We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

MY friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and requested 2 single beds not 1 large one. We also requested a quiet area upstairs as we are not good sleepers. On arrival we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a junior suite so as to get upstairs as we were on the ground floor. US$25 per night plus taxes. Any how those suites only provide 1 king bed and a couch. So we said No thankyou. We were happy enough with our room as they had put us around the corner facing the smaller lap pool and gardens. Just a few other people there. One room design fault is that from opening the door to the bathroom the wardrobes, drawers and safe were inside with no door on the actual bathroom, which meant anything you did personally the other person had to wait until you came out. There were some renovations being done in the main area so we were well away from it. The staff are all great and the breakfast was fabulous. We had a dinner there too and that was perfect. The resort doesn't cater for any theme nights, or fun daytime things like others so it is not a full on place, I'd say not much if you have kids but so close to everything you can just walk out somewhere. We would definitely stay there again and like most comments maybe take a villa.

Room Tip: Much quieter and no one walking past the rooms by the smaller lap pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    678
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
311
856
112
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Currently laying by the pool after a very relaxing few nights at the Amadea in Seminyak. I'm finding it very hard to fault this place, value for money is excellent.

The location is perfect, you are right on the Main Street in a very central location. The rooms / main part of the hotel is set back from the street so it is very quiet. They have golf style carts to wisk you back and forth if needed... Some reviews mention the distance the rooms are set back but really it is only a two minute casual stroll if you feel like walking as we often did.

The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The rooms are modern, tidy and spacious with decent WiFi throughout.

Bistro Batu Kali located on the street in front is affiliated with Amadea and does the breakfast buffet which is OK with a good selection / variety.

Tip: Book a basic room and when checking in you will be offered upgrades. We got a downstairs pool side room and we're very happy with it.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 8 nights in mid february 2014 and were extremely pleased with the polite and welcoming nature of the amadea resort itself, as well as the staff.

There was never anything that was out of reach for the staff here. Always willing to help us out with whatever we needed, from retrieving pool towels to aiding the cancellation of lost credit cards, they were always exceeding our expectations with a big smile on their faces.

The room we stayed in was a superior room and this was great for the price we payed. It was equipped with a large tv and dvd player which we used almost every day. A short walk to the main street yet shielded from the noise.

According to our experience, the resort had one minor pitfall which was the other guests situated on our floor. We would hear them coming home at all hours of the morning, slamming doors and talking loudly. Although this interrupted some nights sleep, it was not a major issue. If you are going to stay at the amadea, make sure to bring some ear plugs and that should do the trick :)

our favourite experience was coming home to a clean room in the afternoon and finding a new towel sculpture made by the cleaner Cossa. what a great talent he had! we got swans, elephants and turtles. a small gesture that went a long way with us

Thank you amadea for the great experience! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 9 nights here with my partner.
It's a fantastic place with friendly, happy staff.
Really clean and a great central location in seminyak.
Beautiful main pool area for adults and a nice small pool for toddlers also.

Great towel origami each morning from Ketut was also something we looked forward to each day!! Great fun.

Bistro at the front provides good food and the breakfast was also very good.

All staff members really helpful, happy and were a pleasure to talk to every day.

True pleasure to stay here and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a top quality resort with great value for money.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshozziemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I can not fault this place. Perfect location, right on the main drag or 'eat street' but set back so nice and quiet. 2 mins walk to markets and amazing restaurants on your door step.
We stayed in a villa #2. The bedrooms are separate, one upstairs 2 singles and one set on the other side of the pool downstairs. Heaps of room and full kitchen, ha,not that we cooked, and fridge. Staff very friendly,helpful and fun, even the security guys and the towel origami was always different. Breakfast is delicious and the villas, grounds and restaurant immaculate. I would stay here again in a a heart beat and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed there during our Valentines trip, I would say that this is the best hotel in terms of service that I have come across, even beat many 5 stars hotel for their service.
Rooms and linens are all very new and clean, location not bad if you are looking for a much relaxing place to stay in Bali but not as busy as Kuta.
Great service of all staff regardless from Reception, Bars, Servers, Drivers or even those cleaning the rooms. Every staff will just greet us everyday and ask how was our day and that really make our day when we are there.
Will definitely return to Amadea the next time I'm back in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am not sure if it can get any better than this!! The friendliest staffs we have ever experienced - starting from the airport pickup and throughout our stay. Clean rooms, daily tower origami, excellent breakfast options and everything else. We didn't want to leave this place!

They started money exchange to people staying at Amadea because people were getting bad deals outside (they seem to take your feedback very seriously).

We checked out yesterday and we are still missing the place!!! If ever I get a chance to go back to Bali again, this will the place we will be staying at

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing