We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but just OK accomodation and food onsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had 7 nights at Amadea - our Superior room was not ready when we checked in so we were upgraded to a ground floor pool view room - a good start; clean enough room but showing signs of wear - mould in shower recess, mould showing behind bathroom mirror and air-conditioning that was clearly not working - just a fan, no cold air - this was eventually fixed, but took 2 call over 2 days to remedy. The gardens and pool area were nicely kept and the pool is closed around 7pm, which means the noise levels in the complex are low after dark. Reception staff were OK, but not as friendly as a previous hotel we had stayed at a week earlier - the buggy drivers, on the other hand, were terrific - super friendly, asking what we were planning and looking for suggestions to improve their facilities. WiFi was free but a little patchy throughout our stay.
The location of the resort is excellent - as many have said before, the street outside is full of great restaurants just a short walk away - lots of cuisine choices and price points - Ultimo takes the prize from me - we had 2 excellent meals there in a non smoking area.The same cannot be said of the Amadea breakfast bistro - very,very basic buffet, an egg station that doesn't seem to write down your order and it never arrives until you request it a further 2 times over a half hour wait - very disappointing considering the cost of the accommodation.
Overall, a pleasant stay in a good location, but we felt that it was not great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warta1604, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Greggie1,

We are glad to read your review that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We apologize for several substandard experience you have had during your stay. Our record showed that the issue with the AC was attended fixed immediately. The second problem with AC which was different from the first issue was also attended promptly. Once again we really sorry for the inconvenience.

Other points such as the breakfast and the bathroom are well taken for our improvement. We are glad that you loved our location which is very central.

We will try harder to ensure you will have better experience on your next stay at Amadea. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

For the price we were not expecting to be in such a great position in the middle of Seminyak. Room was nice, pool area was lovely. Best of all was the service. Incredibly friendly and helpful, more so than some place we have stayed 3 times the price.
Is a bit noisy, as you would expect in this location, and if you are a light sleeper you may have to look elsewhere. Breakfast was pretty average too, but there are many other options around.
I would stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fergford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warta1604, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Fergford,

We are glad to read your review that you had wonderful time during your recent stay with us. It is also nice to read that you found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful.

The Eat Street is famous dining place in Seminyak, it can be noisy during peak hours. Our layout is quite unique where all rooms are located 150 meters back from the street. As many reviewers have mentioned that this made the resort very peaceful.

Once again we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I wrote this when im still in amadea.. im so in love with this hotel... from e staff to the food to the cleanness of this hotel.. and to the room... this will be my 2nd stayy here...a bit sad to leave this hotel tomorrow (21th may) .. back to the staff... Their super friendly... some of them like our friends.. I wanna say thx to agus who is the buggy driver, he give us a lot of information.. about the place that we wanna go... and also always assist us.. this hotel super clean.. e pool also... breakfast was as usual awesome.. only no wifi at bistro... the food almost e same every day .. e room super clean... they always make our day with all e towel cartoon... we so love it.. hahah this will be e only hotel we will stay when ever we return back to bali..

Tips :
Location of this hotel in heart of seminyak... so many shop..bar and etc so pls try stay here u will feel the same... :)

Love u amadea :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank noisynisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warta1604, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Noisynisha,

Your review is very motivating. Thanks for taking time to share your review here.

We are glad that love every aspect of the resort. For sure we are looking forward for your return.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Amadea in May for a quick break with friends. We were looking for a clean and comfortable, centrally located hotel that was not too expensive but not cheap and nasty! Amadea fulfilled all of these expectations perfectly! The rooms were lovely and clean with nice cold air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, room service (we never used), bathrobe and slippers, bathroom had a etched glass screen into the main bed area but you could pull down a blind if you wished for a private shower! TV had good selection of channels, complimentary shampoo, creams etc., curtains were nice and heavy to make room dark, bed was very comfy, towels were fluffy! The pool area was fine, not a big resort style, but a long narrow pool with a row of lounge chairs down one side, with big beautiful frangipani trees hanging over the pool. It was lovely and cool and very easy to order a cocktail from the bar at the end of the pool area. The staff were wonderful! Always super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a happy one. Breakfast was at the cafe at the front of the hotel on the street front. Was fine with all the 'usual' breakfast items! Location was the best! So easy to walk out the hotel (or catch a complimentary golf buggy down the long drive to the front of the hotel!), and fine a multitude of yummy restaurants and shopping. Overall, we would definately stay here again and would recommend for anyone wanting a good clean hotel in a fantastic spot, but not needing big resort style grounds.

Room Tip: We loved the pool side rooms on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishsticks92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Fishsticks92,

Your comprehensive and very kind comment is truly motivating. We appreciate it very much.

We loved to read that you had a great stay and like everything. Certainly we look forward for another opportunity to be your host in Bali.

With best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

A little hidden treasure of paradise. Great staff great pool area great happy hour and the rooms and resort are spotlessly clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. We had towel creations left on our bed every day and reception staff knew all of our names. We stayed here for my daughters wedding so there were a big crowd of us. When my daughter and her new husband came back to the resort they received a wedding cake and free drinks and two beautiful swans left on their bed plus a room upgrade. Fantastic place to be. Will be back. Great work to the team at amadea

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank gvp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Gvp10,

An excellent review from a happy father. Thanks for the trust given to us and for your appreciation to the great teamwork from all the staff.

Look forward to see you again.

With best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from our stay in Bali at Amadea. The hotel was very clean and quiet, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Special mention to Ardi in housekeeping for his animal towels and taking on our special animal requests. We were staying in a big group of people and all enjoyed our stay. Would come back and stay here agin next time we come to Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Teghan,

Thank you for kind review in this forum. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliment to Ardhi.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

With best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent 7 nights here with my wife and 18 month old son and loved our time there. The hotel is well located in the middle of 'Eat Street' and only 5 minutes from the beach in a taxi (costing around £1). Found the area to be very safe and much nicer than Kuta.

Taxis really are the best way to get around during the dry season if you are with family as even for journeys that are slightly longer they end up costing £2-3 as long as you get the meter on (which some drivers try to resist).

We found the main pool area to be ideal when travelling with a child as it had a shallow pool connected to the larger pool that our son could spend time in and there are loungers directly next to this so we could be close by.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and they were all on first name terms with our son within a day. They were very helpful in helping to arrange reservations in restaurants and providing us with information when we asked. The room was always immaculately clean and we were found the towels in the shapes of various animals on our return in the afternoon, which was a nice touch. We also request a cot which was in very spacious, clean and in good condition.

The buffet breakfast did get a bit repetitive after a few days, but there is a fairly good selection available. Its probably my fault for just choosing the same stuff every day!

Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the street in advance of arriving, which the hotel was able to accomod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank el_bunuelo_ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear el_bunuelo_ingles,

We are glad that you loved your 7 nights stay at Amadea. It is great to hear that you love the location, the pool and the kids pool and the extremely friendly staff.

We are sorry the breakfast that you feel repetitive after few days. There 9 choice of hot food available per day with different items rotated every day apart from salad bar, cereals, bread and pastries, egg and pancake station. Next time please feel free to tell us your preference, we will do our best to accommodate.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
569 reviews
1.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £64 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing