We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A great hotel in the perfect location in Seminyak. We stayed at the Amadea for 7 nights in a King Room (overlooking the pool) and couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough.

THE GOOD
- The PERFECT location. Its right on the main strip of Seminyak, amongst some of the best shopping and dinning available, yet its offset from the main road about 300-400 metres which means its whisper quiet and you dont get all the road noise in the resort.
- Affordable. Well priced for a hotel in this location. It may not be the W hotel by size or glamour, but its priced right.
- The staff are extremely friendly and happy to help. I have never come across a more courteous and friendly group of staff in any hotel, anywhere in the world. They made it a real pleasure to stay here. Always smiling, they will do anything to help.
- Good housekeeping. The room was always made well and promptly.

THE NO-SO GOOD
- NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS! This is a big one for me. In this day and age, all decent hotels should have free wifi. You have to go to the lobby to use the free wifi which is very annoiying.
- The breakfast is mediocre. Limited options, and nothing really healthy available other then fruit. Luckily Zuchinni Cafe is about 5 mins walk away and they do a GREAT and affordable breakfast, and some of the best coffee in Bali.
- The beds were a little hard for out liking, but we have found thats the case with most hotels/beds in bali.
- No gym. It would have been nice if there was a gym to burn off all those bintangs.

THE FINAL WORD
A new(ish) hotel in the perffect location. If your one that likes to hit the streets and explore, rather then sit in your hotel/resort all day, and you want a clean hotel for an affordable price, then this is one for you. If your after a large resort where you have endless bars and areas to lounge around, then stay in one of the new resorts on the beach...but then again, you can always visit them and spend the day using their pools and bars and save yourself some $$$$ by staynig in the Amadea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Jodie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Tom_Jodie3,

It is great to learn that you had a wonderful time with us recently. Thanks for sharing your experience here, both positives and negatives. As you mentioned we are blessed with great location, fantastic staff. Our aim is to offer best value therefore we always try our best to set our price right. Many guest complimented our breakfast however we will look into it again to see where we can improve. The bed is regularly turned over to ensure its comfort according to their standard. As for the WIFI we will put it into consideration to expand free coverage to all room.

Thanks for taking time to share, we wish you a great time again with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for Amadea Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 10 days in July. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had issues with our internet access and the staff went above and beyound, to sort out these issues for us they even granted us free time for our inconvenience.
The resort rooms are set well back off the street (400 metres or so), so there is no street noise however the resports soundproofing is not the best when other guests are rolling in late at night.
The room was spacious and clean with a big bed and a nice balcony to sit out on earlly in the morning.The towel origami was awesome!! loved finding the different animals our towels were folded into each day. The bistro offered a wide range of options and the staff were more than happy to wizz up an omelet of your choice or pancakes etc.
As the resort is well placed it is a short walk to restaurants, spas and the beach.
We got to know the lovely girls at Carlas Spa as we visited daily for a massage, at just $5 aussie for a full body massage for 60 minutes!! This is a no frills spa however the girls give a great strong massage.
Carlizes arts and cafe is located close by and their food is great!! We loved the shrimp spring rolls. Make sure you check out the talented artists close by.
There is also a local market a bit further down the road that is friendly and competitive with Kuta if you have the bartering skills!
A must is to have a meal here at the market! The warung is located close to the left of the flea market and Danny the cook offers up the best local cuisine for next to nothing. This warung became our favourite spot for eating as the food was authentic and YUMMY! The fruit soup is a must do, I have never had a drink so refreshing, another must do.
Seminyak beach is just a little further down the road from the market and offers all the services of Kuta beach.
Travelling into Kuta beach in a metered taxi (blue bird)took about 15 minutes and generally costs between 16000 to 25000 rupiah depending on the road congestion and driver!
The Amadea is a great little spot to base yourself, close enough to see the sights of Bali without being in the centre of the rat race.
If you are looking for and Awesone private tour guide you cant go past "MadeTours". This family business is first class. Wayan and Kadek helped us to explore and enjoy their beaitiful island . THX guys you made our stay memorable and we would recomend your business without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms furtherest from reception are quieter and the upstair rooms have a balcony to enjoy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank curious002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Curious002,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your 10 days stay with us recently. Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review about the hotel, the surrounding area as well as helpful tips for other travelers.

We look ahead to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here for one night only before heading further afield in Bali. We were looking for somewhere cheap and central to stay and Amadea was just fine for this purpose.

We stayed in a deluxe room, which we got at a super-cheap rate via wotif, especially given the resort’s Seminyak location and that it was peak season. Our room was large and clean, with tea/coffee facilities (very important given that I normally wake up at 4am with jet-lag for the first few days after arrival), fridge, good bathroom, nice balcony and LCD TV.

The resort is well located, just a short walk to eat street, but relatively quiet in the resort and tucked away from the hustle and bustle. We didn’t use the pools, but they looked nice. Breakfast was standard, but fine. Staff were friendly.

On the negative side, our arranged airport transfer did not arrive. Still, I would use this hotel for a short stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear CloudyCat,

We appreciate your effort to share your kind review about your memorable stay at Amadea recently. As what the tag line says 'peaceful oasis in Seminyak' the hotel is just steps from the action but it is quiet and tucked away from hustle and bustle.

Our apology for the missed airport transfer but the issue has been sorted out. We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

new ,very friendly ,could not be more helpful .would highly recommend ,200 metre walk in from the road [aprox) to keep you fit,but electric cars are available .we stayed in bali for 10 days and thought this hotel the best value for money ..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tassiejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed here at the end of July 2012 just for the weekend- we were offered a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. You're offered a welcome drinks voucher which can be redeemed at the Pool Bar, and a free 15 minute massage which has to be booked at the Spa (we didn't bother redeeming, as we ran out of time).

The rooms are nice and spacious, and bright. I have stayed in other hotels/villa's in Bali, and I always find them too dark, as they opt for the 'romantic subtle' lighting- but I like the option of having the lights on when applying my makeup! So, thumbs up for that! The bed is big, and there's a TV with a lot of channels, so we could keep up to speed with the London Olympics!

Breakfast in the morning is basic. There is a selection of fried rice, and noodles, and fruit, and there's also an egg station- where you can order your eggs as you like them- but I would say the egg chef isn't very good! Our requests for 'well-done' egg, were never well-done enough...

The staff are pleasant, and always friendly! Overall, my fiance and I had a pleasant stay and I would stay here again. The location is great too- walking distance from 'Eat Street', with plentiful restaurants to pick from, and also spa's galore... Also note, it's a 15 minute walk to Seminyak Beach, or a 5 min cab ride, which if you get by metered- shouldn't cost you more than 5000-7000 rupiah!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Retrolined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I travelled with a group of 26 peoples who are going to join my wedding in Bali. We all stayed at Amadea for 5 day 4 night. 3 villas and 2 regular rooms. All of us had a amazing stay with Amadea with no regret !!! The Staffs are all very nice, you always can see a warm smile on their face, especially in the morning, it really make your day have a very good start!!! Sraff always can remenber you after you stayed for 2 days or more. They usually greet you by name ! Always be very attentive! Some minor problems of the pool and water pressure of the shower facilities, even though it could not be fixed during my stay, but they always respond to my request in a timely manner which I was really appreciate. A birthday has been arranged for one my my friend on the first night which make her birthday a lot memorable.
Some problem went up with my reservation before we arrive Bali but was settled by their management very soon. We would like to thanks everyone in Amadea to create a very enjoyable experience for my guests and myself!!!!!
One little to mention. the pillow in the hotel was extremely comfortable which made all of us had a very very good rest every night. My guest even want to buy one back to Hong Kong !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were in Bali for the first time and wanted somewhere safe and accommodating. The Amadea Resort was the perfect place. Fairly new and an Australian chef at the front restaurant. Also located on 'eat street' so every night was different food. Easy stroll to beach to swim or watch an idealic sun set. Great Resort, very friendly staff, too much eating, the perfect break at the perfect place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £55 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing