We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for up to 8 people”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ketumbar Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ketumbar Swimming pool
Tropical Luxury Villa Bedroom of Villa Ketumbar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Villa Ketumbar Swimming pool
Tropical Luxury Villa
Bedroom of Villa Ketumbar
Villa Ketumbar King size Bed
Luxury Bedroom
King size Bedroom
Bedroom View
TV - Living Room
Living Area
Dining Room and Living Area
Villa Ketumbar Kitchen
Exterior and tropical garden
Beach bed
Outside dinning Area
Outside dinning Area
Inside Bathroom of Villa Ketumbar
Inside Bathroom of Villa Ketumbar
Inside Bathroom of Villa Ketumbar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzie T
1 review
“Great villa for up to 8 people”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Awesome pool, air con bedrooms and on hand staff, a stones throw from the action in Seminyak, but still a tranquil hideaway. Our kids 5 & 7 loved it. The benefit from having staff was that your washing could be arranged, your bedrooms were immaculate each day, and the kitchen tidied. Only slight downside was that of course they are around so not complete privacy although they are gone by 5pm daily - but during the day they are there on and off.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0eys9
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa, which I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a 4 bedroom villa. Staff are friendly, comfortable beds, good size. It has everything you need and in a good location. 5 minute walk to local shops, 10 minute walk to the beach. A taxi to all the nice restaurants will cost you 30,000 - 50,000 IDR and are always available. Take plenty of mosquito cream/spray as there are lots at night. The living room can get a little hot as there are only fans and no air conditioner, but all bedrooms have air conditioning.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwood, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GJD3
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
“Hidden Oasis”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at this villa for 6 nights in November just before the rain came. Four couples each with their own ensured room, generous living area to share and great outdoor bathroom facilities. The staff we're extremely friendly and helpful, whilst being unobtrusive. Recommend have the cook do some meals for you, great food at cheaper than restaurant prices, all in the privacy of your own villa. My only negative would be the pool was a little warm for my full enjoyment, but that's just me. We had a fabulous short break, and this villa is within easy walk of supermarket, beach, and a multitude of shopping. Highly recommended for a small group of up to eight people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and privacy
Liked least: The alley, dark but safe.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CS999
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa offers comfort and decadent style together with very helpful staff.
We were made welcome from the time we arrived and the staff remained helpful througout our stay.
I can't speak highly enough about the Villa as it is everything and more than what is described.
We were even visited by the owner Hadriene who is a very nice gentleman.
Thank you so much to Hadrien and the staff at Villa Ketumba for making our holiday in Bali the most relaxing and memorable one we have ever had.
Strongly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our own little bit of luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Villa Ketumbar and it won't be the last, we love it here!
Gorgeous place in a great location. A short walk to the Seminyak Hustle & bustle but tucked away in a quite & peaceful little pocket, Amazing staff, who are always happy to help, special mention to Arjan who helped make our stay great.
Loved it, wish we were still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing