We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel in heart of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay hotel in heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor I was expecting this hotel to be a bit nicer than it was.

It is clean, in the perfect location right on the main street of Seminyak and all the staff were extremely attentive and friendly but the hotel itself was nothing special. The pool chairs were always full so I never actually swam there and instead went to hotels where I had friends staying where I knew I could easily find a day bed and the breakfast was very average. It was a very basic buffet and a bit of a shame considering how many cheap nice cafes are around so I ended up eating elsewhere most mornings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annam285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Annam285,

Thank you for staying with us recently for writing your review here. We are glad that you love the hotel perfect location and the excellent service from the staff. We are sorry that you could not get your sun lounger at the main swimming pool since we were running high occupancy during Easter holiday. We are not sure whether you know that we had a second swimming pool which is usually quieter.

Your comment about the breakfast is well taken for improvement. We trust that you had great time during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    698
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
320
879
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Amadea for 2 nights in Seminyak. We arrived late at about 9.15 pm and we we were told that our room that we booked is not available, so they offered us a free upgrade in return. We were given a rooftop suite with an outdoor lounging area. Its perfect for couple who wants to sit in the sun privately rather than be with others by the pool.

Service is excellent and the extra detail housekeeping go to with the towel art adds a personal touch. We forgot our adaptor and they immediately loaned us one when requested. When the fiance needed to iron a shirt, ironing board and iron were promptly provided as well.

The only downside we found when we arrived was the long walk down the lane to the main reception area and rooms. They do have electric buggies but they are not always available. That said, by the end of our trip we actually didn't feel like the long walk was a big deal.

The breakfast is "functional". My fiance thinks its below average but for me it was ok as they have what i needed. Toasts (brown and white), fruit and salad bar, cereal station, coffee and tea, omellete station, juice station and hot food selection like baked beans, sausages, tomatoes, potatoes and some asian selection like fried rice, mixed vegetables.

The main pool looks nice but it does feel a little exposed as many rooms are facing it and people often walk up and down. For this, I was grateful they had a second pool. This one feels more private and less crowd, but its a smaller pool.

Lastly, wifi is good. Not the kind where you have to sign in with a different password everyday.

We absolutely love our room as we got upgraded. Love the concept and layout of the rooftop suite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianamcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Dianamcgrath,

It is great to read that you had a fabulous time during your recent stay at Amadea. We are pleased that you love the Rooftop Suite, the free wi-fi and the second swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Where do I start , this place was friendly from start to finish we come in on the last plane due to delays so arriving after midnight and a days work tired and grumpy . To be welcomed to friendly staff and off to bed , breakfast was a another great experience muday being the host and welcomed us with open arms , by day 2.mine and my partners lattes were imprinted in there head . No mead to speak . Lisma and the girls were all happy to give me eggs any way we wanted . Kutut our cleaner we loved his towel display daily . Rooms are clean nothing to fault , we were shown a villa for a next day and highly recommend this if you have close friends or family stay an oasis of its own . Ku de at is the entry to the beach 10 min walk down the road . La lucioloa also 5 min walk from ku de Ta ate here 3 times best Italian pasta . Great location money changer walking distance hair salon down the road kinky's and Carla's for the big $6 massage . This place was a extreme delight also used the day spa one rainy night we got facials with a great product skin was revived with ginger and cinnamon to end it all . Cannot tell you anymore then this will be back , few Renos going on as there building a conference room . This is a must stay my 5th time in Bali my first stay in seminyak !!! Recommend the 2nd floor if you don't mind stairs better views

Room Tip: Recommend the 2nd floor if you don't mind stairs better views , more private if your up for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RITZ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear RITZ72,

We really appreciate your excellent comment of all aspect of the hotel. We are glad that you had a fantastic time.

The meeting room project is in the finishing stage, it will be ready by the end of May. When ready it will be an additional facility for meetings, yoga studio or event movie night.

See you again at Amadea.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great location, friendly staff, rooms are fine though we moved (upgraded) from a room away from the pool which was a bit dark.
It's our second stay here so opted not to take the complimentary breakfast as it really wasn't very good preferring to go to local cafés etc. the only bugbear is the way guests reserve sun loungers by the pool leaving not enough for everyone. Yesterday we were sharing one lounger, there were 7 people in the pool yet 20 beds not occupied but had people's belongings on them. This is despite notices stating that they can only be left unoccupied for a maximum of 30 minutes. I know the Balinese are very non confrontational but there must be a fairer way to organise this.

Room Tip: I'd go poolside, maybe the upper level, you hear more noise from the pool but the ones along by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20pence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear 20pence,

It is great to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us recently. Thanks for taking time to put your review here. With regard to the sun loungers issue, we have been trying our best to manage them. The rule is that when it is empty for 30 minutes we will give it to someone else however there are always guests who just ignore that. The pool attendant is policing the pool from time to time to ensure this and we will address this issue again.

We believe that you had a great time with us, certainly we will look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing Hotel to provide nothing less than the best, from Luxury apparents overlooking the pools, to 3 & 4, Bedroom two storey security Villas, some with their own pools. Rooms were spotless and the Service with friendly smiles impeccable. Their front Restaurant and Bar Service, well priced, and better than most in the Main Street
We will return. Well done Amadea.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wortaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Wortaboy,

Thanks a lot for your very positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Just a little correction, we are in Seminyak not Sarawak :)

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasikmalaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Me and my wife just came back from our "escape-from-routine" vacation.
Stayed at Amadea for 2 nights. Its location couldn't be better! right on the center of seminyak area.
Easy access to many shops, cafe, and famous restourants. Wife really like the location.
The Spa facility is top quality. If we stayed longer, definitely we'll take more spa sessions.
Dinner at bistro Batu Kali is wonderfull. I really like their lamb chop.
Price is really worth every penny.
The only downside is the variation on the breakfast menu.
To me, the most amazing part of Amadea is the staff. They're super friendly, informative, and always ready to assist us anytime. Special notes to the surprisingly wonderfull Swan towel creation.
PS: I've been stayed at many Indonesian Hotels before, but Amadea have the best staff so far.

Definitely staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Make reservation ASAP if u're planning to try the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adibrata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Mr. Adibrata,

We feel very honored to receive your high compliments, it is truly motivating. Great to hear that you had a wonderful 2 nights escape, love our location which is just steps from all the best restaurants, boutiques, cafes. We are also pleased to hear that you had great spa experience here.

We agree that our most valuable aspect is the staff. I will pass this review to our team, for sure they will love it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again. We will prepare more towel creation for you.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Central to the main strip in Seminyak so handy to walk to cafés and restaurants.
We had a room off the main driveway upstairs. At first I was disappointed as the rooms around the pool looked nice. I soon learnt that area can be noisy so was happy with our room.
Friendly staff, clean, ok breakfast included.
Not enough pool bar staff at Happy Hour and the aircon in the room was pretty noisy and maybe in need of a service.
Overall, a very positive experience and would recommended to others.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Melissa C,

We appreciate that effort you have made to put your positive review here and that you had great time during your stay. Thanks for mentioning the slow service at the pool bar during happy hours. We will anticipate this better. The AC in the room is maintained regularly, we apologize that the one in your room was noisy. We have fixed them straight away.

Thanks for recommending us to your friends, we invite you to come back soon.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing