We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE FOUND !”
Review of Green Chaka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Chaka Villas
Ranked #23 of 124 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I simply cannot praise the beautiful owner Chandra and his wonderful staff for making my stay perfect.I had a the hugest room - immacuately and beautifully presented and a jungle style shower bathroom. The hotel is private, secluded and idyllic and the staff sweet and so helpful.

Just go there !! - it's a classy and special place :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed for a week at Villa Eden (near the Kunja Hotel) and had a great experience; you cannot but relax in such peaceful, quiet surroundings. Can't fault the service, bedrooms and bathrooms are huge and comfortable...it's just perfect if you 're looking for a relaxing getaway. Chandra and staff were very helpful and the cooked breakfast is sumptuous.
I will definitely come back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermannS516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Green Chaka Villa's Bali. The villa's themselves are beautifully furnished and appointed and were very clean.
The pool and garden area is amazing, so lush, a real tropical paradise.
Our host, Chandra and his staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail was brilliant.
One of the best holidays I've ever had, will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 and really enjoyed our time in Villa Eden Green Chaka. Rooms are well appointed and bathrooms are huge, very luxurious. The swimming pool is in a beautiful tropical garden setting and only 3 or 4 metres from our room door, each day started and finnished with a dip in the water. Cooked to order breakfast is a nice touch each morning. With only 3 rooms in this hotel it felt like we were the only guests there most of the time. Villa staff very efficient and owner/manager very helpful with info regarding the local area or tours. Villa well located - easy walk to Potato Head, beach and really good restaurants.

Room Tip: If you are in and out of the pool all day, book one of the two downstairs rooms, they are closer. Up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRETT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Myself and two friends stayed in the villa for 7 days. The rooms, pool and garden setting is just amazing. The villa is totally secluded from the outside world and you feel like you are in a tropical pradise. The rooms are fully equipped and the beds are very comfortable. It's close to all the action but you cannot hear the traffic. The owner and the staff are very helpful and friendly and the villa is very well kept. I would recommend the villas to all my friends.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I want to recommend the Villa Eden, the 3 rooms of the villa were in color and attractive in terms of equipment. Each room of the villa has a queen size bed and a private bathroom, you can find all what u need for example.. flat TV inkl. DVD player ( u can borrow alot of films at the owner) WIFI for free in the rooms and of course outside in the garden too, saftybox, minibar ... The villa have a very nice pool and an beautiful garden ... Even you are in the centre of Petitenget, you feel in this Villa like in a paradise .. very privat, quiete .. very nice, if you need rest after trips around Bali or after party .. however .. u will find it in Villa Eden .. the owner is very helpful to arrange trips around Bali if you like ..he give hints about everything .. where you have to be carefull .. where you can find good and cheap resteraunts.. he will help you to rent a motorbike or car .. We really was felling like HOME. The breakfast is very nice too .. The housboys very friendly and the try to do all the time the best for you ..
We will come back .... thx for the great time in Villa Eden

Room Tip: i can recommend each room in Villa Eden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a real paradise in the sunshine. The rooms are a great size, the pool is large for a swim and all the staff make you feel like you are at home from home. Totally relaxing, great location and a warm genuine Bali welcome! Thanks!

Room Tip: Book the Helvatic Room for extra size and sun terrace space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 124 in Seminyak
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Chaka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Chaka Villas

Address: Petitenget Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Green Chaka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Chaka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing