We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great location, friendly staff, rooms are fine though we moved (upgraded) from a room away from the pool which was a bit dark.
It's our second stay here so opted not to take the complimentary breakfast as it really wasn't very good preferring to go to local cafés etc. the only bugbear is the way guests reserve sun loungers by the pool leaving not enough for everyone. Yesterday we were sharing one lounger, there were 7 people in the pool yet 20 beds not occupied but had people's belongings on them. This is despite notices stating that they can only be left unoccupied for a maximum of 30 minutes. I know the Balinese are very non confrontational but there must be a fairer way to organise this.

Room Tip: I'd go poolside, maybe the upper level, you hear more noise from the pool but the ones along by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20pence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear 20pence,

It is great to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us recently. Thanks for taking time to put your review here. With regard to the sun loungers issue, we have been trying our best to manage them. The rule is that when it is empty for 30 minutes we will give it to someone else however there are always guests who just ignore that. The pool attendant is policing the pool from time to time to ensure this and we will address this issue again.

We believe that you had a great time with us, certainly we will look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    698
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
320
879
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing Hotel to provide nothing less than the best, from Luxury apparents overlooking the pools, to 3 & 4, Bedroom two storey security Villas, some with their own pools. Rooms were spotless and the Service with friendly smiles impeccable. Their front Restaurant and Bar Service, well priced, and better than most in the Main Street
We will return. Well done Amadea.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wortaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Wortaboy,

Thanks a lot for your very positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Just a little correction, we are in Seminyak not Sarawak :)

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasikmalaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Me and my wife just came back from our "escape-from-routine" vacation.
Stayed at Amadea for 2 nights. Its location couldn't be better! right on the center of seminyak area.
Easy access to many shops, cafe, and famous restourants. Wife really like the location.
The Spa facility is top quality. If we stayed longer, definitely we'll take more spa sessions.
Dinner at bistro Batu Kali is wonderfull. I really like their lamb chop.
Price is really worth every penny.
The only downside is the variation on the breakfast menu.
To me, the most amazing part of Amadea is the staff. They're super friendly, informative, and always ready to assist us anytime. Special notes to the surprisingly wonderfull Swan towel creation.
PS: I've been stayed at many Indonesian Hotels before, but Amadea have the best staff so far.

Definitely staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Make reservation ASAP if u're planning to try the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adibrata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Mr. Adibrata,

We feel very honored to receive your high compliments, it is truly motivating. Great to hear that you had a wonderful 2 nights escape, love our location which is just steps from all the best restaurants, boutiques, cafes. We are also pleased to hear that you had great spa experience here.

We agree that our most valuable aspect is the staff. I will pass this review to our team, for sure they will love it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again. We will prepare more towel creation for you.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Central to the main strip in Seminyak so handy to walk to cafés and restaurants.
We had a room off the main driveway upstairs. At first I was disappointed as the rooms around the pool looked nice. I soon learnt that area can be noisy so was happy with our room.
Friendly staff, clean, ok breakfast included.
Not enough pool bar staff at Happy Hour and the aircon in the room was pretty noisy and maybe in need of a service.
Overall, a very positive experience and would recommended to others.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Melissa C,

We appreciate that effort you have made to put your positive review here and that you had great time during your stay. Thanks for mentioning the slow service at the pool bar during happy hours. We will anticipate this better. The AC in the room is maintained regularly, we apologize that the one in your room was noisy. We have fixed them straight away.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends, we invite you to come back soon.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresina, PI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This resort It's a good option to stay right in the middle of seminyak. It's close to the shops, nice restaurantes and 10 minute walk to the beach It has good amenities like a nice pool, parking and the cleaning was perfect. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCUS Fernande... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Marcus Fernande... C,

Your excellent comment is truly motivating. Thanks for staying with us recently and for putting your comment here.

Our location in the heart of Seminyak has been the main draw for most guest to choose Amadea. It is close to many restaurants, shops, cafes etc but tuck away 150 meters back so that it is truly peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thanks again and see you soon.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our second stay and won't be our last. From the friendly staff, clean rooms and reasonable prices this is a great spot to stay in the heart of everything. Nice pool. The only down side us the quality of the breakfasts but it's easy to get great breakfasts within minutes on Eat Street so we miss the provided breakfast altogether.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowrow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Rowrow99,

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such an excellent comment from a Top Contributor like you.

With our restaurant partner we have been trying our best to improve our breakfast spread. We appreciate your comment very much. When you stay again please feel free to let the restaurant manager about your preference. He and his team will do his best to accommodate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked this Resort on a Cudo special, not knowing a lot about the property beforehand. From the first email contact after booking the package, the resort staff replied to me within a couple of hours every time, and all the package inclusions and bonuses that were promised to us were provided on arrival AND MORE!! The staff truly appreciate their guests, and will bend over backwards to help with whatever you need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The onsite spa is open for massages until 10pm (impressive!) and the cocktails from the pool bar are cheap and made superbly!
The restaurant at the front of the property has lovely food and is great value. We looked forward to our included breakfast here every morning! The location of Amadea is central to restaurants, shopping and the beach, but still quiet, as its set back from the hussle and bussle. Would recommend Amadea Resort and Villas for families, couples or groups for a safe, relaxing and lovely holiday :-)

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to a Junior suite which is on the 2nd level, and away from the walkway around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Maisie298,

It feels great to hear that your recent stay with us to be an excellent one. We are glad that your experience has been seamless starting from reservation to check out. Great!.

You are 100% correct that we are very conveniently located, close famous restaurants, cafes, shops but set back from hustle bustle. For sure, the staff is the one who made the difference. I will pass this comment to the staff members.

We look forward to see you again.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing