We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Zucchini

Cafe Zucchini
Ranked #79 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of Bondi Beach and Byron Bay in Bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch menu of light snacks. Open breakfast and lunch every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat stree.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fantastic service, matched with amazing food!

TRY
- BLT with avo and egg
- Big Breakfast

AVOID
- soy coffee is that sweetened type

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank samthiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    153
    28
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

are you looking for healthy foods and fresh drinks? aha! cafe Zucchini is a wonderful place to go! My love and I were not pay attention to this place first time we walk over seminyak, because seemed pack everyday, but day by day made me excited to try.
we went there for dinner, we had chicken schnitzel, pineapple lime, BLT sandwich.the foods so fresh and taste good. i recommend pineapple lime if you like something exotic to drink. so fresh!!!
but it's too bad they open until 9 pm, which i expect they can close a bit late hehehe....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great salads! Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Dipped in here for a quick beer and salad. Salad was very nice. Great menu too. As most of Bali, excellent service staff. I do recommend

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Getoffthefrigencouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“green goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

get your salad fix here,fresh & tasty.chicken schnitzel sandwich will be too small for some but tasted good to me. Berrie drink was fantastic.friendly and attentive staff work faster than anyone else in bali.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“We Keep Coming Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We love Café Zucchini! It can be infuriatingly crowded and sometimes very hot. It can also be frustrating (if the salads run out and there is a great demand for more...why not make more?!). The toilet around the corner is interesting (hi to the little monkey sadly chained on the wall) and many taxi drivers still can't seem to find the café! The shop attached to the café is quite expensive and the staff are not always that attentive. But...when all is said and done, their food, juices and bread are delicious and always worth coming back for!! Their salads (if you are blessed to lunch early enough to claim a variety on your plate) are healthy and very tasty. So...we will return, time and time again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Zucchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing