We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
favehotel Umalas
Ranked #82 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The stay at Favehotel Umalas was very pleasant - the staff was very friendly and responsive.

Pros:
1. Compact yet clean room.
2. Informative and helpful staff.
3. Very nice and clean swimming pool.
4. Beautiful looking rice fields view from the balcony.
5. Very good value for money - the best you can get for this price; I'd say.

Cons:
1. Very far from the beach. You will need to hire a bike/taxi to get to the beach. The Favehotel at Seminyak is located much closer to the shops and the beach.
2. Variety in food for breakfast is not that good - specially if you are a vegetarian like me.

Suggestion: Choosing the Favehotel at Seminyak is a wiser decision. We had no other problems with this property other than the fact that it was located very far from the beach and the shopping area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 4th floor and couldn't hear any noise as mentioned by other reviewers - so mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabalNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear SabalNair,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at favehotel Umalas and for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize however that you had a bad experience with our variety of breakfast menu. We have taken your comments on board and will look into amending this immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to favehotel Umalas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    322
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
103
202
107
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

the room nice and clean but little bit small and many noise from room next to us. the service was ok and the view from our room very nice to rice field. feel like in bali and nice to look at. the massage offered by the hotel really not good but have very good spa next to it so we go there a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YukoYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear YukoYamamoto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write comments of your recent stay with us. We do appreciate for your feedback and we will follow through your comments as our priority attention in order to give more convenience to all our guests.
We will always welcome you in your next stay and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is chosen by the description and reviews. The result was not quite what they expected.
In general, the hotel is very good. But far enough from Kuta Beach (20-30 minutes by taxi), the rooms are tight fit and did not spoil the variety of breakfast (menu just not European).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Kir M,

Thank you for your feedback and time to write a comment of your recent experience with us. We are in process to improve our service to make our guests stay more enjoyable. Hopefully we would be able to give you an excellent service on your next stay at favehotel Umalas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean but it is a bit like staying in a tin can...every noise from neighbours rattles through room. So when a bus load checked in a 3 am i heard everything!! Food for breakfast is bad!!! Boring ! And not ready at 6.30 like advertised.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjunaridgeBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Lydia B,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. In regards to your comments about our breakfast buffet, our F&B team is continuously making adjustments to our breakfast to satisfy our guest needs.
We look forward to your next visit and do hope to provide you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

the room is comfortable, clean & efficient, linen was great, great real-pool with a real-garden view (unlike other budget hotels). The breakfast are just so-so, quite fair considering the low rates.
This is a great find for Seminyak/kerobokan area. Especially if you still wants to be in the heart of seminyak but dislikes the busy traffic in the main street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titis2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Titis2404,


Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience at favehotelUmalas.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

so far the best hotel for relaxing
service is very good, view is good
make your body refreshed and relaxed
the location is strategic, you can have a peaceful sleep and still you can access bali's site easily
about 15 minutes
best recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samara91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Samara91,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are pleased to know that your overall experience during your stay in favehotelUmalaswas an enjoyable one. We always try to give our best services we can to our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the nearfuture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

if you take your child in vacation to Bali, Fave Umalas Hotel should be in your list. The rooms are clean, efficient. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Also if you looking for a quiet ambience, this hotel is just right. Our family stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights. We also had great meals for breakfast. This hotel also provides tea/coffee break. You could enjoy coffee near their wonderful garden and swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear L N,

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to know that favehotel Umalas met with your expectations and found our team to be helpful and friendly during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearfuture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel NEO Seminyak - Petitenget
6.4 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#106 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Property: favehotel Umalas
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#61 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing