We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Colony Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Bali
Ranked #2 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel in Seminyak is amazing. We were always told by people that we should get a private villa while in Bali but we stayed here first for 3 nights and then had a week at a private villa elsewhere in Seminyak and wished we were back here! Next time I am in Bali I will be coming back here. Quiet and lovely, located near Sea Circus and Bodyworks, friendliest staff and clean comfortable rooms. Perfect hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    78
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
202
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We can't fault this amazing little hotel! Situated next to Sea Circus, it is very quiet and peaceful. We booked it to celebrate our25th wedding anniversary, and they presented us with a beautiful mousse cake! Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are amazing. Breakfast is simple but excellent, and made to order, no queuing at Bain Maries!
Our room, a junior suite, was spacious and well appointed, bathroom facilities top notch.

I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyblu_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamaki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second stay at The Colony and certainly won't be our last. The hotel is immaculate, the service is flawless and, as a regular international traveller, I can say the this is one of our favourite hotels in the world. Both me and my partner can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJKearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Cannot fault this hotel. My partner and I enjoyed five wonderful days at this beautiful hotel and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Tami and the team were an absolute pleasure - no request was too big. The pool area provided an oasis of calm from the bustling streets, with a clean, serene environment. A great mixture of clientele, older and younger. Conveniently located very close to Body Works (best spa!!) and restaurants in town. Would recommend The Colony to anyone visiting Seminyak. Thanks again to the team for a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent 2 nights at The Colony recently as part of holiday.
Colony is a small well presented hotel that is something of a cross between a hotel and a villa complex.
Well presented suite, quiet pleasant surroundings and friendly efficient staff.
More like being part of a big family than simply hotel guests.
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in a very convenient Seminyak location, The Colony is well worth considering.
Only downside is the limited bar facilities if wishing to enjoy a quiet poolside drink.
No hesitation in staying there again and at the expense of the hotel losing business, we are reluctant to let too many know of this well kept secret.

Room Tip: Junior suite room 15 at end of pool worth paying a little extra for the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! Great rooms, service and location. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Bali. Sea Circus next door has the best breakfast and coffee on the island. It's a great hotel for the solo traveler, couples or I my case a group of 12 ladies. The staff is incredibly accommodating and the rooms are beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnc_Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have just returned from The Colony which is my 2nd visit. Such a stunning boutique colonial styled hotel in an oasis of calm with a great team of staff. A hop skip and a jump from the best restaurants, bars and shopping.

We loved our stay …. x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meegan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Bali

Property: The Colony Hotel Bali
Address: Jalan Laksmana 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Colony Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Bali is located in the heart of Seminyak and within walking distance to all the fun and leading places that creates your perfect Bali boutique hotel vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Colony Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colony Hotel Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing