We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pre-dinner spot to watch the world go by” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Champagne Bar

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Ranked #69 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Without a doubt, Red Carpet Champagnebar is among the favorite drinking spots and social hangouts of countless local expats and returning visitors to Bali - and for good reason... Located in the heart of Seminyak on the bustling Jalan Laksmana, a steady flow of foot-traffic and buzzing of word-of-mouth has kept the place thriving since it's opening six years ago - and turned it into something of a Seminyak icon. The bar can proudly announce to be home to Indonesia's largest Champagne collection. A generous selection of wines, spirits, and unique cocktails also fill the drinks menu and free canape's are brought around throughout the night to whet your appetite. The music library here contains a wide variety of familiar, feel-good 70s, 80s, and 90s hits - and all delivered complete with the original music videos on screens spread over the venue. Whether you're looking for some real treatment or just an exceptionally great place to kick back for a few drinks in a wonderful environment, there may be no better option in Seminyak for your next night out than Red Carpet Champagnebar...
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great pre-dinner spot to watch the world go by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great place to have a glass of wine or cocktail before heading out for the night. The steak sandwich on Friday nights is worth a try not just because it's free but it was jolly nice. The Kir Royale was particularly good as were the other cocktails we tried over the couple of nights we visited.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for you response! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    252
    74
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a fun place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Highly recommended so we went for lunch and were not disappointed, really over the top in such a fun way. Incredible choice of drinks, of course much bubbly and we enjoyed a tapas platter. Great mix of music dvds continually playing - so much fun. We went again a few days later in the evening and twice as much fun even for us "retirees".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbelle030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had such a good time with us. Come in on Sunday to check out our fun Music Quiz night!

Cheers, Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in bali for 10 days and ended up here a few times! Lovely staff, free shots and free snacks make a good night! Choose the spring rolls if the snacks come round!

The theme is great too ;)

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your response! We are really happy to hear you had a great time.
Please visit us again next time your in Bali,
at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bubbles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our group ended up here one night - just had two rounds of drinks. The service was good, nice and friendly. The champers was good. One of the guys had a beer and that even came in its own ice bucket - cute! I happened to be wearing orange - which was their chosen colour for the evening so I ended up with a free glass of bubbles - Winner!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are happy to hear you had a good night with us. We aim to make everyones experience special and unique.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gear service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's not the cheapest place to drink - but is made up for with great service and excellent drinks/presentation.
Staff look great in their uniforms - the cocktail are a good size with great presentation - glowing ice balls etc.
They serve magnificent free canapés throughout the night - some of the best canapés I've ever had.
AND - if you are lucky enough, you may be offered a free ride home on the fabulous Moet sidecar scooter!! An experience in itself - just make sure you have a photo with/and tip the driver.
After telling our adult kids not to get on scooters, we had to own up next morning and tell them how we got home! They were gobsmacked!!!
Great place to have a couple of drinks before/after dinner. Great music and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your response! We are happy you enjoined your night with us.
Yes, as you mentioned, we are actually not that expensive with all the extras we offer, where els do you find 6 different wines that you can buy buy under 400 000 IDR a bottle?...

Please join us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing