We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Kei Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kei Villas
Ranked #37 of 124 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing if defiantly go back, the villas are perfect for a group of friends or a couple. They are extremely spacious, private pool, and you couldn't ask for better service off the staff, they even lent us push bikes to get around.
Great location for seminyak - next to potato head. Taxi to kuta beach is around 90.000 idr/ 9$ / 5£
It's good to get out of seminyak some days as it is quote pricey..
But no complaints atall for this place :-)
Thanks for an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aisports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Hospita... A, Marketing Communications Manager at Kei Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Aisports,

Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. All theses positives comments have been informed to entire of our team.

Very look forward to have you again in our villa in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ni Putu Riska Wandira
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful stay. The Villa is situated right near potato head and other great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Villas are being renovated one by one and our Villa was beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay here again as the location close to town was great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank kazza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

There are only three villas in this complex which means the reception is pretty non-existent, security is a little light on but we didn't have any trouble.

Spacious rooms but in need of some maintenance and upkeep, the pool would be very difficult to get in and out of if you were older or had any mobility difficulties. The decking around the pool was a bit eaten out by termites so you needed to watch where you stepped.

I'm sure they're not the worst but there is certainly better places to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom villa from 3 nights. Staff were polite upon arrival and throughout our stay, although there were quite a few problems with the room. The main bedrooms bathroom had a very bad odor, which we had to inform staff about so they could clean in properly. The smell remained in the room for our entire stay. The second bedroom was TERRIBLE, only having a bed in it. The bathroom that was connected to the second bedroom had no shower, and had no door on it causing a lot of bugs to come through to the bedroom. Because of this, staff had to spray the room with fly spray every night causing us to breathe in this smell while we slept. There were ants throughout the kitchen and on the last day the pool turned green!

Staff were lovely, but these villas are in desperate need of a makeover! The pictures are very deceiving. Breakfast is also VERY average! Location was good, but definitely wouldn't be coming back here in a hurry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here with our mother in law and we loved it. Location is fabulous, close to great restaurants, shopping and bars all without the chaos 1K away. Lovely helpful staff making a great breakfast. The large rooms are well equipped although some of the spaces are "useless" (internal balcony). Everything opens-up (if you accept some mosquitos) allowing air flow. Great place would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Kei Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your generous review towards our property as well as the staff’s services.
We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. And it would be happier to welcome you back to our Kei Villas :)

Thank you and have your nice day
Warm Regards,


Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Loved it fabulous staff and beautiful villas. Just wish it was in a better location closer to double six. I loved that
You could just walk down to potato head beach. Can't wait to come back. The villa was cheap and still amazing we had so much fun :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Kei Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's nice to hear your generous comment towards our property. Can't wait to welcome you back to our villa :)
Have your blessed day

Warm Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

不錯的VIlla,客餐廳很大而且有空調,有點老舊需要維護,但還是滿划算的。我們不大喜歡的地方式去第二個房間必須要通過室外,不方便;最棒的是它的地點,附近有很多很好的餐廳及SPA。工作人員都很親切且願意提供協助。Villa 1 比較靠近街道,選villa 2或3應該會比較安靜些。Nice Villa, big living room with A/C. A little bit old, need to maintain, but still good value of money. We don’t like the design of second room, because you need to go outside of the villa building to get there. Best part is location, close to many good restaurant and SPA. Stuff always smile and helpful.VIlla 1 is very close to street, villa 2 or 3 will be better for quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanamiLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#85 of 148 in Seminyak
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
824 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kei Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kei Villas

Address: Jalan Petitenget 2002 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £139 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kei Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Petitenget, KEI Villas is a 5-minute walk from popular restaurants like The Living Room and Hu'u. Its stylish villas feature private pools and free Wi-Fi.KEI Villas is a 15-minute walk from famous KuDeTa. Ngurah Rai International Airport, which is only 30-minutes drive away. Free parking is also available on site.Villas have an open-plan dining and living area with a flat-screen TV and DVD player. A sun deck and reclining beds are located by the pool. Villas also have a kitchen and bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling glass doors.The staff can help with car rental service and baggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kei Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kei Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing