We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of Kei Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kei Villas
Ranked #27 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Loved it fabulous staff and beautiful villas. Just wish it was in a better location closer to double six. I loved that
You could just walk down to potato head beach. Can't wait to come back. The villa was cheap and still amazing we had so much fun :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Kei Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's nice to hear your generous comment towards our property. Can't wait to welcome you back to our villa :)
Have your blessed day

Warm Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Kei Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

不錯的VIlla,客餐廳很大而且有空調,有點老舊需要維護,但還是滿划算的。我們不大喜歡的地方式去第二個房間必須要通過室外,不方便;最棒的是它的地點,附近有很多很好的餐廳及SPA。工作人員都很親切且願意提供協助。Villa 1 比較靠近街道,選villa 2或3應該會比較安靜些。Nice Villa, big living room with A/C. A little bit old, need to maintain, but still good value of money. We don’t like the design of second room, because you need to go outside of the villa building to get there. Best part is location, close to many good restaurant and SPA. Stuff always smile and helpful.VIlla 1 is very close to street, villa 2 or 3 will be better for quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanamiLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here begin of june for our honeymoon. We chose Kei Villa based on the photos we have seen on internet and normally we expect the photo's to give a bit a improved version of the actual room. But in this case the photo's you see is what you get. The hotel has 3 villa's which makes the communication with the staff very personal since they do not have to remember 100 different guests.

The villa:
Wow, we were impressed. The villa is extremely big. We were with 2 persons, but even for a family of 4 it is spatious. Also very clean. The condition of the villa is not optimal (some lights did not work and when using the shower the bathroom sort of flooded. But I have to say that these are (for us) very minor inconveniences. We had Villa 1 which is located near the road. This will give some traffic noise but you do not hear this from your bedroom.

The breakfast is served in your room, you can fill in a day in advance what you want for breakfast and at what time you want it. Then the next day they come bring it and even prepare it for you in your villa's kitchen.

Staff:
Hotel staff is very helpfull and friendly. There was construction work going on next to the hotel and there was sort of a gap in the roof. When I told the staff about it it was fixed right away. They really take their time to assist you.

Location:
Seminyak is a nice area. Although there are lots of streest without sidewalks there are lots of shops and walking on the streets is do-able (although I would prefer if they would build sidewalks..). The hotel is located very nice at the beginning of Jl Petitinget making it close to the beach (walking distance). Also in this street there is a typical Javanese restaurant called Kolega. This is very good REAL indonesian food and very cheap as well (locals eat here as well). We accidentally went to one of the beach clubs (the Potato Head, my wife wanted to eat potato's), but this is like when we were in the US. And with US pricing (and they do not even have fresh juices, its all syrop!). So my advice would be to avoid the beach clubs and go to the warungs (indonesian restaurants) where they have fresh juices made from real fruit ;).

Other:
The wifi is great, the access point is located in the room self. Also you have a bike in your room which you can use whenever. We did not use it since we just rented a motorbike from across the street. There is a loempia lady passing the hotel each day, just give the hotel staff 5000 rupia and they will buy a portion for you (we can recommend it). One drawback is that we had much more mosquitoes here than when we were in Tanjung Benoa. The hotel staff tries to minimize this by putting incense in the room but it was not sufficient for us.

Since we also stayed in another villa (same prized, tony's villa) I can only be very very positive about this hotel and strongly recommend anyone to go to this hotel when staying in Seminyak. Until now this was the nicest villa where I have stayed ever.

Note:
As I have seen with other comments and also experienced when booking, the prices for a villa vary a lot. We payed around 150 euro a night but when my father tried to book it for a week it was more than 1000 euro a night. Not sure why that is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I booked the villa for 2 nights and was very happy about it.
At the begining it was a bit difficult to find the villa (we were driving) since they only put a small sign but after we called the reception, everything was easy.
The villa has 2 bedrooms, but since we book only for 2 persons, they lock the second room. It was a specious villa with spacious swimming pool and very well located in Seminyak, Potato head is less than 5 minutes walk.
The hotel arranged 2 messeuses to come to our villa with reasonable fee (compared to the price we need to pay at hotels) and we had our massage by the private swimming pool. Perfect.
Cleaniness and breakfast can be improved, but overall we are very happy with our stay in this villa.

I was a bit confuse about their rate. I booked the villa for 2 nights and I had to pay around $360 which is very good considering the spacious villa, private pool and the location which is less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and Potato Head. When I decided to extend my stay for another night I tried to book again and the rate was $2,200/night!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primaully W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We booked Villa 3 for 2 nights and left thoroughly satisfied. The villa is huge and looks just like in the pictures we saw.
A simple kitchen with a fridge, water dispenser and electric kettle. A spacious living room overlooking the pool. A study area which seemed the only thing out of place on the second floor. The living room is connected to the master bedroom but you'll have to walk across the pool area to get to the second room. The master bedroom is big, has a double bed, and a bathroom with a nice bathtub, whereas the second room has twin beds and a larger, outdoor-concept bathroom with a jacuzzi. The pool was clean, no funny smells. We had some nice swims in the early mornings and late nights.

Breakfast was served on time - simple selection of eggs, sausages, fruits, juice, pastries and tea/coffee. The staff were super friendly and would always greet you with a smile. The villas have a security guard stationed at the reception at night and the area was safe.

Potato Head is a must visit, very close to the villa.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank f7rdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I just spent 7 nights at Kei Villa no.1. I rate it as very good for the simple reason that the website description, pictures and location fit the experience: there were no surprises, no disappointments, what you see is what you get. The staff was friendly, always had a smile on their face, very helpful and reactive. The location is ideal (not far from KU de TA, next door to Semara Spa, Potato head and the W hotel). The Deck next door is also very nice for lunch. The only criticism is that the breakfast could be improved, however the staff is highly flexible and will bring it at your convenience.

I read some of the reviews prior to leaving mine and have to say mine applies to Villa no.1, I don't know about villa 2 and 3, but can't say we had any similar issues left below.

Definitely would book villa no.1, the location is outstanding and the staff definitely dedicated to make your stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnaudLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

great location, great staff ( love the laugh on their face 24/7!
the villa is beautiful, the pool is excellent.
the only thing they could approve is breakfast but next door ( Deck) has the best brekky in Seminyak)
overall very happy, i would defenitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khabika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tis Villa Seminyak
Tis Villa Seminyak
#106 of 421 in Seminyak
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petitenget 501 - Boutique Loft Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
#66 of 147 in Seminyak
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#81 of 421 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kei Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kei Villas

Address: Jalan Petitenget 2002 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £150 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kei Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Petitenget, KEI Villas is a 5-minute walk from popular restaurants like The Living Room and Hu'u. Its stylish villas feature private pools and free Wi-Fi.KEI Villas is a 15-minute walk from famous KuDeTa. Ngurah Rai International Airport, which is only 30-minutes drive away. Free parking is also available on site.Villas have an open-plan dining and living area with a flat-screen TV and DVD player. A sun deck and reclining beds are located by the pool. Villas also have a kitchen and bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling glass doors.The staff can help with car rental service and baggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kei Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kei Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing