We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Feel at Home at Villa Jumah
Looking back at house from Pool Area
Spacious Living Room
Enjoy a cocktail or dine in this outside area
Tropical Diniing
Traditional House at Night
Warm Welcome inside Front Gate
Upstairs Lounge Area for  TV,  playstation, or just 'hanging out'! or just to relax
Cocktail area from another angle
Comfortable Living Room for the whole family
Romantic Room (giant bedroom upstairs)
Romantic Room (Upstairs bedroom)
Granny's Bedroom (cosiest bedroom)
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom (separate to main house)
Buddha watching over the Villa
Artwork in Villa Jumah
Temple Room Bathroom
Bathroom Semi/Outside
Stroll to the beach for sunset and cocktail
Villa Jumah's Map
Temple Bedroom
Granny's Bedroom
Temple Bedroom
Garden Bedroom
Garden view looking back to Temple Room
Our Buddha overlooking the lush garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emilia K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

For first time Bali travellers, we were simply delighted and impressed with the amazing Villa Jumah and all the staff! Thank you so much to Iluh, Dessy, Raini, Wayan and Dedix!! You all made our stay so wonderful and it would not be the same without you! We miss you guys already! The villa is stunning, traditional Balinese accommodation with lush well kept gardens and plenty of space. Only a short walk to all the shops and restaurants! We would definitely recommend it! We hope to return and see our new friends in the future! Thank you again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for such a "heartfelt" review....I'm sure our staff loved having you all stay - and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Jumah!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo2craig
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband myself and 2 other couples stayed at Villa Jumah. It was our 3rd time in Bali and 2nd time staying at Villa Jumah. We love Villa Jumah as it has a more traditional Bali feel to it which is what we were looking for. It is also very close to the Bintang supermarket which was good for us as we sometimes just caught a cab to somewhere close by. Our butlers Dessy, Iluh, Deddy, Raini, Wayan and Agus were all fantastic, friendly and very welcoming. The villa organised day tours for us which was great. While we were there it was my daughters birthday and they had a birthday cake ready for her which was a nice surprise for her. I would recommend staying at Villa Jumah to anyone, we will visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review....we appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed with our families and the staff were 1st class making our stay unforgettable. We enjoyed the great conversations and local knowledge and 2 fabulous meals including the local suckling pig.

The Villa was tired and needs a renovation and wasn't what I expected from photos and description online.

Thanks to the wonderful staff for making our experience one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you Lisa for your review. We are constantly renovating all of our villas - but Villa Jumah, being an old Balinese house - makes it a little more difficult as some problems come with the age. We also try to keep the Balinese feel to the villa - as this is what a lot of guests are looking for, rather than a more modern villa. Maybe, if you would have preferred a modern villa - one of our other 3 villas would be more suitable for you. We hope you were still able to have a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
198larag
Parkwood
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Jumah”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had 10 nights at Villa Jumah over Xmas and new year. Firstly, our butlers/maids Eka, Raini, Dessy were amazing. From cleaning/cooking, dropping off laundry, picking up takeaways, giving us rides on their scooters up to the Bintang supermarket or for massages to making us cocktails, the service they provided was second to none. Wayan and Agoste were also fantastic driving us around, giving us advice and we really couldn't have asked for more. We also had 2 in house banquets. 1x suckling pig banquet on Xmas day and 1x Indonesian banquet on new years. Highly recommend both, were delicious and so nice not having to leave the villa for a beautiful meal.

The Villa itself as described is traditional, so if you are looking for a modern Villa this one is not for you. The gardens are just beautiful and so peaceful, the pool lovely and a very good size. All the rooms are very nice, each having their own unique bathroom. 2 of the bathrooms are outdoors which was interesting. (If you are scared of frogs perhaps don't choose the rooms with these...lol) They are clean and well maintained, mozzie nets are put down every night. The pool table was put to good use as well. We did have a little bit of a problem with the hot water a few times but as soon as it was mentioned Wayan sorted it out very quickly. The bedrooms at the front of the villa are also a bit noisy at night, particularly the room near the pool, which is next to the staff toilet, security. However, in saying that, I think this is the case with a lot of the villas in the Gangs/streets as scooters drive up and down them at all hours. There is also a lot of security guards in the street that like to have a chat at night as well...lol. Also the time we stayed was peak season so it was really busy everywhere, lots of traffic and parties in a lot of the villas around us.

The location was very good. About a 5 min walk to the Bintang supermarket and around 15 mins to Seninyak beach ( the beach was horrible though, full of rubbish which apparently happens this time every year).

Mary, the owner, was so helpful in our correspondence(there was a lot of questions on my end) and she always responded so promptly. I felt really comfortable booking with her.

Overall, I would recommend Villa Jumah to anyone who wants a beautiful, traditional villa in the heart of Seminyak. As soon as you step though the doors of the villa you feel relaxed and it's so peaceful. We will miss our new friends at villa Jumah. So glad we picked this Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you...thank you...for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We love hearing back from our guests...the good with the bad (not too much "bad" we hope)...but I'll be telling those Security to "keep it quiet" at night lol!!! Our staff loved having you all and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 14 nights at Villa Jumah with my family. Never been to bali myself and only seeing this villa by photos.

When we arrived late at night and were created by the most beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.

I loved how each room was different to the one before but still so stunning.

The staff are what made my holiday amazing, Wayan, Elo, Daisy, Rainy, i felt at home and the staff went above and beyond.

Waking up to a birthday cake arranged by the staff and everyone singing happy birthday was amazing.

The photos do no not do this vill a justice and can not wait to come back and stay again in the near future

Villa Jumah is in a fantastic location 5 minutes from the Bintang supermarket. The shopping is great and the people amazing.

I would like to thank Mary and her staff for an experience that exceeded all of our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks Lisa for your beautiful review. It's easy to be "good hosts" when we have such lovely guests staying with us.....all our guests are fantastic and that's why we "love what we do"!! Thanks again and hope to see you some time in the future. Happy "belated" birthday!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous location and rental”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Jumah! The accommodations were top notch, everything was clean and fresh. The staff are outstanding, always there to help and wait on your every need but unobtrusive at the same time. They were extremely helpful at organizing drivers and tours for us or reservations for dinner in the area. We felt very comfortable and safe at this villa. I'd highly recommend Villa Jumah for your stay in Seminyak and Mary the owner is wonderful to deal with.
Thanks for everything!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
A "big thank" you Heather for writing us a wonderful review. We loved having you and your group stay with us - and hopefully can welcome you back one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kry9883
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing villa, well suited with 4 young children, everything was as expected and more”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot fault this villa. Knowing that the villa is owned by an Australian and that you can book in AUD rather than USD was great. Mary was helpful from the beginning of enquiring and planning our stay to the end and even after our holiday was over. Mary replies quickly to all correspondence and any little queries I had about hiring pool fence, prams, cots, etc nothing was too hard and it was all made simple.
Once we arrived to the villa I could not believe it was just like the photos, the bamboo pool fence was up, the staff gave you cold/frozen towels on arrival with fresh cold juice...
Bintang supermarket is within a 5 minute walk if that and you can buy your alcohol and bring it back to the villa. Nothing seemed too hard and the service was outstanding.
We had someone in the villa almost 24 hours. The villa staff finished at 9 or 9.30pm and then there was a security guard outside the villa gate from then until 6am.
We filled every room, they were very good sizes - two rooms perfect to fit cots and still plenty of room to move. The grounds were green and luscious which was great for the children to run and explore (two 4 yr olds, a 2 yr old and a 16 month old).
You couldn't even go near the kitchen without a staff member attending to you straight away, and they would get you something and bring it to where you were be the table or pool area.
There is breakfast served daily and if I had to recommend anything it would be the pancakes, porridge and the fried rice.
We also went and got coffees from nearby places and would bring them back to the villa.
They can also organise vans for day trips out at great prices.
We also hired nannies and they came to the villa and looked after children - so you can do that too.
I have told everyone I know to stay there and if we go back I would not hesitate to stay there again.
The only little thing was sometimes the pool gate wasn't always properly shut by gardeners or pool maintenance people and staff so we always had to double check that.
When we got home all my daughter wanted to do was be at her house with the pool.
We will definitely go back.
Thank you Mary and staff you made our holiday very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, location, pool, space, response from owner made booking easier
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Thank you Kirsten for an amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends/family back one day in the future. Our Staff also stay a "big thank you" for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing