We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Seminyak!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Wonderful and thoughtful staff made our stay a delight! Our deluxe pool room was very comfortable and the pool and facilities were lovely and well maintained. 5 min walk to Ku De Ta and located right in the centre of "Eat Street". Breakfast cafe and menu were very good.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are quieter with more private access to the the lap pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our family of ten spanning three generations with grandchildren ranging from 22 to four years old stayed in the large villa (Ganesha) in December. It is hard to fault the service, value for money, breakfast etc. The rooms were large with excellent big beds, all with beautiful en suites, at least two with baths and a pool to ourselves. There was a kitchen for self catering which we made good use of and I slept well in the airconditioned room. I think my disappointment as the oldest of the troupe was I could have been anywhere really. I miss the 'real' Bali - the sense of openness that catches breezes, lush gardens that keep places cool or offer the illusion of coolness, fans instead of aircon - or at least the choice, and so on. The villa was surrounded by a high concrete wall (excellent for security) and blocked off any breeze. It tended to get hot in the undercover outdoor area because of this. On the last day we booked a room for the afternoon as we had a late flight and got what was a very standard hotel room which I wouldn't have wanted to stay in. If you are happy with a modern facility close to all amenities with excellent service then you probably couldn't go past this - the villas anyway. But if you want something with more of a Bali ambience then maybe look further. Just a note on occupational health and safety which is not in the consciousness of the Balinese, the high gloss tiles in the outdoor area and in the bedrooms were potentially lethal once wet. We dealt with this by draping pool towels in entrance ways and averted any major accident. A lovely touch in the master bedroom was a different animal made up with towels every day.

Room Tip: Villa 7 (Ganesha) excellent for a large family group. At one stage we had 11 of us and we could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Upon checking in we found another couple returning after just sighting the other accommodation they had booked for the second half of their trip and deciding immediately to return to Amadea. This was a good sign!

The hotel is in a very convenient central location, but set back enough that it is peacefully quiet. It's great value and the buffet breakfast is nice.

But what really sets this place apart is the hospitality of the staff! They remembered us by name, bistro staff remembered how we took our coffee, the conciege were only too happy to offer buggy rides down the driveway, unlock our safe when we stuffed it up, offer local knowledge...and always with a smile!

At first we were wary of our belongings, but we couldnt have been more safe with the cleaners here. They did an impeccable job and one of the highlights of our days became arriving home to towel origami animals on our beds and a little note from our new friends Mupu and Nugroho. They even taught us a few origami animals.

It really was a beautiful experience waking up to so many genuinely happy faces each day. If you do get there, make sure you say g'day to Arya on concierge - 5seconds with this guy will light up your day! He was born to be in hospitality.

If you want an enjoyable stay in Bali, a great value hotel, a place you can relax and really feel at home then I'd recommend Amadea.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amadea Resort end Dec 2012. It is conveniently located in the hub of Seminyak where we could get to cafes and shops easily. Yet, away from the shopping streets, it is what it brands itself on, "a peaceful oasis", the minute you get back to the hotel. We had a room facing the pool and it was quiet and relaxing, though there were families with children, at times, enjoying the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful and those we came into contact with during our stay remembered us and addressed us by name during our stay. This is a hotel which takes great pride in showing genuine hospitality. Certainly we will stay there again should we visit Bali next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Had an initial issue with interconnecting rooms but manager sorted it out. We upgraded to a pool villa. It was amazing, the nicest room I have ever stayed in. Very spacious, beautifully decorated and would move in tomorrow if I could.
Staff were so friendly, they erected a pool fence for our little one. They knew all gone kids by name and gave them golf cart rides. Restaurant was okay but so central there we dozens of great places within 5 mins walk.
We came on a coupon deal and was very pleasantly surprised. Must do the villa , great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank je1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

With a family including four children, we often encounter difficulties with either bedding options, catering or simply having our difficulties understood. None of these applied at Amadea. Everyone from the desk staff to the pool-hand was helpful, considerate and friendly. We could not have been happier.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the street; we copped a bit of fire-cracker noise more than once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The expression "customer is King" really applies here. Pool is great. Staff is super nice and friendly. I moved from a room to a villa and I forgot my wallet in the save. I only noticed it the next day, thinking I will never see my wallet again. But they found it and not a cent was missing. It turned out I also forgot my iPod and Sennheiser headphones, which they return before I even noticed it. Breakfast is superb.
I definitely will return.

Room Tip: When traveling with a group, you might wanna consider a Villa. It has a private pool and you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londo1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £59 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing