We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Ranked #5 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel embodies what, I believe, Bali is like. Beautiful and serene.

The decors of the hotel inside and outside the room were tastefully done. The room and the bathroom were spacious and well maintained. The pool in the middle of the hotel was notably clean with flower blooms floating around as beautiful accents.

The hotel offers three plated breakfast selections ranging from Indonesian to Continental. It may be taken with the other guests, in the room, or along the pool-side. During the three days my family and I were there, I had their Nasi Goreng, omelette, and Mie Goreng. Like the other reviewer, I especially liked their Nasi Goreng.

Their friendly and accommodating owner and staff who never fails to offer a helping hand and bright smiles surely made our trip to Bali stress free and memorable. Thank you.

This place is a highly recommended hotel to anyone going to Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKellyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
71
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at this nice boutique hotel last week. It is located in Seminyak area where you can walk to the shops, restos around 10 minutes. Walking to the beach may take much longer if you have time but I recommend taking the blue bird company taxi. The hotel is very nicely decorated with a pool in the middle and red color accents. The rooms are amply big to include 3-4 persons (extra bed in the living room). There are 3 main choices for breakfast - local indonesian Nasi Goreng being my favorite. The best thing about this hotel are the staff who were very nice and accommodating. They are always cheerful and ready to lend a hand. The owner even allowed us to check out late in the evening to catch out midnight flight. Yes, it may be low season but we greatly appreciate the good gesture. Not everyone can extend such kindness.

Room Tip: All room face the pool whether on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 6 nights in the boutique hotel in seminyak. It was very nice!
We had a suite on the first floor overlooking the wonderful pool. The rooms, the service and the very friendly staff made ​​our stay an unforgettable vacation. Special requests (scooter rental, booking speed boat to Nusa Lembongan) were dealt with immediately.

Thanks for the great time (special thanks to Bimo Wiyono).

We love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly_Steber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent 3 nights in Bali where we purposely sought for a quite, relaxed, and enjoyable holiday with family. Kamar Kamar has everything we need and I couldn't express how the kids loved the pool right in front of our rooms (we stayed in first floor) feeling having private direct access pool. The pool was quite and relaxing. The room was spacious and comes with comfy living room and dining room -- perfect for family stay. Love particularly the room amenities, decor and ambience showing the feel of a real Bali. The hotel is situated conveniently and close to major Seminyak street, hence strongly recommended. The staffs were helpful and very friendly. The hotel also showcase Boutique Shop designed by the Kwanda family (owners); it carries quite very nice new design collection and beautiful accessories. We will definitely be keen to come back for our next trip and will not hesitate to recommend to anyone wishing to experience memorable stay in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I spent a night in this Villa, and it wasn't enough! But it definitely refreshed my brain before I headed back to my daily activity. In my own opinion, this Villa appears to be simple and stylish. It refreshes all the memories that will trigger us to appreciate the heritage of Indonesia. The old style furnishings and classic Asian touch complemented by original, unique and antique pieces of art displayed splendidly in every corner of the villa and are truly reflecting the aesthetics of a decent place to stay. All the collection conjured the place in the essence of simplicity, purity and harmony. Overall, I'd love to come back here again if I had a chance. And one more thing, the GM was very friendly, truly represent the genuine Indonesian hospitality.

Room Tip: Try the room at the 2nd floor. The view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sethlestath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stay there for 2 night in Sept 2013, Kamar-kamar villas in seminyak was absolutely beautiful, the environment is so pretty .....The staffs were very friendly and helpful especially Komang and Mas Bimo. Kamar-kamar ....A great place for holiday......for the whole family or for a couple , Thank you Kwanda Family ( The owners) and team....it was amazing .
I would highly recommend these villas and we will not hesitate to stay here when we come back .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank nunun p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hey... I've just returned from a 5 day Bali trip and stayed at Kamar Kamar.
We had a room on the 2nd floor and the room amenities, decor and ambience is definately value for the price paid. As it's a boutique hotel with only 10 rooms and off the main street, it was really a quiet, relaxing stay with no disturbance. As room can only host 2 pax, if you are going in 3s or family, you will need to take 2 rooms.

Breakfast was served in the room that gives you some space and the pool is not overcrowding and you can relax over a good book read by the pool side after a swim. Next door is a spa/massage place which you can try, it's pretty okay. Convenience store is about a 5mins walk away, however at night the alleys are dark and there are stray dogs around. Suggest to take a cab back at night.

There are some points which I would like to highlight to other travellers is the location of this hotel, it is about a 10 mins walk to main Seminyak street. If you have a bike license you can ask the front desk to assist in renting a bike which is cheap way to travel. If not you can always get a cab which is not expensive as well. In addition, it was really a long walk to the beach at least 30mins with all the construction going on, as they are doing up the pavements of the Seminyak main street.

If you deicde to lay back in the hotel to relax, you can always ask the hotel front desk for food delivery, they tie up with some restaurant that you can order lunch, dinner or snacks delivery. Tried that for lunch and it was really good and reasonable priced.

Overall my stay was good at Kamar Kamar and I would recommend my friends to stay there.

Room Tip: Level one room gives you easy access to the pool, however if you would like some privacy, do opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#36 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#39 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu

Property: Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KAMAR KAMAR RUMAH TAMU, HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME IN SEMINYAK, BALI Walking into Bali's 'Kamar Kamar' is like entering another world. Heralded by a large reception area under a trapezium-shaped glass roof - inspired by the roof of a Javanese joglo-house - this intimate, 10-suite, boutique hotel welcomes guests with a breath of fresh air. The unexpected oriental design theme introduces a bold palette of lacquer-black and Chinese-red. Black and red lamps decorate the tables and hang from the ceilings, while the region's rich heritage is celebrated with an impressive collection of Indonesian antiques, including a "nothing is too much trouble" display of circular serving-trays. Charmed by latticed screens and the melodic songs of yellow canaries, visitors will be drawn towards a central courtyard complete with a 12-metre swimming pool, cascading plants and flowering frangipanis. The sophisticated junior suites (five upstairs and five downstairs) are havens of elegance, characterised by fresh white walls, comfy modern furnishings, Indonesian antiques and Balinese artefacts. Each suite incorporates a spacious living room and pantry, an air-conditioned bedroom with a king-size bed, and an en-suite bathroom fitted with a walk-in shower. The ground-level suites each have the additional luxury of a small garden room - a secret semi-open-air annex with a daybed flanked by a pebbled garden where climbing plants chase the sunlight, which filters through the red woven-bamboo roof. All suites are equipped with international-channel TVs, DVD players, mini-fridges, coffee-&-tea-making-facilities, safe deposit boxes, and other fine details all the way down to the sheets. The ground-floor suites have direct access to the pool deck, while the upstairs suites open to a wrap-around balcony with wrought iron railings and curtains of trailing vines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing