We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Ranked #5 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow, we just loved our stay at Kamar Kamar when we arrived in bali. We came back on our way home all up we stayed 6 nights.

The hotel itself is very well thought out, the decor is very tasteful and trendy whilst keeping a great Balinese authentic flair.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We felt very much welcomed and at home.

The hotel is in the back streets of seminyak so therefore very quiet but close and accessBle to everything. Loved everything about Kamar Kamar.

Thanks guts and gals.

Janet
Australian living in PNG

Room Tip: Rooms I would call them suites. All rooms are the same and great, you can choose from downstairs by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ntmmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
73
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Kamar Kamar has a very artistic and beautiful details in their interior design. Our room is clean and the staff is super helpful. They also have a boutique cafe area that serves amazing spring roll. The place is only 5 mins away from Seminyak mall. Definitely staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellicisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at this place a few years back and I came back again a few weeks ago. There are many changes I could see from this place. The staff are still friendly as ever, of course. The plants are greener and a bit more bushy and with them and three little canaries surrounding the pool I felt like I finally had a proper vacation. We got little traditional snacks put in a glass jar and wrapped with ribbons and red paper on the table in the room.

I remember during my first stay the access street around the premise was not paved and when it rained it was a bit hard for low cars to get in due to bumps and holes. Now, the street is completely new and clean.

The third day, my friend and I decided not to go out and make the best out of of the quietness it has to offer. I was lazying on the couch in the room, my friend was outside in the morning. When it rained later during the day, we went for a 2 hour spa next door. Then we went to have dinner at Seminyak Square, about 10 mins driving from KamarKamar Rumah Tamu. At the end of the trip we agreed that on that day it felt as if time had stopped there.

And, oh, they have a cafe (called Kafe Kaze) now. I managed to convince my friend who had never been to Indonesia to try gado-gado (veggies with peanut sauce), and she liked it! We hanged around a lot at the cafe in the morning for breakfast and in the afternoon for afternoon tea, especially when it rained.

I'll definitely come back again and I look forward to more changes this place can bring.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor at 102 and I've stayed at 104 before. All ground floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yo3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Bali is as what they say paradise on earth and Kamar Kamar truly delivers just that. As I stepped in to the villa, I was welcomed by friendly staff who catered to my every need. I had craving for mee goreng (world known instant noodle). They didnt have it in stock and their diligent staff went to the supermarket and deliver it to my room with no extra charge. :))

After all the sightseeing, the partying and the shopping, it was just a bliss to go back to a quiet ambience and just chill back at the side of the pool. And when I chose to stay in, I didnt feel I'm missing out on the Bali experience. Since I could still sunbath, swim, get a private massage in my room and dine at their restaurant. On top of that the owner seems to have an eye for art thus there's a delicate Balinese touch with a little fusion of Mandarin. So will I go back there again? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

An amazing yet well designed with 5 star standard hotel made us really enjoy our vacation. The staff were friendly and provided us very good services. Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel, Seminyak, Bali is the perfect place when you need a peaceful holiday. We will definitely come back soon to Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel for our next holiday :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornellia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had enjoyed my one week stay at Kamar Kamar Boutique Hotel, Seminyak Bali! Various Asian elements such as the Balinese White and the Chinese Red colors could be found in the hotel's design, of which the Chinese Red is my favorite cause I'm a Chinese so I'm easily biased^^ Cafe upstairs is super comfy, liked the antique style of wooden tables and chairs, enjoyed my every meal and drinks during my short stay...Kamar Kamar Boutique, a HIGHLY recommended place to stay in Bali!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I probably shouldn't write this review because next time this hotel will either be too full to take my booking or the price will have doubled. But, if you're lucky enough to make a booking at their current rates you will get a very well designed room with a 5 star standard bed and amenities that work. This doesn't always happen in Bali, even at many times this price.
Add in the ambience created by an owner and a team that genuinely want you to feel like Kamar 2 is your home in Bali and you have a winner. Location is 10 minutes from the beaches of Seminyak, Legian, Canggu. 5 minutes from the restaurants on Petitenget.
Or you can just chill by their very nice pool or hang out on the rooftop restaurant bar for the sunset. This is our new home in Bali.


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IIJAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#35 of 252 in Kuta
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 116 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 116 in Seminyak
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu

Property: Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu
Address: Jl. Dewi Saraswati III / 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KAMAR KAMAR RUMAH TAMU, HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME IN SEMINYAK, BALI Walking into Bali's 'Kamar Kamar' is like entering another world. Heralded by a large reception area under a trapezium-shaped glass roof - inspired by the roof of a Javanese joglo-house - this intimate, 10-suite, boutique hotel welcomes guests with a breath of fresh air. The unexpected oriental design theme introduces a bold palette of lacquer-black and Chinese-red. Black and red lamps decorate the tables and hang from the ceilings, while the region's rich heritage is celebrated with an impressive collection of Indonesian antiques, including a "nothing is too much trouble" display of circular serving-trays. Charmed by latticed screens and the melodic songs of yellow canaries, visitors will be drawn towards a central courtyard complete with a 12-metre swimming pool, cascading plants and flowering frangipanis. The sophisticated junior suites (five upstairs and five downstairs) are havens of elegance, characterised by fresh white walls, comfy modern furnishings, Indonesian antiques and Balinese artefacts. Each suite incorporates a spacious living room and pantry, an air-conditioned bedroom with a king-size bed, and an en-suite bathroom fitted with a walk-in shower. The ground-level suites each have the additional luxury of a small garden room - a secret semi-open-air annex with a daybed flanked by a pebbled garden where climbing plants chase the sunlight, which filters through the red woven-bamboo roof. All suites are equipped with international-channel TVs, DVD players, mini-fridges, coffee-&-tea-making-facilities, safe deposit boxes, and other fine details all the way down to the sheets. The ground-floor suites have direct access to the pool deck, while the upstairs suites open to a wrap-around balcony with wrought iron railings and curtains of trailing vines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamar Kamar Rumah Tamu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing