We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Shopping Area but very quite with no kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Bali
Ranked #3 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in the Junior Suite (15). It was a fairly large room and bathroom. Everything was great. My only problem is that the Air Conditioner is very close to the entrance and the ceiling fan is in the same location, so it was very cold in the entrance but the bed area was extremely warm in the middle of the night, that is only thing I didn't like about this room. Another issue is that I couldn't get an appointment with Jari Menari and I stayed there for 4 days. Otherwise, it's waking distance to everything, there is a great Gelato place next door with good food in the evening. Would I stay again…Yes, but I would prefer a cooler room. I loved the pool right outside my room, the breakfast was also good. The staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Walking distance to lots of Restaurants..
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for The Colony Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Amazing hotel! Couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. We stayed in the Junior Suite with 3 people and it was more than enough room. The room itself was huge and the balcony was a great size.

The service at the hotel was great. All the people were very hospitable and tried to help us in every way which was very much appreciated. Everyone was very personal, knew who we were etc so it was very homely.

Great value for price couldn't recommend the hotel any more! Told all our friends to stay here already! Thank you Colony for the amazig stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypsotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

~ super clean
~ super comfortable (beds!!!!)
~ super friendly, sweet, switch on staff
~ cute , cosy & quaint
~ safe
~ blissfully quite
~ location, location, location
~ best Bali masseurs on site (Jari Menari)
~ travelling solo (would feel very comfortable here alone)
~ romantic
~affordable, value for money
......... look no further , we have found the place !!!!!(great walk-in rate too, thanks Tammi !) ;-)

Room Tip: Room 16...... at the back, very privte twin bed, smallish but cute/cosy for mother & daughter...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is a boutique style hotel & it's set in a very good area. This is the second time I've stayed here. The location, facilities, staff & overall hotel is fantastic. You will be happy with what you get.

Room Tip: The rooms up the top are the best, the further you go from the road is always the best in seminyak.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOvesluxury2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our third stay at the Colony. Fantastic hotel. Excellent staff. We stayed in the suite on the ground floor at the end of the pool. The room is large, very well appointed and the location is fantastic as you step out the door, down 3 steps and you are basically in the pool. Feels like a personal pool. The staff are very attentive without being intrusive. As we lounged by the pool the staff came by with glasses of cool water without any asking. Breakfast is cooked when you order it, so it's really nice and fresh and as you like it. Breakfast room is great, by the pool , open, with fans to keep you cool. The pool is great with lots of sun and at night the lighting is warm and romantic. Location is fantastic. Close by to great places to eat and shop. Great massage places within 3 minutes walking distance. The hotel really benefits from the staff and owners taking such a personal interest in the guests' experience.
No kids which makes lying by the pool, breakfast fantastic. Not against kids ( as I have 4 of my own) but appreciate that the Colony is adult only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couldnotbebetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our second stay at the colony and our junior suite was just perfect
Spacious and very comfortable ,the staff are exceptional and extremely attentive and with a beautiful breakfast every morning everything was in easy walking distance ,the beach the restaurants , a truly boutique hotel offering excellent service and facilities

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VillaTaksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What a brilliant place, with no screaming kids around. The pool is very inviting can spend hours there. The staff are warm and friendly, and very informative on the Seminyak scene. The lighting at night has a romantic feeling. Their restaurant will be open soon, something to look forward to on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Laksmana 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £119 - £577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Colony Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Bali is located in the heart of Seminyak and within walking distance to all the fun and leading places that creates your perfect Bali boutique hotel vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Colony Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing