We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for your family get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Ranked #4 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for your family get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

An amazing yet well designed with 5 star standard hotel made us really enjoy our vacation. The staff were friendly and provided us very good services. Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel, Seminyak, Bali is the perfect place when you need a peaceful holiday. We will definitely come back soon to Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel for our next holiday :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornellia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
70
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had enjoyed my one week stay at Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel, Seminyak Bali! Various Asian elements such as the Balinese White and the Chinese Red colors could be found in the hotel's design, of which the Chinese Red is my favorite cause I'm a Chinese so I'm easily biased^^ Cafe upstairs is super comfy, liked the antique style of wooden tables and chairs, enjoyed my every meal and drinks during my short stay...Kamar Kamar Boutique, a HIGHLY recommended place to stay in Bali!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I probably shouldn't write this review because next time this hotel will either be too full to take my booking or the price will have doubled. But, if you're lucky enough to make a booking at their current rates you will get a very well designed room with a 5 star standard bed and amenities that work. This doesn't always happen in Bali, even at many times this price.
Add in the ambience created by an owner and a team that genuinely want you to feel like Kamar 2 is your home in Bali and you have a winner. Location is 10 minutes from the beaches of Seminyak, Legian, Canggu. 5 minutes from the restaurants on Petitenget.
Or you can just chill by their very nice pool or hang out on the rooftop restaurant bar for the sunset. This is our new home in Bali.


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IIJAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Kamar Kamar we were greeted with the most friendliest staff. The service was outstanding over the 9 days we were there. The staff were extremely efficient with maintaining the cleanliness of the hotel, even to the point of sweeping up the tiniest leaf. I was also impressed with how well their four beautiful birds were looked after.
The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough were you can walk to a nice clean supermarket, cafés, restaurants and shopping strip. A great place for families to stay or for anyone who likes peace and quiet. The only thing I could recommend to the staff is to expand the options on the breakfast menu. I can't forget to mention the exceptional lunch and dinner menu with exceptional range of food and cleanliness.
The staff couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend staying here. Samantha

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammmii33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

First and foremost, for my family, we don't need fancy high-end accommodation, as long as we have a clean & secure place to put our heads down at night means we can stay longer and enjoy so much more.

Apparently, the hotel building itself has been operating for some time, though it has only been running for approx 3 years in it's current format.

Despite the language barrier at times, the staff here are awesome, they helped us with just about everything we needed with regards to transport, eateries and tourism information.

The location is far enough from Kuta & Legian (making your stay a little safer for those of you who are family conscious), but at the same time, it is still within walking distance to some excellent cafe's, restaurant's and shopping.

As my family are all grown up this location was excellent, especially having the pool right outside your door for sunbathing or just to have a drink with your feet dangling in the water.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The team at this hotel went out of their way to make us feel comfortable from day 1. We initially stayed for four nights but decided to stay for seven as it was such a good expexerience. This is what impressed us:

Staff were ALWAYS happy friendly and polite and remembered our names
Rooms were cleaned at least twice per day, all our items were nicely sorted, they even brough in a small drying rack for our swimwear
Yes, there are a few mosquitoes in bathroom but staff spray the room in the evenings and there is always incense burning, it wasnt such a problem
The driver they provide Wayang is superb, he tooks us on a wonderful day trip, after experiences with two dodgy drivers he was definitely the best
The breakfast is great quality, contrary to previous reports, traditional or Western options are available, this is setup inside the room each morning and the volume is sufficient
Amazing attention to detail throughout the hotel, the garden is well maintained and they also show kindness and love to the canaries!
There was no construction noise when we were there and the 3% credit charge was clearly outlined in the invoice and the initial booking
The location is a little further away from the main Seminyak streets but we enjoyed being a little distance, with a chance to walk a bit in the evenings and see some local houses nearby

We would definitely recommend this hotel for people staying in Seminyak who like quiet, friendly and stylish accomodation for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Any room should be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParryW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time i stay here. Its been more than a year since my last stay. The place is well maintain... Everything still the same. When i enter the room, the same warm chinese and wood atmosphere give me a hommy feeling and make me feel so comfortable . The staff also giving me the best service and warm hospilatility. What's new here... Now every afternoon they have an afternoon tea / coffee corner at the lobby with indonesia traditional snack / biscuit. Nice touch... Thank u for a great place and service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Murisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#36 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#8 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu

Property: Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KAMAR KAMAR RUMAH TAMU, HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME IN SEMINYAK, BALI Walking into Bali's 'Kamar Kamar' is like entering another world. Heralded by a large reception area under a trapezium-shaped glass roof - inspired by the roof of a Javanese joglo-house - this intimate, 10-suite, boutique hotel welcomes guests with a breath of fresh air. The unexpected oriental design theme introduces a bold palette of lacquer-black and Chinese-red. Black and red lamps decorate the tables and hang from the ceilings, while the region's rich heritage is celebrated with an impressive collection of Indonesian antiques, including a "nothing is too much trouble" display of circular serving-trays. Charmed by latticed screens and the melodic songs of yellow canaries, visitors will be drawn towards a central courtyard complete with a 12-metre swimming pool, cascading plants and flowering frangipanis. The sophisticated junior suites (five upstairs and five downstairs) are havens of elegance, characterised by fresh white walls, comfy modern furnishings, Indonesian antiques and Balinese artefacts. Each suite incorporates a spacious living room and pantry, an air-conditioned bedroom with a king-size bed, and an en-suite bathroom fitted with a walk-in shower. The ground-level suites each have the additional luxury of a small garden room - a secret semi-open-air annex with a daybed flanked by a pebbled garden where climbing plants chase the sunlight, which filters through the red woven-bamboo roof. All suites are equipped with international-channel TVs, DVD players, mini-fridges, coffee-&-tea-making-facilities, safe deposit boxes, and other fine details all the way down to the sheets. The ground-floor suites have direct access to the pool deck, while the upstairs suites open to a wrap-around balcony with wrought iron railings and curtains of trailing vines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing