciate your comments/feedback as we know they will assist us in improving our standards and also enable us to not only meet but exceeding your and other guest’s expectations in the future.

Effective October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you back home to THE JINENG VILLAS in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Bought a Groupon for a 3D2N stay at Nunia Boutique villa but could not get a room during our stipulated dates and the management was kind enough to let us stay at Jineng Villa (comparable and also at Seminyak area) instead of wasting the groupon.

I really love Jineng Villa. The place is clean and private! All their staffs are very friendly. I requested to drive the buggy car one noon and their staff remembered and allowed me to drive subsequently! I enjoyed the experience as I don't get to drive that in Singapore! Unless my job requires me to. Hahaha... anyway their breakfast is simple but nice and has quite a variety to choose from. The pool is clean but sun is not shining the whole pool. Good for me who doesn't wish to get too tanned but bad for my friend who wants to get herself burnt. As such, our bikinis and towel can't dry even after a day.

The connection was really bad at our room (room N). My conclusion is it's too far from the office as its the 2nd last room. Unless you really can't live without internet (facebook, instagram etc), it's not too big of an issue. I mean, you go there to chill and relax with you family, lover or friends, you don't have to stick to your phone that frequently.

Location of the villa is not very fantastic but they do provide complimentary airport transfer and shuttle service to the beach and some shopping area so I have no complaints. Even if you want to walk out to the main road, it's only about a 10-15 minute walk. You just need to turn right from the villa and walk all the way straight. There is a minimart if you turn right again when you reach the main road, else you can also buy from the locals' minimart which is just 5 minute walk from the villa. Finding food is not that difficult too.

dining area is very stuffy, guess the air conditioning wasnt functioning well but it doesnt really matter to us as we are only there for breakfast. The other times were spent chilling or having meals by our private pool. The fridge there works well. There are stoves but no pots and pans, in case you want to cook something.

Many mosquitoes but there is something called insect repellent so it doesn't matter. You want the trees and plants to add on to the privacy feel, you bear with it.

Will come back again if my budget allows!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasleen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “jasleen z”

Thank you very much for taking the time wo share your review. It is a great pleasure to read that your holiday with us was enjoyable. We very much look forward to be welcoming you back again in the near future.

We also wish to inform you that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My wife and I did a fair bit of research before deciding on The Jineng. Everyone advised us to stay in Seminyak and not stay in Kuta. We are both in our 50s and wanted a private villa with our own pool and also the budgets for such a place do vary quite a bit - we paid approximately $150 a night - you can pay a lot more if you wish.
We arrive at the airport and were promptly met by our driver who was holding our names up on a board and driven to the villas. There we were greeted by the staff who immediately offered us some "orange juice" which tasted strangely like cordial - I had one sip and reminded myself of Bali Belly and declined to drink the rest.
We sorted out the usual formalities of paper work etc and were driven by the Golf Buggy up to our villa - a whole 100 metres away ha ha. We opened the gate and it really was like it appears in the photos on here. It was extremely pleasant. The first room on our right was lovely, clean and quite large - considering we would only really use it for breakfast etc but it also had a toilet and shower. The fridge wasn't a small bar fridge - a full size fridge which was quite pleasing really. There were drinks in the fridge but you had to pay for them. Then they showed us the bedroom/bathroom with a spa. This room again was quite large with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. 2 tvs, one in each room but no DVD player - which I found a little odd. As we were unpacking one of the staff came back with 3 bintangs (hot) - these were our complimentary arrival drinks (I'm sure it said 6 - perhaps I misread this).
The location is probably a 5 minute walk to the main street that goes from Kuta to Seminyak and another 10 minute walk to the beach - winding through all the shops etc. I quite enjoy walking so I found it quite pleasing actually. However if you wish to as we found out after about 4 days you can take the shuttle to the beach and the Jineng has its own sunbeds on the beach - no charge - There is a guy there who looks after them and he was very helpful and quite pleasant - if you use this service it will save you about $10 a day. We used to lay there on the chairs - leave our things behind and go off and have lunch at one of the restaurants and nothing was taken while we were away.
All in all I would say The Jineng was quite good - the only issue we had was the smell from the toilet but you get around that. Also the mozzies but again - take some coils light them at sunset and you won't be bothered. Breakfast was quite adequate I couldn't understand some of the fuss by the comments on here about breakfast - if what they gave you didn't fill you up - you must be a big eater I guess. Would I go back? - No but then I rarely go back to the same place - I like trying different hotels/countries etc. Overall it was a good holiday and we enjoyed it quite much.

Room Tip: Our room was G - it appeared to be in the middle - and there was no noise, smells, - quite pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#34 of 143 in Seminyak
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Property: The Jineng Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing