We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
388
94
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
94
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea circusjunior suitecolonial stylesmall boutique hotella lucciolaseminyak squarebeautiful hotelgreat boutiquemotel mexicolacentral poolwalking distancepotato headgreat showertucked awaygreat massagethe hustle and bustlebanana pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a lovely crisp picture perfect boutique hotel right in the middle of the better part of Seminyak with all those wonderful restaurants at your doorstep. Breakfast by the pool each morning as the sun rises was an absolute delight. No kids even better! My wife and I felt as if we were in a mini 'Raffles' with hints of old world charm combined with all the mod cons. This is definitely our hotel in Seminyak from now on.

Room Tip: Junior Suite with a balcony on the upper floor with a view over the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank americk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had a great stay at The Colony Hotel. Its location and amenities are superb. The staff are generous, friendly and attentive to guests' needs. The rooms are beautiful. I love how the hotel is quiet and private (no children under 16). The swimming pool was a great touch. I have no complaints and won't hesitate to recommend The Colony Hotel to anyone going to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a fantastic time. The rooms are beautiful and clean and fresh , the pool is stunning (both day and night) and the service was superb. We were very sad to have to leave , but look forward to visiting again in the future.
The Hotel is perfectly located for access to the funky cool sunset beach clubs , trendy Seminyak restaurants , and to the hundreds of spas. As soon as you step outside there is always a passing taxi to take you where you want to go.
The daily breakfast poolside is lovely , they do the usual eggs and bacon etc , pancakes as well as nasi goring.
Wifi is available free (and pretty fast), just ask for the password at reception.
Right next door is Sea Circus , a cool little cafe which serves excellent coffee (we got our morning fix here daily) , delicious ice cream and also great food menu , very reasonably priced.
A few doors down the road is a 24hr M Mart , perfect of getting a few extras , and for getting cash out at the ATM in store.
I can highly recommend staying at The Colony Hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get an upstairs Junior suite , they have a balcony !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaDream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great value for central Seminyak and a cozy little property. Nice boutique hotel.

Management is responsive to guest needs.

Issue with morning breakfast and service that needs to be cleared up for guests. Waiting time at a table that still needed to be cleared from previous guests' breakfasts was over 30 minutes. And, there are only 6 tables.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Mudo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I went over to seminyak for our 17th wedding anniversary and chose this lovely intimate resort.
The service was excellent we wanted for nothing. The breakfast was small on choice (not a Buffett) but was very yummy and always freshly cooked. We chose a junior suite room and it was presented beautifully. Only downside if there was one is there isn't enough day beds around the pool,especially when the hotel got busier. But would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to anyone and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scoobydood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews