We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as Gosha's in Legian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gosha Bar & Restaurant

Gosha Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #274 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant from owners of Gosha in Melasti St. Legian.
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as good as Gosha's in Legian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Went here for a friends 50th, we had organised this in advance for 25 people 2 months before the night. They had set out the tables and decorations beautifully but seemed not to have enough staff. Food was slow and drinks even slower. They ran out of a lot of dishes got things wrong . We had chosen this restaurant on the back of an old favorite Gosha on Melastie street Legian but this was no where near as good. Food was ok but just not up to their normal standard. Would not go back as there are too many other choices in Bali ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernandez1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    56
    34
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Large restaurant with nice grounds but this place needs people and early mid-week was the wrong time.

Nice staff and a very creative penacolada made from a coconut. That was about it, the food was quite average with liberal use of the fat fryer.

Could be good if you have a large party. but as a couple or small family find something a little more intermit.

Helpful?
Thank dgm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

There is a recommendation for bbq ribs in the menu... I got two bones. The restaurant is supposed to have a certificade of excellence, but we thought it was just overpriced. I asked for extra veggies instead of pommes frites, but got only the original portion. When I asked then to get my pomme frittes, I had to pay extra for them!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good Gosha!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Six of us visited Gosha very recently and enjoyed a good night out.
Started the evening with cocktails. Each of us had one served in a large coconut, which was elaborately decorated and presented; so heavy each had to be served separately! At AUD 7.50 each they were terrific value and great fun.
The house speciality is beef ribs and several of the group tried them. Naturally enough, they were very chewy, but tasty and enjoyable nevertheless. Americans and many Australians would find the serve small but we were fine with that as it left room for desert.
Service was very good. We ate al fresco; inside looked terrible and why anyone would want to inside when the weather was so hospitable is beyond me?
Prices are very reasonable by Bali standards so were of course very cheap by Australian standards!
We genuinely enjoyed our dinner and drinks and I am happy to suggest and recommend Gosha.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWGGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Annan, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

tiny servings
too much fried food
waiters and waitresses will hassle you all night trying to sell you more and more
famous ribs.........very disappointing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DropsofJupiter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gosha Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gosha Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing