We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
387
94
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
94
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea circusjunior suitecolonial stylesmall boutique hotella lucciolaseminyak squarebeautiful hotelgreat boutiquemotel mexicolacentral poolwalking distancepotato headgreat showertucked awaygreat massagethe hustle and bustlebanana pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The Colony is a beautiful boutique hotel very close to the beach and very private. The clean spacious rooms are surrounded by a beautiful pool which was ideal in the heat of Bali. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The best part was that it is an ADULTS ONLY hotel that would suit couples and small groups. It is located near fabulous restaurants with a very short walk to the beach and shopping strip.
This is one of the best boutique hotels i have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous. Some rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Nice Ambient, Good design and decoration in a tight area of land, great service, great food, great facilities, great location, located in the city center, easy to walk to beach and many famous restaurants in city center. I love the design of this hotel, I did not expect the the quality of service was also perfect. Very boutique place to stay. Highly Recommended! Suitable for couple, small group of friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwang_Bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I were looking for a really lovely boutique hotel to stay in Seminyak. At the Colony hotel we found everything that we wanted.. We took the junior suite which was huge, and very clean. Nice decor, great shower/AC and super comfy bed. The location is also perfect! Great places to eat and shop all within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be as accomodating as possible! We really can’t think of anything we did not like and would’nt hesitate to recommend this to everyone! We will certainly be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bart2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was the best boutique hotel that we have ever stayed in, and could not recommend it enough to people travelling to seminyak. It may be a small hotel, but boy does it not disappoint. It provided us with everything we needed during our stay in Bali.

Our room was spacious, clean and classy. Big beds and sizeable bathroom. Our room looked onto the pool and was, by the sound of other reviews, the perfect room (no. 23).

The staff always greeted us with a smile and could not be more accommodating.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. We will definitely be returning in years to come.

It is well located, with Motel Mexicola around the corner, and sandwiched between sea circus restaurant and a lovely furniture store. Ideal!

Room Tip: Room 23 was perfect!!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamc199223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here one night as I was in transit. Beautiful hotel with a great location. Nearly everything descent is within close
Proximity. Rooms well kept up with good AC. Breakfast also good with good service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Scott_Lombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews