We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amadea Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ANANDA RESORT(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elysian(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,115
755
135
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
755
135
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamieat streetbistro batu kalithe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe poolsuperior roompoolside roompool barmain poolfantastic locationan upgradecentral locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 and paid roughly $100AUD a night for a room overlooking the pool.
The service was great, all the staff were excellent no matter their job. The rooms were nice and all you could want if you spend most of your time out and about like us. We occasionally ordered food and drinks from the pool bar which was just outside our room (convenient!) and sat outside rather than hide away in our room. The pool was nicely laid out (only metres away from our door-also convenient!) and fairly quiet whilst we were there. The only down side was our first breakfast there was a bit average (but probably good considering the room price) so we went elsewhere for breakfast after that. The best part though is all the fantastic restaurants on the same street, Ultimo is our favourite! I really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation in the Seminyak area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo_Stylz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr. Lolo_Stylz,

We love to read your comment that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Amadea. We are currently improving our breakfast, hopefully we will come up with something new soon.

Glad that you found us to be great value for money.

See you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at amadea was amazing! We stayed with our teenage girls for 9 days in a villa with our own private pool. We enjoyed every moment. The villa was beautiful and each day housekeeping would do a wonderful job to keep us living in luxury. Everyone was so happy and willing to help us. I would thoroughly recommend this resort for its location and helpful staff. Go ahead and book :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ms. Kate K,

To deliver great experience for each guest is our prime objective. We are glad that you felt like a movie star during your recent stay at Amadea.

Thanks for the trust and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble My husband and I stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to great restaurants and shopping . We stayed in a hotel room which was very nice but would consider staying in a villa with friends next visit . Was shown thru by staff and are very impressive .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ms. Karen,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to be at your service again next time, in the pool villa.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed only two nights in Amadea. The hotel has a great location, close to restaurants, shopping and not far from the beach (which by the way was horrible and not not worth a visit). The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is served in a bistro in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MMonicaMartin,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at Amadea.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I went to attend my friend's wedding in Bali in June 26-30, my friends actually organized our stay in Amadea, the location is excellent, close to a lot of great restaurants and shops, my friend's villa was great with affordable price. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, they were always willing to help. It was a great pleasure to stay in Amadea and I wanted to say thank you to Jenni, she helped us a lot during my friend's wedding game.

I would love to stay in Amadea again in my next Bali trip and would love to recommend to another friends and family if they plan to visit Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aci102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Aci102014,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak.

Your review is very motivating in our journey to deliver great experience for each guests. Thanks for taking time to put your experience here.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews