We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no preparation on Nyepi”
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Umalas
Ranked #85 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no preparation on Nyepi”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stay in this hotel with my family to find another experience on Nyepi day. Unfortunately, they didn't have any preparation especially for food at their restaurant and room service.
This is my first and last to stay in this hotel.
And they also give different service for local people.
For sure i don't want back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suciA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    331
    130
    38
    23
See reviews for
112
212
115
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

hello there for me it was a verry fine hotel
with really nice staff
for me the location is perfect go with the scooter every where
why pay more!!

oh & the big pool is awesome!!!
Amarildo
i wl be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarildoangkotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Yes, stayed here couple times with friends. What i can say, Cheap price, but pretty good deal. Clean room, simple, nice bed, good wifi. what else you need for 30usd a night ? room facing pool and rice field also available for you. Staff are friendly, security guard always helping you across the street. easy to get everywhere. Overall good stay !

Room Tip: Ask room facing rice field and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewalidjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

this Hotel was the big surprise of our 2 month trip to Asia. We originally booked only 1 week before arrival, thinking we would look for something for the remaining 3 weeks when we arrived.
This Hotel was an absolute surprise to us. The staff, especially at reception Prita and Ita were very friendly, the location is great: just a few minutes motorbike ride to the beach and shopping facilities even in walking distance.
The standard room we took with view to the rice fields was tiny but modern and clean.
They are fully equipped with TV, Aircondition and also a Safety box which was very comfortable for us. Towels are replaced daily and the rooms are maintained very clean by the staff.
Everything was working fine, as the Hotel is only 2-3 years old. The view to the Ricefields is amazing and makes already your day when you pull away the curtains in the morning.The room was good for sleeping as we were away from the traffic. They also have bigger superior rooms which were also very nice and good sized.
The breakfast buffet is proper and offers eggs, fruits, toast, cereals and lots of asian stuff like vegetables, noodles and rice. The open restaurant where it takes place is nicely located next to the huge swimming pool. They provide pool towels for the guests and in the afternoon they even offer free tea and coffee with some sweet snacks there.
There are sunbeds and umbrellas next to the pool. The well kept garden besides makes it a relaxing place to stay away from the traffic and noise.
The restaurant offers food for lunch and dinner at good quality and reasonable prices.
There is also a beauty and massage facility which I did not come to use.
Overall we had a perfect stay and we definetly come back next year for another month stay, as we usually stay one month in Bali every year.
Thanks to the price - quality which is a really good bargain and also the very kind staff.
see you soon !!

Room Tip: if you are fine with a small room, then don´t miss the rice field views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stay in here with my husband last week. And this is my second time i've stay in here.
The rooms was small but enough for both of us and they clean the room everyday. The swimming pool is clean and large. They even allow us to swim until 1am (hahaha...)the beer price and the food is reasonable, not to expensive.
The breakfast is good and complete for budget hotel standard. The staff is nice and kind and the service is great.

Room Tip: Choose the room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It's a pleasant surprise to find a Fave hotel in this trendy upscale Neighbourhood.
Only stayed 1 night, since I was in transit between Komodo and Jakarta.

There was a queue in the reception desk when I arrived although it was quite late in the evening.
I interestedly listened in as quite a few people arrange to take-away their breakfast in a box since they are having an early start either to the airport or somewhere in Bali.
I think it's nice that the hotel willingly accomodates this (not to mention serving me with a nice refreshing welcoming drink ;)

Check in was quick and painless.
The room was as I expected, an almost identical version of Fave room you can find almost everywhere. Small but comfortable and functional.
Everything was clean, air conditioning and showers work perfectly.

What surprises me was the spacious breakfast area, large swimming pool, and even larger garden area.
I usually consider Fave more as a business budget hotel, but with these facilities I think they can accomodate families comfortably too.

Breakfast was the usual western style spread with some balinese dish thrown in.
nothing special, but nothing to complain either.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Location is great.
Just across the awesome Barbacoa, and a short stroll away from Charlie's.
A very short drive will take you to BatuBelig, the newly emerging trendy area of Seminyak.
Not as touristy as Jl.Kayu Aya or Raya Seminyak, so really fun to explore!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MizzTravelista1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in plenty of places throughout Bali. I wanted to try this place because of the location but it is a budget hotel at best. The rooms are teeny. The bathroom shower is great. The bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast was a mess, I skipped it after the first day. Rooms were cleaned every day. All in all it was a clean place to stay with good beds and bathroom. Not bad. So why would I stay somewhere else...?

Well. It's a hotel and crowded with guests. The room next door had people banging on the doors all day and night which sounded like they were banging on mine. Outside next door, they were fixing the roof...at 7am. It was one of the noisiest places I've ever stayed in Bali.

I think the point of staying in kerobokan is to get away from the craziness and busy parts of legian and seminyak. But I've had much quieter stays there. Especially since the hotel is right off the main road, you can hear the whistles blowing all day and night for the traffic.

Did I mention, the rooms are teeny?? No where to relax in a private place. The "balcony" isn't really a balcony since you can't even fit a chair on it, especially the rooms facing the front of the building. I would just find something else. There are plenty of choices.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Paradis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#55 of 145 in Seminyak
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#88 of 145 in Seminyak
987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#77 of 145 in Seminyak
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 145 in Seminyak
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#107 of 145 in Seminyak
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 145 in Seminyak
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Property: favehotel Umalas
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing