We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amadea Resort & Villas - an oasis in the centre of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Amadea Resort & Villas - an oasis in the centre of Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I recently took our first trip to Bali and could not have picked a more ideal location than Amadea Resort & Villas. The location, the service, the value for money, all ensure we will return. The staff were amazing and could not do enough for us. In the heart of Seminyak and close to some of the best restaurants, yet set well back from the street, this resort ticked all the boxes for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main pool unless you want a more secluded location overlooking the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    678
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
311
856
112
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Wonderful friendly staff made our stay here very comfortable. Rooms were as expected, air conditioned and clean, comfy beds. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who bent over backwards to accommodate every request.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Staff there are always with a smile, never failing to greet us and giving us warm welcomes each time we go out and return to the resort. Rooms are clean and comfortable and not too noisy as well.

We also got upgraded to a deluxe room because they knew we were on honeymoon. They were very thoughtful to also send a cake to our room.

Overall, it has been a pleasant experience at Amadea for 3 nights. I will definitely go back if I visit Seminyak again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor would relatively be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainingcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our stay in bali, and returned for our last night also. really enjoyed staying here. we had a room with the garden view - lovely spacious room and clean bathroom. staff all extremely friendly (especially putu and novan, hope I spelt their names right!). the pool is gorgeous, as is the spa. breakfast in the restaurant at the front of the hotel had a good selection. there are lots of restaurants and shops near by, and only a 15-20 min walk to the beach.

when we returned for our last night, we were kindly upgraded to an amazing rooftop suite! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed 7 nights at Amadea. Payed extra and upgraded to a garden villa which is in a smaller area with its own pool. Much quieter. Staff are more than excellent, as in most places in Bali. The location is brilliant in that the main street has all the fashion shops, is near Seminyak Square and only a short taxi ride to the top restaurants. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again. My sister-in-law, along with her son and partner and their 2 children, and her daughter and her two children upgraded to a villa and is was nothing short of magnificent. So much room, their own pool and kitchen - absolutely everything for a wonderful holiday. Staff even put up a pool fence for their safety. Can you imagine the hoo-haa if you asked for this in Australia! Hate to think.....Also had massages at their spa - do ask for Saka - he has magic fingers and his massages were the best I have ever had in 47 years of Bali visits.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a garden villa. Costs more, but is quiet and has it's own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We planned to stay there 2 nights, but we extended it to a 3rd. The staff at Amadea was so welcoming from the start. The porter said that he would help us with whatever we needed. He even offered extra water bottles without charging us (it's nice when hotels don't nickel and dime you). Everyone at the hotel was smiling all the time and friendly. The accommodations were very nice (they upgraded us from a superior to a deluxe) with a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was beautiful and the whole hotel was very peaceful and tranquil, which was a stark contrast to it's location on the busy street.

PROS:
- On a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants.
- Awesome breakfast buffet...best one of the 4 we went to on the trip. Juices, fruits, and pastries were amazing.
- Everyone at the hotel was over-the-top friendly, but that might be typical of Bali.

CONS:
- Relatively long walk to the beach (15 min).
- We asked if it was possible to extend to a 3rd night at the same rate and they said yes, but when we actually decided to do it they wanted to increase the price (up USD$30) to the current rate on the website but we negotiated down to only $10 more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Amadea Resort in one of the hotel rooms (they also have villas). The staff were excellent for the most part, although one of the security guards only seemed able to hail down taxis at the front of the hotel that were asking for a fixed price fare. For the newbies - always use Bluebird taxis, distinguished by the blue bird logo on the top of the blue taxi and ask the driver if he knows where the location is and confirm that he uses the meter before getting in. Also note that if you use hotel cars for transport they will charge you much more than a bluebird taxi.

The hotel and room were both clean but it seems that in Seminyak, there were mosquitoes galore, including in our room (so don't be cheap and buy some insect repellant spray for ~AUD$2 at the local "mini mart"), it may save you a lot of hassle!

The breakfast buffet was quite good and had the standard fare (being eggs/omelletes, cereals, fried rice/noodles, bacon, pancakes, salads and pastries). Although after the 8th straight buffet breakfast, we had had enough of the smorgasboard and decided to opt for some of the "cute" cafes around the main strip such as: Revolver (great coffee on par with Melbourne), Grocer & Grind (good vibe and quite sophisticated as well as being affordable) and Cafe Zucchini (for the more health conscious).

In terms of noise, although the hotel was located on a busy strip it was very quiet because the rooms were set further back. We did get some noise from the hotel behind us - it seemed that they had a few loud parties but to be fair they tapered off around midnight / 1am.

Don't bother eating at the hotel's restaurant as there are many great places around Amadea to eat!

Room Tip: They also had villa's but we stayed in a normal room. From what we heard the villa's sounded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing