We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area
Spacious Living Room
Enjoy a cocktail or dine in this outside area
Tropical Diniing
Traditional House at Night
Warm Welcome inside Front Gate
Upstairs Lounge Area for  TV,  playstation, or just 'hanging out'! or just to relax
Cocktail area from another angle
Comfortable Living Room for the whole family
Romantic Room (giant bedroom upstairs)
Romantic Room (Upstairs bedroom)
Granny's Bedroom (cosiest bedroom)
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom (separate to main house)
Buddha watching over the Villa
Artwork in Villa Jumah
Temple Room Bathroom
Bathroom Semi/Outside
Stroll to the beach for sunset and cocktail
Villa Jumah's Map
Temple Bedroom
Granny's Bedroom
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom
Garden view looking back to Temple Room
Our Buddha overlooking the lush garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Just Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you are looking for a traditional Balinese Villa, with a bathroom for each bedroom, free wifi, great location and with staff that cater to your EVERY need, for ease of booking and excellent communication, then Villa Jumah is for you!!
I don't really know where to start! The photos don't do it justice, it is just beautiful, I nearly cried when I walked in the beautiful Balinese doors. There were seven of us staying and there was ample room for us all, each bedroom was a great size, all with king beds and each had their own extraordinary bathroom. I stayed in the Temple room which I thought was the best, but each bedroom had something special. The staff greeted us with cold towels and cool drinks on arrival, and let me say, they did not stop pampering us from then on. Wyan, Agus, Ketut and Rainey were exceptional and always ready to help us with anything we wanted, from drinks, to ironing, to booking tours and drivers, to breakfasts and making us cocktails around the pool. Agus even rang our driver on one day looking for us, when our bike tour extended into a bit of shopping and dinner and we didn't return for 12hours!! And thanks also to Komang the manager who was very helpful with advice and any questions we had and also arranged drivers and bookings. Their smiles and 'your welcomes' were awesome!
I booked the 'Suckling Pig' banquet for my birthday dinner, and the staff put up decorations everywhere, and then set up their own band and sang us songs - thank you so much for putting up with our bad singing with you!!
The location is fantastic, a short walk to Bintang supermarket, and a 10min walk to the beach. We felt very safe and secure as at least one staff member was at the villa 24-7.
Mary, thank you so much for your quick responses to my many emails, you made me feel comfortable and happy with my decision to stay in your lovely villa. We will be back!
Everyone said it was the best holiday they've ever had, I couldn't fault it at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, traditional villa and location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for such a 'wonderful review'! I know that our staff had a great time with you all - and they DID enjoy your singing!! Thank you also for posting the photos - we really appreciate your effort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the "not so distant" future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay at Villa Jumah. It makes us very happy to hear that our guests have had a wonderful time - we know we're doing the right thing - and especially for our staff, who go "over and beyond" to ensure you have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thanks Natassia - so glad you had a great time and could make the effort to let us know. We all "really appreciate" your feedback - we're trying our very best to make our guests' holidays "the best"!! I''ll pass your kind comments on to our staff - and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the "not too distant future"!!

Happy 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cubbyp
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“PERFECT... again!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If you are in two minds about booking this villa, just BOOK IT! Its AMAZING and trust me, you won't regret it!

I've now stayed in all 3 of the villas that make up this group (Villa Maju, Villa Jumah and Villa Novaku). They are all equally amazing yet have their own distinct feel!

My group and I just returned from 9 days at both Villa Jumah and Villa Novaku, there were 7 of us so we were split over the two villas which are right next door to each other. At first we were concerned about having our group split up, but it worked out perfectly. Each morning we would all meet in Villa Jumah (the bigger villa) to eat our breakfast together. And if a day by the pool was on the cards then we would all spend it lazed around in Jumah. If anyone wanted quiet time, then they could go back next door to Novaku and have some chill out time. Actually Jumah is so huge that you could easily have 'chill out' time in there even with the rest of the group, there are so many relaxing spots.

Jumah is set amongst the most beautiful lush gardens, 2 huge frangipani trees that dropped fresh flowers every morning and lots of gorgeous tropical plants and flowers. The villa is very traditional which was a big factor for us, yet still has that luxurious feel. I can't imagine going to Bali and staying in a hotel room that looks like any other around the world. My personal favourite was the 2 hindu temples at each end of the villa, its always beautiful to watch the staff give the offerings.

Speaking of the staff... wow! When I stayed at Villa Maju a few years ago I was blown away by their kind and genuine hospitality and the same thing happened again this time. Such beautiful people!
The saddest part about leaving Bali is saying goodbye to them, they always feel like family by the end of the stay!

We were celebrating 2 birthdays whilst we were there and organised with the staff to have a surprise party, complete with Babi Guling (suckling pig), a personalised birthday cake and a band! The villa was decorated prior to us returning from a day of sight seeing, it was a such a special night with amazing memories.

Like I said, if you are having trouble picking a villa in Seminyak (because there is literally hundreds), save yourself the time and stay at Jumah, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thank you Steve for such a wonderful review! I knew you loved the modern Villa Maju - and was a "little worried" that maybe you wouldn't find the Traditional Balinese Villa Jumah as attractive. It certainly has an atmosphere "of it's own" - the "home away from home"!! Coupled together with Villa Novaku - it makes a good combination.We look forward to welcoming you back one day - at one of our three "very different" villas - but the same wonderful staff and service.

Merry Xmas to you and your friends!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic staff, service, location and property”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our first stay at Villa Jumah and we certainly plan to return. The property itself is very traditional, well decorated, comfortable and well maintained. All of the staff were superb - nothing was too much trouble. They went above and beyond and have left us with a lasting memory of highly attentive and thoughtful service (we stupidly left our toddlers' stroller in the back of a taxi one night. The next day, whilst walking down to the beach one of the staff located us on their scooter, with a stroller for us to borrow for the rest of our stay).

The property owner, Mary, provided thorough communication (and advice) in the lead up to our departure (from Sydney) and her well trained staff took over when we arrived.

We stayed for 8 nights with extended family from the UK and France, including kids from 14 yrs to 2 yrs old. Everyone had a great time. My parents stayed immediately next door at Villa Novaku, part of the same group (this is a more modern villa and is stunning).

Both Villa's are close to the action in Seminyak, yet remarkably peaceful.

Thank you to Mary and all of the Villa Jumah and Villa Novaku staff who made our stay so enjoyable. You'll see us again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance, service and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thanks Andy - so good that you had a great time - especially bringing your family of all ages (and from other destinations) together is not the easiest thing to organise. Our staff are "amazing" and we are very proud of them.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you all back one day in the future!

regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy2553...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection .......”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing again. This is our second time back to holiday at Villa Jumah. Our third time at a villa owned by Mary. We could not be more happy with the quality , service and location of Villa Jumah. So close to Bintang supermarket one way down the lane and the other way a little walk to Spa Bali. Also close enough to walk to some great restaurants . We have 4 children so often found ourselves catching a taxi to restaurants and this was only a 10 to 15 minute trip and so cheap...

The villa is spacious and the gardens are cool and relaxing. Nice work Benny in the garden....The bedrooms are fully air conditioned and all have bathrooms.

The staff at the Villa are amazing. So helpful and genuine. Nothing is a bother to them. They will do as much as you want them to do. Agus, Raini and Iluh make our holiday so special in Bali. They are great with our children aged 12, 11 and twins 5.

Mary is so helpful also and this time we had the pleasure of meeting her and her husband at the Villa. I highly recommend their villas as we have stayed at their villas 3 times and have never been disappointed.

Apart from loving Bali to holiday at we love to go back to see the beautiful staff who make the holiday that little bit more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Thanks Renee - you must be our most "frequent guests" and we love having you come to stay. Our staff feel like you are their family - which also shows what wonderful people you all are!!

Please come back and see us soon - it was also great meeting you!

Best regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMHAYWOO...
Peterborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hard to beat”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Jumah with my family back in 2011 it was our second trip to Bali , from my first contact by phone with the owner Mary to the final day we departed Jumah our stay was first class from breakfast to the traditional bali meals prepared by the Jumah in house staff & all staff & service was first class they treated my family as their family & it was one of the best holiday we have ever had. Since viewing all of the 3 villa's in the Juragan group I assure u based from our stay u wont be disappointed service, service ++++ the Traditional Bali Way well done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sevice,smiles pool
Liked least: extra kg's breakfast's too good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Dear Mr. Tim,

That's very nice of you to write us a review from your stay back in 2011. You obviously haven't forgotten your stay with us - and from memory it was "Nyepi" which must've been hard for you to "keep quiet"!

Our staff still talk "affectionately" about you and your family - so they haven' forgotten you either. Hopefully we see more of you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing