We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard of hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good standard of hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you want to be close to everything but want some peace and quiet, Amadea resort is perfect. It's centrally located in Seminyak, close to shops, restaurants, 7/11 and even a few grocery stores. But it's long driveway off the main road provides some peace and quiet, privacy and a hidden gem.

The rooms are decent but I would just advise to go one or two room types up, the lowest room type is right on the driveway. The pools are lovely and get great sun all day plus they have an extended happy hour with pretty decent drinks for a Bali pool bar. Breakfast is pretty standard, and the restaurant out the front provides decent bits and pieces for lunch and snacks.

I've recommended this hotel to friends and would stay here again myself. We also had a quick peak at the Villa's and they looked amazing.

Room Tip: Opening room type faces onto the driveway and would be a little less private/quiet than most others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaytemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Kaytemc,

We are pleased to hear that your stay at Amadea recently was wonderful one, being in the perfect location in Seminyak. Thanks for writing the review and recommending us to your friends.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    678
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
311
856
112
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my husband for 8 nights in a superior room, clean great size, lovely ensuite. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Very accommodating with any request. The pool was lovely, the superior rooms are located on the other side of reception and not overlooking the pool (which was fine for us) but not far away. The only downside was the breakfast that was included in the Restaurant (located on 'Eat St') was fairly average and not very exciting. We went to nearby cafés instead which we were planning to do anyway (Bali has so many good cafés & restaurants). Would definitely recommend staying here and can't believe the bargain price you get it for...we followed recommendations from Trip Advisor and are glad we did!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Kristy M,

Thanks for writing a very good review about your recent stay at Amadea. We are glad to read that you had great time.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've been to. Amadea's service and staff are unparalleled. Cleanliness and customer satisfaction are priorities second to none. While stating at the hotel, you can expect plenty of pampering and all sort of amenities you'd think of. From pool towels to discounted massages, you'll have it all. Definitely the place to stay at when in Bali.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Dan T,

Thanks for taking time to write your very kind review in this forum. We are very pleased that your recent stay was 'awesome, from head to toes'. Nice expression.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Amadea recently for 9 nights and were extremely happy with both the resort and the location. A 2 minute walk down the laneway took us straight into the middle of "eat street" where all the restaurants and bars are located. While the room wasn't overly large it was light modern and clean. Plenty of chairs around the pool. My only criticism would be the limited breakfast buffet and if we are lucky enough to stay at this resort again we wouldn't book breakfast as there are numerous eateries within walking distance, our favourite being the Revolver, which is tucked away in a small lane behind non descript wooden doors. (ask for directions as it is well known). The most memorable part of our stay at Amadea was the amazing staff. Absolutely the friendliest, happiest and most obliging team we have encountered during our travels. The different animal towel origami left on our bed each morning was a lovely touch and very obviously Katut's pride and joy. Well done Amadea team

Room Tip: Higher floors have more privacy. Lower floors surround the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessie353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jessie353,

We are very delighted to read you kind review and pleased that you 9 nights stay at Amadea was the best one. We feel blessed with the location we have and the super team working with us. Your review is very motivating.

Thanks for your trust and we would certainly like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Amadea for four nights in May. We booked purely on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! The hotel was having a promotion so we were upgraded to a superior room on the first floor overlooking the pool. The room was comfortable and had all the facilities we required.Breakfast was included in our tarif, an American buffet style with plenty of choice. The staff at this hotel provide outstanding service from drivers to reception staff to cleaners. If you wish to be in the heart of Seminyak without the noise this is a terrific location, close to restaurants, cafes and shops.
This hotel is outstanding value for money we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Berryheath,

What a wonderful review you posted here. Thanks for the trust given to us.

We agree that apart from the service the location is one of the main reason for guests to stay at Amadea. It close to all the best restaurants, bars and boutique yet very peaceful inside as it set back from the main street.

Once again we thank you for your trust and we will look for the next opportunity to be at your service.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

After reading the mostly positive reviews I gave the Amadea resort a try and was pleasantly surprised by the location, service and great value. certainly not a high end hotel, but has everything you would want: good size rooms & bathrooms, clean, well maintained and the pool area was nice and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKSDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear PKSDad,

Thanks for your kind review and for the chance given to us. We are glad that your stay was as good as the reviews you have read.

See you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at Amadea in a pool side room. Rooms were adequate size and nice and clean. Plenty of towels and toiletry supplies. Good selection of channels on tv. Beautiful pool area, although not big resort style. From memory the pool was open from 8am to 8pm, would have liked it to be open just another hour later! Never noticed any noise from our neighbouring rooms, so either good neighbours or good insulation! Breakfast was perfectly adequate, served down at the restaurant at front of hotel. You could order eggs, omletts, pancakes etc, and also had various hot foods eg. bacon, rice, sausages, tomatoes as well as fruits, cereals, toasts, danishs etc. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the buggy ride down the long walkway from the street front! Spa prices were quite expensive, so we never used it. Location was the deciding factor in our selecting this hotel and was just so convenient. Although you could probably find a cheaper hotel with similar setup, the location means we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved being right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mintie123,

We love reading your reviews and very pleased that your stay was very enjoyable one. The pool is open at 8 am and closed at 8 pm. As it is located in front of the Deluxe Pool Terrace Rooms we feel that the noise level should be managed. The spa price is set higher compared to the ones on the street to reflect the service standard and the skill of the therapist. They are well trained with the massage technique and hygiene.

We are glad that you found our location the most ideal in Seminyak. For sure we look forward to be at your service again.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing