We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great central location close to shops...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Light and bright open air living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and bright open air living area
Sparkling private pool with Bale Comfortable living room with large screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Light and bright open air living area
Sparkling private pool with Bale
Comfortable living room with large screen TV
Living area overlooking pool
Sun lounges around private pool
Open air living room
Shady areas around the pool
Private self contained kitchen
Tropical open air dining area
Spacious and comfortable queen bedroom
Queen bedroom and private ensuite
Tv DVD and safety box in each room
Ground floor queen bedroom with private ensuite
Downstairs queen bedroom with flat screen TV, DVD player and safety box
Private ensuite
Luxuriously appointed private ensuite
Open air light and breezy private ensuite
Pool view from upstairs balcony retreat
Sparkling pool with comfortable private 'bale' style retreat area
Indoor / outdoor bathroom
Lounge area
Open lounge dining area
Built in wardrobes, security safe TV and DVD
Sunlounges
Dining for 6
Bale
Sunlounges overlooking pool
Open air living
Spacious bedrooms
Neutral interior design elements
Spacious open air living and dining area
Tropical gardens surrounding villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bernadett...
Bomaderry, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location close to shops & restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying in various villas in seminyak for the last 6 years. Sari Alexa Villa staff were excellent & daily cleaning was carried out quickly and without interruption to our day. The villa location was quiet. Villa out lay was spacious & the pool was in the sun all day. The villa had Security from 7pm to 7am each night which was reassuring. We had fast track through customs and recommend this. Overall our stay was enjoyable and we will be back next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slow wifi but that is normal in bali
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoetheres...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely location in Seminyak with excellent management service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights in the villa Sari Alexa. It was extremely easy to book, the owners are super accommodating with funds transfer and logistics. Upon arrival, we met the wonderful Retno - our villa manager who took care of everything from bike tours in Ubud, to massages, to breakfast supplies on arrival, to bringing our forgotten iPod charger. Retno is an absolute gem. The property itself is in a very quiet area of Seminyak that is up and coming. I liked the location very very much and it is a highlight of the villa. The garden is pretty and the pool is lovely. Downsides would probably be the water supply - the water filter does run hot water but it takes a very long time to reheat after each cup, so that preparing more than 2 cups of tea to enjoy all together, for example, is impossible. In addition the shower in the upstairs bedroom has only enough hot water for one 5 minute shower. Not a big issue, but a drag when you want to wash your hair and there's more than one of you queuing to shower. I would also note that the stairs up to the first floor are very steep - this may not be a good choice of villa for those with young children. However these are not dealbreakers and did not seriously impact us, we had a brilliant stay and absolutely would return to the Alexa in a heartbeat. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: inadequate hot water, slow wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa with evrything you need!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here the pool was amazing, the villa was serviced regularly by friendly staff. The host Retna was very helpful and accommodation with heaps of tips and advise and organised a car and driver for us. includes wifi and all the small accessories Power adaptors sunscreen.

Rooms where large and bed very comfortable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tranquil,walking distance to great restaurants and boutique shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed 8 nights, the villa was spotless and the pool clean and refreshing after a day out.there were lots of western touches, the little things like, mozzie sprays,sunscreen,vitamin e creams,adapter,hairdryer, latest dvd's.Nothing was a problem for Retno the manager to organise and book restaurants and day trips. House keeping were always on time quick and efficient. We will be back again. great for a family or two couples.We were picked up and dropped off, oh and the massage was great.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool and wifi and that there was an adapter as I forgot mine at home.
Liked least: the pillow, and the tiles are slippery when wet!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifistan
Toorak
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Absolutely perfect for myself, my five year old daughter & two sixteen year old boys. Everything about the villa was right. Clean, spacious and an excellent location to the shops & beach. You could easily forget the hustle & bustle of Jl Laksmana was just down the road it felt so secluded & safe. Retno, the manager, was faultless! She was a godsend to all of us, nothing was too much trouble. We loved her & wanted to bring her home!! I would love to stay at Sari Alexia again (and certainly hope to). Thankyou Retno, Barbara & all your wonderful staff for making our holiday all the more better!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property.
Liked least: The surrounding construction.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat - Victoria - Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballarat - Victoria - Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$204
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing