We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Location & appearance:
- good as close to busy streets
- far from beach as no direct road
- not near beachfront restaurants e.g. Ku De Ta
- grounds looked well maintained and paved nicely driveway
- pool is rather narrow, no food available at pool

Check-in & service
- at reception I was asked 5 times if I wanted to upgrade! I answered no each time. The two times was for an extra $30 USD, then to $25 USD, then $20, then "I will call my manager to see if we can do $15". I found this to be rather pushy and un-Balinese.
- concierge was very good, booked hair appointments
- I was not told that there was a second pool!!
- no english language problems (although I can speak Indonesian)

Room
- decent size, style ok, located facing main pathway where golf buggies and travellers stroll past (noisy)
- air con, water pressure, Wi-Fi worked well
- fridge was not very cold
- bathroom smelt like mould, no separate conditioner for hair

Food
- breakfast included in deal at Bistro Batu
- boring choices compared to other hotels, undrinkable coffee, several pastries, 3 choices of cereal, cheap sickly jams (tasted like strawberry topping)
- waitresses dressed in tiny tight dresses, looking like they work in the red light district
- DID have soy milk if asked at bar

Overall
- not great value for money and I would not stay here again
- I think the villas would be a different story as looked luxurious compared to the hotel rooms

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing driveway as can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweet_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,575 - 1,581 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Had a wonderful stay, front service was excellent, breakfast was good, location was convenient to walk & dine, spacious room with comfy bed. Even gave us an anniversary cake when they learn that we were on our 25th anniversary holiday! Definitely worth coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent seven night at the Amadea were found the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you for the time that we booked the accommondation. The rooms were very clean and modern. The pool was wonderful. Very well located and no problems getting transport outside of the resort. Very peaceful surrounds and would have not problems recommending the Amadea to anyone... Well done Amadea see you next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed for 6 nights with three of my adult children and 10 month old grand child late November/early December in a two bedroom pool villa (Bayu) and it was fantastic We loved our daily different animals made from the towels on our beds from the staff and the little notes left, it always put a smile on our faces. Our villa was very clean and the reason we chose Amadea was that we had our own kitchen to prepare meals for the baby.
The location was perfect and we would not hesitate to recommend to our family and friends.
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaide66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 4 days and it was an amazing experience.hotel staff was super friendly. And our room was very clean,had free wifi also.location also not bad,2mit walk to the beach.great place..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanthee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My friend and i stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 8 nights (Gangga) - the master room was big and the 'pent house' upstairs went on forever. We enjoyed the privacy of our own pool at anytime of the day..definitely worth spending that bit more. very relaxing, quiet & peaceful.

Location is great for access to plenty of food choices - upmarket & budget. Shopping was also great - alot of aussie designs at bali prices. Seminyak is quiet at night but its only a short taxi trip away from some stunning restaurants & locations. We had an awesome trip - being pampered & indulged.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Amadea is a resort build on a very small strip of land so it is quite a walk to the rooms. The rooms are very nice designed - bathrooms clean and okay size. Swimming pool is somewhat small but okay for a dip and drip. Well located at Jl Aya Kayu/Laksamana. Very friendly staff and very creative with the towel lay-out, from dog to lobster to swann etc.

Room Tip: Location is close to Legian , Jl Seminyak Raya as well as to Ku De Ta etc. Entertainement to be fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#50 of 149 in Seminyak
1,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#41 of 149 in Seminyak
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing