We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved our stay at the Amadea! We stayed in a deluxe room which was spacious and clean. The resort is located directly on eat street in seminyak so there is no shortage of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The staff were the stand out at this resort- very friendly and always happy to help.

The only negative was that both pool areas are quite small and we often found it difficult to get a chair by the pool. Other than that it was a fantastic visit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eb8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Eb8686,

We sincerely appreciate your effort to put your kind review here. It is encouraging to read that you loved your stay at Amadea. Great location, staff that stand out, friendly and always ready to help.

We regret that you could not get chair by the pool during your stay. Especially during high occupancy we cannot avoid this situation due to limited of space however we patrol the pool regularly to ensure chairs are managed strictly. Next time you stay again with us we suggest you to tell the Pool Attendant so that he can notify you once a chair is available.

We are glad that your stay was fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    698
    122
    31
    13
See reviews for
320
879
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I were able to try out the Amadea on a recent trip to Bali. We were looking for a good resort with decent rooms and a good location. We were right to have picked this one. The resort is located right in the heart of Seminyak, where the nice restaurants and shops are just outside our doorstep. Taxis and motorbike rentals were just a hop away. Staying here meant that you were part of Seminyak’s vibe.

The resort has a narrow plot so it means there’s a bit of a walk going to your room, unless you’re staying at the more expensive villas in front. However, there’s a complimentary cart service that you can avail of on demand. Also, the resort’s pool is located on this end of the property, providing you an incentive to go there.

Our room was above average in size, probably in the 45 sq.m. range. It was located near the second reception area and a few steps away from the pool and the poolside bar. The bed was nice and comfortable, there was a TV, service desk, armchair and side tables, a proper closet and outdoor table for two. The bathroom was also above average in size. It featured a separate bathtub from the shower, and also featured bathroom windows that looked into the bed area.
Our package included free breakfast and we enjoyed the selection of intercontinental dishes, pastries, and fruits.

The staff were always helpful, making sure that you got what you needed every time.
Despite the number of rooms here the resort was generally quiet, providing tired guests the much-needed peace they need when resting.

All in all I recommend a stay at the Amadea. The overall experience and appropriate pricing makes this a top choice in Seminyak.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Euge,

Thank you for staying with us last February. We are very delighted to read your very kind review.

We are glad that you feel that you have made the right choice. Great location, helpful and friendly staff, quiet and peaceful. Truly motivating review and for sure will continue all our best to deliver great experience for each guest.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay as the room we had faces the pool / garden wall which gave us much privacy.

All staff were friendly and helpful. My wife especially liked the towel art made by Kornelius :-)

My small complaint is the food served for dinner was too salty for our liking.

It would as also be good to consider a later checkout or least a free extended hour or so . 11.00 am is just too early as our flight was at 5.40pm.

Overall it was a great stay!

Lai

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ssmy20008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Lai,

We are very pleased that you had wonderful stay at Amadea recently and love towel art prepared by Kornelius. Our apology for the food served during dinner which was not to your liking. This has been shared with our team at the restaurant.

Thank you for the trust given to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a roof top villa as we had our daughter, son and grand daughter with us, worked well as was a two bedroom, two bathroom, king bed and two singles, plus a secure roof top area for our grand daughter who is two, the staff are lovely and friendly and went out of their way to look after us, was a very good buffet style breakfast. Pool areas were good and has a choice of two plus a kiddie pool, the day spa was fantastic, the staff were very professional and the massage was exceptional, the amadea is centrally located for most of the boutique shops in seminyak, and they even accommodated us with a breakfast in a box at 4.00 in the morning as we had an early flight, The one negative is the lighting in the villa was terrible, both bedrooms and bathrooms were very dark at night, even with all the lights on, other than that fantastic place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Rocloc,

It is nice to read that you loved the rooftop suite. We are also happy that you all enjoyed the facilities and the professional service from all staff.

Appreciate you constructive feedback about the lighting in the room for us to improve.

Certainly we will be looking forward to welcoming you back again to Amadea.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokine, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a beautiful, quiet & peaceful resort in Seminyak. In the heart of shops, restauarants & close to the beach. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble when asked to assist or provide something. It was like a great big family all the time. This friendly attitude and atmosphere even rubbed off onto the guests as they were happy and tended to socialise with all other guests, all having a great time. Will definitely select this Resort again for my next trip to Bali. Kris G.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisGYokine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear KrisGYokine,

Thank you for the very kind review. We are pleased to read that you had great time during your recent stay at Amadea. Beautiful, quiet and peaceful resort with most friendly staff.

See you again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at the resort. On the first night we arrived, the master bedroom of the Villa which we stayed in was very warm. After adjusting the temperature of the air-conditioner, the room was still very warm. We called for assistance from the staff at the concierge at 10.30pm but they did not send anyone to check on it until midnight. We had arrived that night and we were really tired. We had to bear with the warm room for our stay there. The warm room for the whole stay made us feel grouchy and poorly rested.

However, not all aspects of the resort stay was bad. The villa was quiet and the staff wore a smile at all times. In addition, the staff will make it a point to fold the towels into shapes of animals on selected days which was a delight. The buggy was always ready at the service of the guests. The location of the resort was also close to all shopping areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garfieldfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Garfiledfat,

Our apology for the inconvenience you had with the AC during your stay. The room is carefully checked before your arrival and everyday during the cleaning process. All report we received from guest is logged and followed up immediately. We feel embarrassed that we failed in this regards and promise will do it better for your stay next time.

Thank you for mentioning that other aspects of the hotel was good and the location is great.

Please allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Peaceful resort in the center of Seminyak. Good wi fi. Comfortable room but no luxury.
Breakfast is OK. Very courteous staff.
No gym.
One bad point is the mosquitoes, I know they spray the resort but somehow mosquitoes are everywhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hurricane703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Hurricane703,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your kind review here. We are sorry about the mosquitoes issue. As you have mentioned, we have done various treatment to reduce the mosquitoes including pest control, providing electric mosquito repellent etc. Being in the tropic island as well as being part of residential area where not every house had proper treatment to reduce mosquito it need harder effort to totally mosquito free. We will try harder again.

We believe apart from the above your stay was wonderful one. Look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing