We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value of money, great location but do NOT consume in their SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value of money, great location but do NOT consume in their SPA”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is located at the bustling part in Seminyak, numberous great restaurants surrounded as well as the shops. It is also a walking distance head to the Kuta beach.
The hotel is separated to 2 parts(Villa & standards rooms), it can be walked but there is also free shuttle services provided. Although the room is a bit old but overall is still nice, the bed is big and the pillows are very comfortable which make me had a very nice dream during the trip, and it is enjoyable to spend the afternoon at the balcony. I think the swimming is a bit too narrow. The breakfast is nice and full of selections. The sevice of Spa is awesome but the environment is too noisy, and one thing I do not accepted is about the privacy, the Spa room should be a private area since the guest is naked while doing the massage, however, I found that there are 2 CCTVs inside our Spa room. And I am dissapointed that the staff claimed to me those CCTVs is to ensure our security which I think it is absoulately RIDICULOUS!

Room Tip: do NOT consume in their spa unless you wearing the clothes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingg718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Lingg718,

We are very pleased to read your review about your recent stay at Amadea and very glad you had enjoyable time here as well as found us as a great value for money.

With regards to the CCTV in the Spa, we would like to ensure you that we do not have any CCTV installed in the treatment room. The two black tubes on the wall you have seen are spot lights. We really respect privacy of the guest, at no point that we install CCTV in a private area. It will be very ridiculous.

Thank you for choosing us, we would like to have an opportunity to be at your service.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    706
    123
    31
    13
See reviews for
328
888
116
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for my first trip to Bali for ten days. The staff were extremely helpful and were more than happy to make arrangements or provide advice when required. The hotel is in an excellent location in Seminyak, close to restaurants, bars and the beach without being too far away if you need to travel elsewhere. The hotel was very clean, safe and had a relaxing feel. I loved the towel origami! Keep up the good work! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155Janeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear 155Janeeeee,

We feel excited to receiving such high compliments from you for an excellent stay with us recently. Glad that you love the location and the service from the staff member here at Amadea.

Thank you for the trust and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Ok my title is negative but that's where the negativity stops! The hotel is yes cheap and cheerful and you really do get what you pay for but seriously do yourself a favour and forget the breakfast and just walk down the road to revolver cafe! The hotel rooms were quaint and clean. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The actual hotel layout is an odd one with the restaurant off the main drag, then the villas then cross another back alley street to the actual hotel rooms. The pools are tiny and not enough loungers.

Overall though you get what you pay for and unlike the expensive resorts of The W etc you actually leave knowing you've not been ripped off nor been taken advantage of! So yes stay at the amadea if you want a good base camp to go from to explore seminyak!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BADAMS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Badams1987,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for putting your kind review here. We are pleased that you find Amadea to be value for money and that your stay was a great one except for the breakfast experience.

Catering over 200 guests per day from different countries is quite a challenge in term of taste, likes and dislike. We are now progressing on some additional menu rotation for breakfast and hopefully your next stay will be a better one.

We love to read that you like Amadea as ideal base camp to explore Seminyak. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Whether it's location, service, comfort or luxury, this place is the choice. The room was very comfortable and we got a free upgrade because they were overbooked. The staff are always cheerful and very helpful
The breakfast buffet is oki, but then again, you have so many options nearby. The only low point of the hotel was their spa. They seem to have great therapists but the booking is managed so badly, we never got the massage we opted for.

Room Tip: Book through travel sites. It's cheaper than direct bookings. If they overbook they first try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kaalika,

We are delighted to read your comment, thank you for putting it here. It is very encouraging to read that your stay was the best one.

We have two double treatment rooms and two single treatment rooms at the spa. As the spa is quite popular the spa is often fully booked especially during peak hours. Therefore we encourage guests to book their appointment well in advance to avoid disappointment.

Thank you for choosing us, we would be pleased if you also recommend us to your friends and relatives.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Amadea.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there for a week, and had a lovely experience.The location is superb and the restaurants just outside the hotel are all excellent.
The staff was so courteous and cooperating.The only thing they need to improve is the breakfast spread.
In short, total value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Neha462,

We are glad that you love everything during your stay at Amadea. Thanks for the comment you made on the breakfast which we are now working on with our restaurant partner.

Thanks for staying with us and we would appreciate that you recommend us to your friends and relatives. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

just stayed in this hotel for a week, the hotel location is the best, you can find great restaurants everywhere, my room was nice, too bad didnt have a chance to jump in the pool. Hotel staffs all so nice and very polite! , i hope to get back to Bali soon!!! and will see you all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viengvina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Viengvina S,

Thank you for visiting this beautiful island and for staying with us recently. We are glad that your stay at Amadea was special.

See you soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location in Seminyak was,perfect, and the rooms we're at the rear of the complex therefore making it a really quiet and peaceful stay.
The pool and it surrounds were of high standards, and the gardens beautifully manicured.
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing too much trouble.
It,was a pleasure to return to our room after a day out, and find the room Beautifully cleaned with the extra bonus of very clever animal made out of our towels by the young lad who cleaned our room.
Yes, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Beverley C,

Your review is very motivating. Thanks for the trust and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Property: Amadea Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing