We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Seminyak. Bars, restaurants and convenience stores right at the hotels footstep as well as plenty of quality shopping as well without the pain of the hassling stall owners like in Kuta.
Had a Deluxe Poolside Room as it was perfect. Service by the staff was nothing short of exceptional. Only pain was the long walk from the road side entrance to the rooms. There is a long laneway that has all the villas to one side which you must walk down to get to all the other rooms and reception. In some cases, it is a genuine 3min walk to the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a big group and get a villa! We spent a couple of nights at a friends villa and it was awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattD1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for Amadea Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for in total four days and we loved it! The entrance of the resort is located at the main restaurant/bar street of Seminyak, but the actual rooms are quite far from the street so there is no noise whatsoever. The rooms are modern and very spacious and from the looks of it everything is only a few years old. The staff are all super friendly and are always trying to help and make you feel at ease and welcome. The resort is right where you need to be in Seminyak, at a 10 minute walk from the beach and some of the good beach clubs. There is free wifi in the rooms and near the - very good - pool, but not in the restaurant where they serve breakfast, which is perhaps the only thing that could be improved. The rooms are on two floors, but choose the second floor as there you have a balcony which has a bit more privacy than the small terrace on the ground floor.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank R2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Absolutely fantastic service. All staff went out of their want to help us out, make sure we were enjoying our stay, and to help book cabs/taxis/ferry trips to the Gili Islands. We were upgraded to a poolside deluxe room and were greeted with fruit platters, free massage vouchers and smiling faces each morning. Also in a great location if you want to be within walking distance of the restaurant strip. The breakfast buffet also deserves a mention. I couldn't speak any more highly about this resort.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade or discount. All staff are more than happy to accommodate...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The most fiendly staff! Me and my family loved our stay at Amadea Resort. The location is also great directly in the center of action for everybody who likes to have tons of great restaurants and shops in walking distance. The only thing is missed was a bigger pool, but I already saw that it would be quite small We would come back.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are quiter than those directly at the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have been to Bali a couple of times and stayed in villas. This was my first experience in a hotel and I would definitely return. Amadea is so close to great shopping in Seminyak and lovely restaurants such as Ultimo and Ginger Moon. A short walk and we were at Potato Head for drinks and Biku for high tea. The staff are fantastic, they can't do enough for you. We especially loved the towel designs that greeted us after our rooms were made up each day. The pool is refreshing and the pool bar has easy access. The staff at concierge were always waiting to take us in the carts to our room. The breakfast at the restaurant that is included in the stay was varied and delightful. The restaurant manager was particularly helpful. All in all a fabulous spot for eating, drinking and shopping

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShezzaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were extremely happy that we chose Amadea. The staff are incredibly friendly and extremely helpful and not just some of them...all of them were extremely friendly. The location is great; it's only a short walk to Seminyak Square. It's also a really modern resort and it was very clean. I would highly recommend Amadea to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is located a couple hundred meters from Jalan Laksmana, Seminyak's eating street, which makes it both accessible and remote enough to be quiet. Around 15 min walk to the beach, Staff were very friendly and helpful, cheerfully greeting guests along the corridors. Was upgraded to a deluxe room. The rooms are quiet, clean and good sized. The rooms are comfortable, between three and four star standard, with no tubs, which does not bother me. Two relatively small pools but good to sunbathe and laze around. Breakfast is adequate but nothing to rave about. All in all, great location and value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £55 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing