We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 8 nights in mid february 2014 and were extremely pleased with the polite and welcoming nature of the amadea resort itself, as well as the staff.

There was never anything that was out of reach for the staff here. Always willing to help us out with whatever we needed, from retrieving pool towels to aiding the cancellation of lost credit cards, they were always exceeding our expectations with a big smile on their faces.

The room we stayed in was a superior room and this was great for the price we payed. It was equipped with a large tv and dvd player which we used almost every day. A short walk to the main street yet shielded from the noise.

According to our experience, the resort had one minor pitfall which was the other guests situated on our floor. We would hear them coming home at all hours of the morning, slamming doors and talking loudly. Although this interrupted some nights sleep, it was not a major issue. If you are going to stay at the amadea, make sure to bring some ear plugs and that should do the trick :)

our favourite experience was coming home to a clean room in the afternoon and finding a new towel sculpture made by the cleaner Cossa. what a great talent he had! we got swans, elephants and turtles. a small gesture that went a long way with us

Thank you amadea for the great experience! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 9 nights here with my partner.
It's a fantastic place with friendly, happy staff.
Really clean and a great central location in seminyak.
Beautiful main pool area for adults and a nice small pool for toddlers also.

Great towel origami each morning from Ketut was also something we looked forward to each day!! Great fun.

Bistro at the front provides good food and the breakfast was also very good.

All staff members really helpful, happy and were a pleasure to talk to every day.

True pleasure to stay here and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a top quality resort with great value for money.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshozziemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I can not fault this place. Perfect location, right on the main drag or 'eat street' but set back so nice and quiet. 2 mins walk to markets and amazing restaurants on your door step.
We stayed in a villa #2. The bedrooms are separate, one upstairs 2 singles and one set on the other side of the pool downstairs. Heaps of room and full kitchen, ha,not that we cooked, and fridge. Staff very friendly,helpful and fun, even the security guys and the towel origami was always different. Breakfast is delicious and the villas, grounds and restaurant immaculate. I would stay here again in a a heart beat and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed there during our Valentines trip, I would say that this is the best hotel in terms of service that I have come across, even beat many 5 stars hotel for their service.
Rooms and linens are all very new and clean, location not bad if you are looking for a much relaxing place to stay in Bali but not as busy as Kuta.
Great service of all staff regardless from Reception, Bars, Servers, Drivers or even those cleaning the rooms. Every staff will just greet us everyday and ask how was our day and that really make our day when we are there.
Will definitely return to Amadea the next time I'm back in Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am not sure if it can get any better than this!! The friendliest staffs we have ever experienced - starting from the airport pickup and throughout our stay. Clean rooms, daily tower origami, excellent breakfast options and everything else. We didn't want to leave this place!

They started money exchange to people staying at Amadea because people were getting bad deals outside (they seem to take your feedback very seriously).

We checked out yesterday and we are still missing the place!!! If ever I get a chance to go back to Bali again, this will the place we will be staying at

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Just leaving after a wks stay at the amadea..its a great hotel with amazing staff.everyone was so helpful.everyday the house keeping staff left a different towel design on our bed and they were always great.we looked forward to them every day.the rooms were lovely and had a dvd player which we loved.breakfast was also great and the pool bar was great aswell.will def b back to stay again..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboo_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hi fantastic staff ... Massage awesome. Rooms clean. Staff go out if their way. Very impressed . We'll done will definitely come back. Restaurant food was delicious and great selection for breakfast. Really have nothing bad to say as this resort was real value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metoyou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £52 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing