We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
PJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointed”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I found this resort very high rated through tripadvisor and i decided to stay here. This resort 2 bedrooms villa with pool was nice suitable for family stay and the staff here were very polite with smiling face everyday. Location was great close to many restaurants.

But i just stayed with my husband so we chosen Deluxe pool terrace and i found that totally not worth to stay. The stay is Poor valur for the money. Room is noisy, i can hear the sound from outside very clearly. There are SO many Mosquitos so bring insect repellant, they do provide electronic mosquito repellent, bug spray but we still got bitten. i called to the front desk and they transfer the call to a duty manager which is a lady she not that helpful,the cost that upgrade the room i can stay in others very luxury villa.

Secondly, the Bath tub look clean but when i used it i felt dusty. At first i thought that i'm picky and i try to used a tissue paper to quick wipe and it was quite dirty. I did told one of the staff but the second day still the same.

The last night after i shower thinking to use the towel but the towel many stains, the duty manager name Krisna, he came to my room to checked the towel and changed a new one for me. I can felt his sincerity and he try to help.

Hope the next visitor won't get the bad experience same as me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Tan333,

We feel that there is nothing we could say than a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. The dusty bathtub, the stained towel is not the service standard we want to portray. Thanks for mentioning this and we have taken necessary action to fix this from happening again. We hope that all positive reviews from other guests will tell us more about the real picture of our standard.

We are pleased to hear that you love the hotel location, the friendly smiling staff and our pool villas. Unfortunately the Deluxe Pool Terrace was not to your liking as they are right in front of the swimming pool which on the other hand has become favorite of repeat guests.

Once again we apologize for the bad experience you had, we hope there will another chance us to be at your service.

Best regards,

Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    698
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
320
879
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was a very clean & friendly resort with the most beautiful staff. No one was too busy to say good morning or help you in whatever way they could. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with a pool and it was fantastic for a family. Very roomy and clean with everything you needed. The resort is close to shops and restaurants and a 10 minute walk from the beach.

Room Tip: Villas with their own pools are fantastic with children as you can watch them swim from the comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our 2nd stay in 6mths. Located down a quiet, well maintained driveway this Hotel is a hidden gem. All frontline staff speak excellent English, they remember you by name and are very obliging. The resort is within close proximity to many restaurants, boutiques, taxi's and a fully stocked supermarket which also has an ATM. Breakfast is full buffet style which includes a chef who cooks the best omelette with all the extras. We found that breakfast kept us full until late afternoon. Rooms are immaculately presented and well supplied with fresh water and toiletries daily. The lovely touch of animals made out of the bath towels always bought a smile each day and I was lucky to have our cleaner give me a lesson on making an elephant so I hope to share these skills with our own visitors at home. I highly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed. Be careful, the lobby attracts mozzies!

Room Tip: The rooms located around the back near the 2nd pool are much quieter to that of the main pool/resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is located just off Jalan Laksamana at Seminyak. Then rooms are located deep in the hotel compound, and once there, you would think you are in some secluded resort.

Pros
- good location, within walking distance to Seminyak Square, nice restaurants, and a mini-mart is just across
- the beach is a short walk away, although I didn't go to the beach
- the hotel and rooms are new, and well maintained
- the rooms facing the pool is nice, although can get a little noisy at times
- wifi is complimentary and works well in the room
- the usual amenities like LCD TV with international channels, kettle, safe box that works, hair dryer, etc are provided
- breakfast is ok, but I've tasted nicer ones.

Cons (not many)
- the main road and the restaurant that serves breakfast is about 200m from the lobby and rooms. If you need, a buggy can be requested
- then room wall seems thin, one can hear another room's noise sometimes.

overall, a modern-style hotel. If you prefer traditional or ethnic-style hotel, this may not be the place for you.

But forth cost, location and room amenities, it is value for money - if I were to stay in this part of Seminyak, would stay here again

Room Tip: If you like to lounge around the pool, ask for a pool facing room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crafers, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Loved our stay there. Set well back of the main road, so quiet. Very friendly staff. Our room was a good size and right off the pool. A very clever 'towel' animal on the bed to great us avery time our room was made up.

Room Tip: Straight off the pool was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougPottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

In a nutshell:
Positives
- Staff are amazing, best out of any hotel I've ever stayed at; remember everyone's name that is staying there and will just go out of their way to do anything you need, just ask.
- The hotel is very new and well maintained
- Breakfast is great and the restaurant at the front is good for a beer/quick meal
- Rooms are new and equipped with a DVD player and large bathrooms
- Cleaners make towel animals and they're amazing.

negatives:
- the 2 pools are rather small so if you're looking for a relaxed poolside holiday look elsewhere
- the cocktails are your standard bali moon cocktails

Room Tip: Grab a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

amazing service> amazing prices> amazing location> cant reccomend another resort in bali more!
from towel art to beyond helpful beautiful staff, you gotta try this place for your next stay.
clean pools too!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DODD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing