We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
favehotel Umalas
Ranked #83 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed in Bali many times and the Umalas is a great affordable hotel!! Amazing sized room and great for the money!! Good cleaners and and friendly staff!! Good service! Good breakfast. Lots to choose from! No complaints really. Big pool and Gym!! Arcade room too!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Emmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

For this price I think it is perfect :
Very good bed
Free wifi
Good Ac
Nice staff
Good location
Nice view
Ok the room is not big and the color are flashy but well it's price is good and honestly I have been to expansive hotels who have less good offer

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricklauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fave Hotel

Stayed 2 days at the hip, chic Fave hotel Unalas Bali in Kuta,-modern pink hued hotel voted by HIW Indonesia Best Hotell chain. The best points are sparkling new rooms, luxurious bathrooms, a large swimming pool, and an extensive morning buffet with everything from hot coffee to even omelets made to order. The staff was cheerful, lighthearted, and friendly, and never failed to give travel tips or answer questions Relaxing, immaculate resort providing modern amenities (even a pool table) at reseasonble prices.
Paid Inr 350,000 for 2 days, about $29.00, breakfast included. Booked through Agoda site.
Be prepared to confront an ocean of scooters, and autos at the entrance-it took me almost 10 minutes to cross, and beware the traffic drives on the left. . An issue is that it’s on the outskirts of Kuta proper, so one would need a taxi, but everyone in Indonesia takes taxis anyway.
By the way ask the desk how to get to Perama Tour and travel on Legian no 39; they sell bus trips throughout all of Bali. Got a round trip kuta to Ubud for inr 80,000 about $8.00.On my 1 1/2 hour shuttle bus ride over the highway littered with potholes, spoke with a lovely Lebanese couple who only travelled with 2 bags, 2 bewildered Japanese men, and various tourists.
The Fave hotel is an outstanding, relaxing, clean place! Email at umalasinfo@favehotels.com

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hard to say I was disappointed when I had very little expectation for this hotel as it was an "economy hotel".

However, from the location... Which the hotel photograph must have been edited nicely... Staff were impatient, slow and not too friendly when I nicely asked for my food to be returned as it was ice cold except for my satay sticks... Which everything else had clearly waited on the side for.
We were offered a massage and told we could have it on our "double bed" in our room side by side.
The room was not too big by broom cupboard standards but I thought what the hell it's an experience!
The two masseuses were pretty good I must say but one was sweating all over me and they were both fighting for space... Quite funny though... Why a hotel of this size doesn't have a dedicated room I will never know.

Don't expect to sleep here either... Traffic is manic until 2am... And kicks off again at 4am.. Oh and it's next to a school, so expect school children running around shouting early too!

Anyways, only go to this hotel if your desperate in summary.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank welshmanadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Traveling for business purposes perhaps made some people missed few aspects in their review. So do I, however I will try to describe my experience when I stayed at favehotel Umalas.

Few months after their first opening, I decided to book a room in favehotel Umalas to do business in Kerobokan area. They have similar rooms with any favehotel (of course) but the hotel located in the street that slightly wider that normal streets in Bali. This bring you flexibility if you bring your own car and sometimes need maneuver/loading/unloading without disturb any traffic in the front of hotel.

Forget about breakfast. The food was ok, only the choices of food was very little, perhaps I was there after opening. If you are in hurry to do business, then it is OK to have quick breakfast with existing menu.

If you want to go to the airport, you must prepare one and a half hour before check-in time passed as Sunset Road may have heavy traffic jam sometimes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adhi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for one night, as our preferred hotel was only available from the following day and 500m down the road. It was 385'000 rack rate, which was OK There are better prices to be had on agoda etc. the room was quite small, but clean and had TV, with a simple bathroom & an AMAZING rainforest shower, which was almost worth the price alone.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, hot breakfast, eggs to order, toast, fruit, salad - hot drinks and juices. decent.

The staff were all quite young, but friendly and reasonable standard of English, the gardens also seemed very nice, but the weather was appauling for our stay so did not venture outside - not much choice of local restaurants, but that is out of the hotels control. Afternoon tea was a nice idea, but was a bit depleted, so a kettle in the room would be preferable for me.

check out was at midday also, which is nice.

Room Tip: ask for a paddy field view - is nicer than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btone6seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, Cheap price, nice room with balcony, area is not so crowded. Unfortunately all around are expensive restaurants. We spent much money only for eating. Price to eat for two persons in restaurants nearby is almost cost one night in Favehotel umalas. Far away from airport and city centre. But we were not dissappointed cos the hotel has a good price!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ratukd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 148 in Seminyak
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#97 of 148 in Seminyak
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £14 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing