We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed end of February to March 2014. This place is amazing. Pool is big! Private villa is fantastic, clean, big. Love the big open doors. Huge bathroom. Huge comfory bed. Staff were brilliant and incrediblynice and helpful at all times. Was easy to get around as it is close to shops, restaurants etc. They can drop you further in Seminyak for more shopping and eating. Close enough to Legian and Kuta but far away enough to be more exclusive. Pick up at airport was great especially as our plane was one hour late. No dramas at all and it was a paradise to come home to every day after tours every day. I highly recommend this place and would go back there in a minute to stay again. Loved it :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "Dee T"

My self and all staffs members are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing private pool villas that came with high standard of cleanliness, the helpful staffs and the sincere service that is inimitably Bali.

I am also delighted that you toke the benefits of our central location, close to restaurants, shops and convenience store while our drop off service is always available at anytime you wished. Thank you for your high recommendation about THE JINENG VILLAS and we all can not wait to welcome you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    65
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
149
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice villa set in the heart of Seminyak...close to shops & eateries & 1/2 hour to Kuta....very lovely staff, couldn't do enough to help us & really good package incentives.....the rooms are a great size for 2 and love the separate living area....private pool just amazing...only one small thing to pick at was we ordered dinner from the place they recommend & we both hot sick on our last day....Overall great place yo stay & will be coming back....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jennymanwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "jennymanwaring"

It is a pleasure to read how much you loved your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS, right from the beautiful set of villas, the central location, the lovely staff members who were always sincere, brilliant and helpful and all little touch that made your stay be one to remember. We highly appreciate your comments on the food service (outside restaurant order assistant) that was not meeting your expectation. We will immediately address this issue and discuss this further with our restaurant partners.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we all very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing!! We came for our honeymoon and the staff have been so kind. They even left us a little cake.
The room is great and the pool just makes it.
The breakfast gets delivered to your room every morning and is very good.
There is free shuttle tranfers and if the shuttle is not available they paid for our taxi.
Thankyou so much Jinengvillas. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "Ashman1"

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review of your most recent stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

My self and all team members are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing time, one of the most amazing holiday and a unique villa living experience. We serve complimentary drop off service at anytime and I am happy that the service helped you to make the most of your holiday. Thank you for your high credit to the level of service performed by all team members who were always helpful, friendly and sincere.

We are excited and very pleased to read that you will be back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at The Jineng Villas for 4 nights. It was a very beautiful experience. The villas are very well maintained and the staff is extremely hospitable. It totally exceeded our expectations. One should not hesitate before booking this villa for a pleasant stay in Bali.

Room Tip: All villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samkitshah999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear "samkitshah999"

We very happy to read that your recent stay at THE JINENG VILLAS has been amazingly relaxing and was everything you have every expected, right from the cleanliness, the private pool and our team members who were always friendly and helpful in any way the can.

Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent place of stay and exceeded our expectations as we just got married the week before and wanted a place to get away and bali/jineng villa was our choice as it was also reccomended by a friend. Suprised us from start and friendly staff.

Would love to come back with family and friends.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Iskandar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear "iskandar L"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us has been super relaxing and your honeymoon at THE JINENG VILLAS was memorable, exceeded your expectations. I am also happy to read that all team members were very friendly and looked after you well.

We love to know that you will be coming back again with your family in the future. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I was staying at Villa C from 7 - 10 Feb'14. This villa has great interior and design. There is nice private pool just in front of the room.
Beside that they have very friendly staff. They really take care of us during our stay. This is what we call hospitality.
We are very thankful to them and for sure will come back again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear “Alberto T”

Myself and all team members wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

I am delighted to know you holiday with us was simply relaxing, awesome and truly a great experience for what you have ever expected and hoped. I am also happy to hear that our team members very hospitable, always friendly and looked after you very well on all requests you have.

We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again to THE JINENG VILLAS.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My family had a great 6 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa. The complimentary airport pick up and drop off was smooth and the villa also offer drop off in seminyak area which we used most days. It's a nominal cab fee to return. Bintang shopping centre is a 10 min walk away so restaurants and retail stores are not far away. The villa location is quiet where you don't hear too much traffic. The villa itself was very clean modern had 2 rooms (2 storey) each having king size beds massive bathrooms in each TV DVDs. It also has a separate lounge dining area kitchen large fridge. Each room has sliding doors and great aircon. Pool is 9m by 3m. Staff are polite and always willing to help and assist with any issues. Breakfast is served at your villa and it brought a nice start to our day. The villa also had a meal delivery service for lunch or dinner if you prefer to stay in which I used and enjoyed. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear “Dinny05”

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review of your experience at THE JINENG VILLAS.

We are very happy to read that you have just had a 6 nights of great stay right from the moment you arrive and was being picked up by our complimentary airport transfers, the location that has no traffic noise, the high level of cleanliness and the private pool. I am also pleased to hear that our team members looked after you very well, always friendly, polite and always helpful in any way they can.

My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#42 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Property: The Jineng Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing