We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed there in October 2013, and thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a fantastic, friendly, convenient place to stay. Whether you have kids or are honeymooners or just there for a relaxing holiday, this is one of the best places we have stayed. The friendliness of the staff is second to none, the set up with the restaurant (Bistro Batu kali) which is at the front of the resort and provides breakfast through to late night snacks is smooth and enjoyable, the standard of amenities, food, cleanliness of the resort and restaurant is extremely high. We would not hesitate to return at the earliest opportunity! Well done Amadea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking one of the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    704
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
324
887
116
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great customer service and cleanliness in hotel. However the breakfast which is in a restaurant at the front of the hotel wasn't great.
Overall a good hotel in an amazing location with hospitable staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been to Seminyak a few times, and have stayed in private villas or more expensive villa accommodation with private pool etc.

I was really pleasantly surprised with Amadea and thought it was great for the price.

Rooms were clean and neat (we stayed in room 148 which was in a good spot along the driveway) and really spacious. The bathroom was clean and roomy, and not the 'wet room' style found in some parts of Asia where everything gets soaked when you use the shower.

The location in Seminyak is fantastic, with good restaurants across the road, and almost everything within walking distance (which is good, as traffic can be heavy and slow).

There are two pools, which is great because it means you can avoid the kids!

The staff were amazing-super friendly and helpful, and almost all that we encountered spoke good English. They helped us organise drivers to a wedding in the south of Bali-it was all easy and no drama.

Buffet breakfast was really good, with a good selection of Indonesian and Western food with made to order eggs etc.

The day we arrived home I received an email to say they had accidentally charged us twice for the airport transfer and were refunding the money back to our account. An honest mistake and they were really quick to rectify, and I don't think you can ask for much more than that.

Rooms were cleaned every day, and we would come home to super creative towel animals created by the cleaner. She/he is very talented! haha

Overall, I thought Amadea was really good value and would stay here again if we were after mid range accommodation.

Room Tip: We liked room 148 as it wasn't too close to the pool, which means we didn't get woken up by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire UK
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When we arrived at the airport we were approached straight away by a number of taxi drivers and the prices they were quoting were outrageous. We only know this by checking on Tripadvisor before we arrived. We went straight to the taxi stand and although the price was clearly 80000. They told us we would have to pay 120000. They refused to put the meter on and we had to pay this fee. It is such a shame that they do this.

Check in at the hotel as a bit slow as they told us our room had been upgraded and they would need to alter the room from a twin to a double. The wait was not a problem and we ended up with a room overlooking the bar and large pool. For us this was not a problem as the bar shut at 7pm and the room was in the shade in the afternoon which was nice, the room was 202.

The room itself was nice with TV, DVD, safe and a fridge. We had six peaceful nights here, it was a shame that we had not booked for longer. The towel art was nice however the cleaner could have been a bit more thorough. On the ledge looking into the bathroom was a dead fly and it remained with us for the whole 6 days, we found this amusing but it might upset some people.

The breakfast was excellent and we really enjoyed this each day. The choice they had was so good and they always tried to change something each day. The poached eggs were delicious and the staff were lovely right from the first welcome to our last farewell.

We also ate here one evening and it whilst it was good I would recommend that you get out and try some of the other restaurants.

The pools were cleaned daily, infact there was an army of staff cleaning all the time.

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, it is safe for all and they cater for the elderly as well as children, although being slightly selfish I would prefer not to see to many children here as it is a peaceful haven in the centre of seminyak.

All the staff were lovely and attentive but one person really stood out to us, his name was wifi. He always had a big smile on his face and took the time to chat to us every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Selamat pagi!
Stayed here 27-29 Sept in the standard/superior garden room which happened to be quiet than the noisy deluxe rooms next to the swimming pool.
On arrival we used the complimentary discounted massage vouchers... massage was good, only downside was climbing up stairs till you reach 2nd floor. Would be better if it was on ground floor.
The rooms were very clean and tidy including the bathrooms were sparkling clean - think they were recently refurbished. Bathroom was very spacious. Beds were comfortable and aircon worked just fine. TV had many channels so kept us entertaining at night.
The best part of the hotel is its location - centrally located on the eat street Jalan Lakshmana, still not noisy in the rooms. The hotel offers complimentary brekky at the Bistro Batu Kali restaurant which was an amazing deal as the brekky was the best we have had in Bali.
The staff at Amadea are very helpful and friendly. We asked for recommendations from the reception staff - Inti for eating authentic bali cuisine and she guided us to Sate Bali in the food court in seminyak which was truly delicious. Then there were a couple working at the concierge whom we asked about shopping balinese souvenirs and clothes without hagglers - and their recommendation was 'Krisna' on Jalan Sunset which proved to be the best warehouse of souvenirs, food and clothes in Bali where locals shopped at fixed super cheap prices (without bargaining or haggling). We would recommend travellers reading this review to shop only at Krisna and not at those roadside shops bargaining unnecessary with rude shop owners.
If you were tired after a long day you could get a ride on the caddy from the concierge to reception!

The second swimming pool was quieter than the main bar pool. Swam a few laps here.
Another best part of this hotel, was that it provided unlimited supply of bottled mineral water to its guests which we think is awesome as the afternoon heat can be troublesome and dehydrating. The housekeeping staff do a good job cleaning and creating towel art.
Wayan Warta and his staff have done a fantastic job of managing the quality and service of the hotel. Well done and keep it up.
Hope to return and stay at Amadea again!

Room Tip: The Standard room (garden facing) are quieter & cheaper than the Deluxe pool facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripdhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the moment we stepped in - the staff were very helpful and friendly! helped us with our bags, explained everything clearly settled us into our rooms and remembered our names even.

the breakfast is pretty good. enough choices for everyone.

the pools are great - only thing i wish is that the pool bar was actually in the pool instead of about 20m outside of it; kept having to walk in and out for drinks etc. also pool closes at 8pm.

will come back again for a longer stay sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanthini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed recently at this fabulous property, we booked it through a third party rather than direct. When we arrived we were greeted by the staff at concierge then taken down to check in, we were given room 136. A poolside room three steps from the lap pool. Within 10 minutes there was a knock on the door, 3 staff had brought us a card and anniversary cake to go with the swans and petals on the bed, thank you so very much for the welcome and the surprise.

The hotel is very central on the main road through Seminyak, but no noise is heard as the rooms are at the back of the property. So soon as you come out the front of hotel your in the thick of everything. All staff at this hotel work exceptionally hard, from security,concierge staff, check in staff, cleaners, bar staff and everyone else associated to make it run like clockwork.
The breakfast which is included is very good, in here again the staff work very hard and make you feel welcome.
We are definitely going back here as it was paradise in Bali.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet and relaxing try and get near the lap pool rather than the main
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 145 in Seminyak
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing