We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“far from main road but I love it”
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“far from main road but I love it”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff help a lot... i stayed here for my first honeymoon last year.... also i would like to spend my 2nd here. i read a lot good review nowadays.. i'm glad that the staff improved their services..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaysuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear "shayKL"

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your review at tripadvisor of your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

Were are committed to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine care that is inimitably Bali. Our location is central and unique, away from the crowd while within easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Even more we are now serving free drop off service within Seminyak area at anytime.

We love to hear that you will be back again soon. Can not wait.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    67
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
152
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To start, the pick up from airport once we found our driver from the throngs of all the other transport drivers was welcome and friendly, cold towel and water supplied.After a short trip to the villa and a speedy checkin(around 1 am)and breakfast organised for that morning, we were taken to our villa.
Although the villa share a common wall and the private pools are literally side by side,we had no occupants next door for the first few days,so had no issues with noise.But when we did have occupants you can hear them when sitting out by the pool.The pool is wonderful, a must when staying in Bali.
The rooms were nice although starting to show some wear from the weather(definatly not an issue)Spa bath was great, not sure if it was me as I like my water steaming hot, but the hot water temp was tepid,even after asking to be looked at by the maitenence crew. Air conditioning was great and welcoming,villa was always cleaned.pancakes a must for breakfast,and also omlette.
The staff were excellent, they went out of their way to accommandate any request,and the free shuttle into Seminyak was a bonus(to far to walk if you are not young) in saying this a taxi was cheap and plentiful to get to and from the villa.
It was our wedding anniversary and the staff had recommended a resturant for dinner(La Lucciola) fantastic sunset and meal on the beach 15min away) on our return we were surprised with swan towels and rose stems, heart made of flower petals on the floor,then to find the spa filled with water and floating petal with I luv U spelt in them,then found a beautiful choc heart cake with happy anniversary in the fridge. this was heart felt and made us feel very special,again thank you to all the staff.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this villa if you are looking for a villa close to Seminyak with private pool.

Room Tip: Bed was a little to hard,but to accommendate all would be impossible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear "Diane H"

We were honored that you have chosen to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS for your wedding anniversary. I am very happy to learn how much you loved your stay and that you had such an amazing holiday.

We wish to thank you also for the high credit you have mentioned towards our team members who were always helpful, friendly and helped you to make the most of your stay. Once again thank you very much for your review. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel very clean n staff very friendly, my birthday hotel staff send me birthday cake some more .. Very touching !! Location very peaceful not buddy disturb !! Me n my wife will come back again !! We like all staff in hotel !! Like our friend !! I will remember my villa room No. J!!!! Coz my name is Jackson

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Jackson L"

We are truly delighted to know that your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS was exceeded your every expectation right from the time you arrive, the beautiful clean villas, the friendly personal services till the moment you depart. It was an honor to have the change to celebrate your birthday together with us at THE JINENG VILLAS. Glad to know you loved the surprise.

My self and all team members look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoy our stay at villa. The staffs are friendly and great help to us when we could not retrieve our luggage which happen to be lost in transit at airport. The staffs agreed to provide assistance in calling airport to enquire about our luggages. Thankfully we managed to have our luggage back.

Nice breakfast and love swimming in pool. We will definitely be back again for our retreat in scheduled place like yours.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Flywithmeandbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Flywithmeandbali"

It was a pleasure having you at THE JINENG VILLAS and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

I am very happy to read that your recent stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about your luggage situation with your airline upon your arrival and I am very delighted to know that our team helped you to a happy end. The private pool is indeed a true happiness of a tropical holiday in a private villa like THE JINENG VILLAS.

We are excited and very happy to read that you will be back soon again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The service of the staff, the welcome we got at the reception, the attitude of every single staff at the villa was top notch. The cleanliness of the villa itself and the privacy allowed was incredible. Definitely will go back to The Jineng Villas.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Ben T"

We are truly pleased to know that your stay at THE JINENG VILLAS was excellent and beyond what you have ever expected. We thank you for your high credit to our team members who were always friendly and ready to help. Our aim is to deliver a memorable experience, privacy, personal service and of course high level of cleanliness as you mentioned on your review.

My self and all team members look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. These villas are lovely. They are one street away from the main street of Seminyak. One side of the street is full of various Villas and the other side is still being developed. These Villas are clean and well appointed. The staff are always on hand to help with all your needs. These villas are private. There are only 12 villas in the complex, 21 rooms available from 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms. The staff are on hand to take you anywhere in the Seminyak area. When a car is unavailable a taxi is called and paid for by the Villas. This service was great as some of the best restaurants are in the area. The rooms are sprayed for bugs every evening, the rooms are cleaned and linen is replaced every day. Overall with the great package incentives this place and their staff are great. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa with sunny aspect.for tanning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear “Ren Z”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review at TripAdvisor.com. We are very happy to know that you found THE JINENG VILLAS to be very private, beautifully designed and performed a high standard of cleanliness.

I am also pleased to hear that all team members were very helpful, friendly and always on hand to your every needs. THE JINENG VILLAS serve complimentary “anytime drop off service” within Seminyak area. I am happy that you made the most of it.

My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at jineng bill for 2 weeks we loved everything about the villa , everyday we would come back and the room would be spotless :)
The stay at reception had great English :)
I accidentally lost my hair extensions and the staff looked high and low for them unfortunately they weren't found but they went more then out of there way to look for them the pool is great crystal clear the staff would come every night to spray the room if would highly recommend this villa iv stayed in 10 different bali villas and this villa is right up there stay make u feel at home :D thanks to the staff at jineng we will be back next year can't wait to go back best holiday thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssascerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear "Allysasscerri"

I wish to thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

All team members and I are delighted to read that you loved the every minutes of your time here with us and enjoyed the friendly staffs, the helpful sincere service, the spotless villas and the relaxing ambience. We regret that we were unfortunately not lucky enough to help you to find your hair extension that may have misplaced somewhere even if we went above and beyond to check including to looked at the taxis.

We thank you for your high recommendation about THE JINENG VILLAS that you scored us as one of the best 10 villas you have stayed before in Bali. We glad to read that you will be back again next year. Can not wait.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#41 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#64 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Property: The Jineng Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik Baik no. 09, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing