We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay, also thanks to the very kind staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay, also thanks to the very kind staff!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I'm not a big fan of resorts, as I prefer little and possibly family-run guesthouses, but i think this is a good hotel: starting from the staff, who's always nice, accomodating and available for some chat. The hotel rooms are spacious and very well cleaned, although it is true that walls are paper thin. Breakfast is in the restaurant in front of the main street: it's a huge buffet with any possible thing you could imagine: everyday sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, nasi and mie goreng, pancakes/french toast/crepes, croissants, muffins, danish pastries, fresh fruit (watermelon, pineapple and papaya) fresh and cooked veggies, omelette made on the spot with your favourite filling, fresh juices, coffee, tea and milk... you could refill your plate as many times you wish... and yes the restaurant is on a busy street but I didn't mind at all watching the town getting ready for a new day...
I just hopped in the swimming pool once or twice so I cannot really say anything bad or good, I just liked it for the time I used it. There are two computers available in the hall for guests who wish to check the internet... for free. The Seminyak beach is about 20 mins from the hotel, but it is very beautiful and I didn't mind walking that distance, I guess a little walk won't hurt anybody... All in all it was a vert pleasant stay!
I think people who had problems with the staff probably had definetly the wrong attitude... maybe just a little bit more patience would have helped. At the moment of check out I asked many times the procedure just to make sure: they showed me the final bill, explaining every cost there was on it, how the credit card withdraw worked and double checked everything... all this around midnight, so I really don't understand where the negative comments about the staff come from.
oh and by the way, with the Deluxe room we got a FREE foot massage at the SPA, and a welcome drink!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Bubanita,

We are glad that your stay was very pleasant. Thanks for your compliments for the breakfast variety. We have been things here and there to try to suit everybody's taste.

Once again thanks for your positive review and for your support. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    698
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
320
879
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. There is nothing negative to report. Just excellent!!!! Very central location, very clean room, very quiet, service is excellent. I am on gluten free diet and they prepared for me special bread for breakfast. That was very kind of them!!!!!Thank you Amadea!!! If i travel to Bali again, I will stay there for sure!!!!

Room Tip: Preferable room next to the pool!!! Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOXYS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear FoxysP,

Thank you for your glowing review. We love to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is modern and situated close to lots of restaurants and bars. The room was very clean with everything needed. The bed is really big and comfortable. I liked a lot the bed mattress.

The smaller pool is really nice and it's much quieter on that side of the hotel. However towels for the sun-chairs are not always available after 11am. Try to get them earlier.

The breakfast is reasonable with good choice of fruits.
It's recommended to get a scooter - the Seminyak beach is close, but for the others one would need more time.

The massages are expensive in the hotel. You can get very cheap and good ones outside.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear TheFounder,

It is great to hear that you loved your stay with us and discovering Seminyak on scooter. Good idea. Since your stay November last year we have made a lot of improvement including the towel service at the pool. Internet connection is also now free of charge.

The massage at the hotel can be more expensive compared to the one outside especially on the road side. There are many overhead cost that we have to carry in order to comply with government regulations such tax and minimum salary which other establishment may cut back. On the other hand we are committed to deliver the spa service to a standard that will offset the price gap. Please do not forget that to go massage outside we need to spend money for transportation and also spend our time.

Thank you for your great review, see you soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is very convenient, on a main road but set well back so very quiet, and reasonably close to the beach. Room was a little small but nicely furnished and very clean. Try and get a room with a balcony as otherwise your privacy is quite limited if you like to hang out in the patio outside your room.
The staff are super attentive. Complimentary buffet breakfast has a decent variety of food and the restaurant is tasty too. There is only internet in the lobby and it could be quite slow at times but at least it was free.
Only negative - we got a 15min massage voucher with our room and decided to pay a little extra to extend it into a 30min massage. Don't bother! It was not worth the $5.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumbs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Crumbs83,

Thank you for the nice review. It is great to hear that you had great time with us. We feel sorry that you did not enjoy your 30 minutes massage. The free 15 minutes massage is meant as introductory. Many of our guest are not familiar with this service therefore we encourage them to try. For those who has been familiar of course 30 minutes is not enough. So please try the longer one next time you are with us again.

See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Can't really find fault with Amadea. It was reasonable although the deluxe room was on the small side and the housekeeping a bit erratic - they didn't replace the soap, water,etc on one day. Managed to check and reply our e-mail using the complimentary internet at the lobby.

Took the opportunity while staying on "eat street" to have dinner at Khaima, Cafe Bali and Ultimo. (For us, Ultimo was the best.) At Amadea, we only had breakfast which was quite substantial.

Would describe its style as contemporary-tropical. For a more traditional Balinese look and feel in that area, one could try the Royal Beach Seminyak or the Oberoi, but that's in another price category....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaysiantraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Malaysiantraveller68,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you had wonderful time. Our apology that our housekeeping staff forgot to replace room amenities in one particular day during your stay. We have shared this with the team for improvement.

Being in the central location in Seminyak, yes it is a good base in Seminyak.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights while in Seminyak and it was a very nice stay. The staff was probably the friendliest I have ever met at a hotel and nothing was too much trouble for them. Every member of the staff was always greeting you and had a smile on their face at all times. We had a room on the second floor facing the smaller of the two pools and I liked the fact that we were tucked away a bit in the corner. The room was nice and clean and we had a little balcony where we would sit for a bit at night before turning into bed. The restaurant for breakfast was good, had plenty of options and had great coffee. The location was great in the middle of Seminyak and you could easily walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was nice to be in a central location where it was easy to walk everywhere. We wandered through the back alleys by the hotel and that was nice experience too to see some more local flavor rather than just the busy street.

The only downside was the wii fii as others have complained about in reviews previously. I couldnt get it to work in the lobby at all and the 2 shared PCs they have didnt have chairs so you could comfortably sit down and check your email. I didnt end up needing Internet too much while I was there but it might be a bit difficult if you needed to work or have access to the Internet for a long period of time. I think you could have access in your room though for an additional fee. Overall the stay was great and I would definitely recommend if you want to stay in the heart of Seminyak!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Manda33,

We are pleased to hear that you had a very nice stay with us. We are also glad that you found our staff the friendliest you ever met at a hotel. We are very proud of them too.

Thanks for the very good review. We have fixed the internet problem recently. The good news is that as of October 4th we provide free internet access throughout the hotel including guest rooms. The two computers at the lobby lounge is for guest to do quick browsing. To consider the convenience of all guests the usage is limited to 15 minutes per session therefore no seat is provided. We believe you agree with this.

Look forward to see you again.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights, had a wonderful time and the service was excellent. Well presented rooms and staff, Breakfast was always great and tasty. Pool was always clean and a good temperature. Prices are suitable to this resort. Internet is provided everyday for your convience and is fairly quick. Recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanoandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Stefanoandemma,

Thanks for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us. See you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing