We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This wasn't our first stay in Seminyak, having previously stayed in villas. Our flight from Jakarta was delayed 2 hours but the hotel pickup was patiently waiting for us upon arrival. Breakfast spread was more than sufficient. WIFI signal was great in Room 122 on the ground floor towards the back so it was very quiet yet a few steps away from the pool. Loved the buggy service team, they were available at all times for us. The dressing area light bulb went out and was already replaced when we came back!! Would love to try the villas next time.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKDalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    704
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
325
887
116
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at Amadea for 5 days and had an amazing time!!! The area the resort is located (Seminyak) is very busy, noisy, dirty and non stop day and night. However, as soon as you enter the resort you feel like the only person on the island. It was so peaceful, clean and safe. The service was AMAZING!!! Every staff member said hello every time you walked past them. You could ask them to do anything and they would jump straight to it. And it all felt genuine with huge smiles and happy faces. This helped me develop a great image of the Balinese people.

The pool was great, with dry couches all around to sit on. The bar service was also great. We looked forward to the bar service everyday!

We stayed in a villa while friends stayed in hotel rooms. The hotel rooms are fine, but if you can, definitely get a villa, they are so spacious and luxurious, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeMNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It was our first visit to Bali and we were very happy staying this hotel. From our arrival to the last day, we were very impressed by all the high quality service (specially Yogi and Mr monkey(I forgot his real name coz all the way we call him Mr monkey). We really liked the pool view room on the first floor. very quiet and enjoyed relax time. The shopping area, beach and nice restaurant was near by the hotel. so we enjoy the location too. They care about us, willing help and made us think would love to come back again next time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiromi-Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked our 10 days accommodation on line and on arrival were very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.
The daily room service was excellent; the room was spotlessly clean. The only criticism would be the scarcity of power points in our room - a bother for anyone with more than one charger!
The location of Amadea in the middle of 'Eat Street' was very convenient to several good restaurants, although we preferred to use the Bistro for many meals (including the excellent breakfast). The golf cart shuttle service was an efficient and pleasant way to travel from our peaceful and quiet room to the busy street outside. We enjoyed the services offered by the hotel spa and relaxed in the pool and garden which was meticulously maintained.
We will definitely be back!.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room beside the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We traveled as a team of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids, 12 , 10 and 2)
Booked a villa as that was all that was left by the time we booked and it was amazing. Private pool, huge rooms, daily services with extra touches like animal shaped towels, and friendly smiles. Everyone is very helpful and the location was great particularly since the breach wasnt too appealing to us (we're a beach loving family who I think have become beach snobs being spoilt for choice), and they loved the kids. Breakfast in the morning kept us going too.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was travelling with a 10 year old child and found the service impeccable. They could not do enough to help us from the moment we arrived which was very much appreciated. I was also a really great location for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Loved staying here two years in a row! Staff are lovely and it is far from the maddening crowds of Kuta. The pool is lovely and though it is a distance from Jalan laksmana there is a mini train to save you the walk if you have tired feet. Amadea has villas and hotel rooms and at the front of the resort is the restaurant serving a substantial buffet breakfast. Suci in the office is very helpful as are all the staff.

Room Tip: Opposite the pool ground level though level one equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 145 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing