We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the heart of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eko Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunken lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
sunken lounge
Entrance
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Sunken Lounge
Media Room
Media Room
Media Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The First Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Third Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Fourth Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom in The Second Bedroom
Toilet
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Sun Deck
The Sun Deck
Stairs
Stairs
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Street
Ekovilla at night
sun deck
Day bed by private pool
Pool side
Ekovilla at night
Entertainment room
Dining room
Kitchen
Bar area
Bedroom # 1
En suite bathroom # 1
Bedroom # 2
En suite bathroom# 2
Bedroom # 3
En suite bathroom# 3
Bedroom # 4
En suite Bathroom # 4
second floor
sunken lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brooke B
1 review
“Paradise in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in Eko Villa for a week, and thanks to this gorgeous villa and wonderful team -- my visit was absolute perfection! From the moment we arrived in Bali, we were warmly greeted by Rino and were chauffeured in style in the villa's vintage VW van. The villa itself is located within walking distance to Petitenget Beach and closeby to the trendy shopping and dining district of Semiyak Square. But you'll practically never want to leave the villa! From the gorgeous pool to the serene koi (and one turtle!) pond to the delicious and fresh breakfast, we found ourselves in paradise at Eko. What's more, each unique room is equipped with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay, and even the bathrooms are breathtaking. And honestly, you'll never meet a team of staff that are more thoughtful, caring, and helpful. Terima kasih for making sure my visit was truly amazing. I'll be back! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property with amazing staff!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I definitely have way too many great things to say about this place.

From the return airport transfers, to the amazing and wonderful staff, to the style and size of the villa itself, and to the proximity of wonderful restaurants amongst the heart of Seminyak.

It is easy to get around Seminyak from the villa, on foot. No need for a car or bike to get to some of the top places (such as Merah Putih, Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Sea Vu Play, etc).

The staff are attentive, genuinely caring, offering wonderful recommendations, and are in no way intrusive. They love to talk and interact with you, but always on your own terms. Never will they push or pry, or get in your way. They'll go out of their way to ensure that you're comfortable and take care of anything you may need.

The pool is large and clean, and gets very deep too. Unfortuantely the jacuzzi was out of commission during our stay, but it would have been far too hot to use anyway. Fresh pool towels were laid out for us each day, and any wet clothing that had dried through the night was left outside was neatly folded up and ready for us the following morning.

All 4 bedrooms are unique in style and decor. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, which is also unique and very out there in design!

The in-house chef is there at your call, you just need to notify a few hours beforehand so they can get sufficient ingredients. You must try that grilled chicken!

The staff and property manager liaised with my partner to help her organise a special surprise party for me, including putting up decorations, arranging bar tenders, and also arranging fire-dancers as entertainment for the night. Not to mention taking care of the clean up afterwards! Much props and credit to them for that! Not many places would be so willing, I am sure.

Thank you again Rino and team! We definitely would love to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squeegee...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10/10 would stay again”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say about this place. It's gorgeous, serene, breathtaking.

We stayed here for a friend's 30th (8 people total) and the villa helped arrange a surprise dinner, complete with decorations, a cocktail barman, the best fire dancing show I've ever seen and even a cake for his birthday night.

The staff and driver are incredibly friendly, attentive and can anticipate your needs before you ask. They have excellent knowledge of local attractions and can even duck down to the markets and pick up some local fruits for you.

The food is fantastic, the rooms are unique and relaxing and the pool is definitely the highlight of the villa.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelMat...
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, gorgeous staff.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned home from 8 days at Eli Villa and I can honestly say it was my favorite experience in Bali this far. The villa itself is just sublime and in a great location and the staff are nothjng short of angels! Will definitely be returning. Thank you everyone at Eko - I look forward to seeing you all again soon :) Rachel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Rachel,

I am so elated to know that we have done a satisfying job to ensure your stay were nothing but a positive experience.

On behalf of Eko Villa staffs, we would like to say thank you and please do not hesitate to let us know if there's any improvement we might be needed. Also, please keep us in mind whenever you're back to Bali in the future.

Cheers,
Rino & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawford2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is one of the best holidays I have ever had! Once you walk In the villa it is breathtaking. I can't thank Rino and all of the staff enough for making this trip so memorable and also getting to know you all. Will be making this a yearly stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Holly,

Thank you so much for your prompt feedback here and absolutely thrilled to hear all this kind words about us. We would look forward to your next stay and please know, we will always be happy to assist you. Cheers!

Kindest regards,
Rino & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardy145
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic villa, pure luxury”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I count myself as extremely privileged to have spent 10 days at Ekovilla. It is pure and utter luxury from the moment you arrive. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, nothing is too big or too small for them to deal with. Each bedroom is unique, each with amazing en suite bathrooms. The swimming pool is huge and there are plenty of places to lounge in the sun and to also shade. I would urge you to make full use of the chef who is cooks beautifully with fresh ingredients.

If you are looking for an amazing getaway in one of the nicest areas of Bali then look no further. The post holiday blues have never been so bad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Alex & Samantha,

It feels just like yesterday we had you around the villa enjoying the pool and having lunch or dinner at the villa. The memories shared were not only memorable for the guests, but also to us.

Me and all the staffs would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation for your kind words. We are still trying hard to give the best service and make our guests enjoying their holiday even better. We hope to see you again and please keep us in your mind when you visit Bali in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Rino & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerdenn...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6 days in Heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Thai wife Nooch and I and my family have had some difficult years with work stress, family problems with in laws and business issues. We badly needed a holiday break and to completely relax somewhere, with no more problems. To be left alone just to enjoy.
Eko Villa gave us exactly what the doctor ordered. What a magnificent villa, close to the beautiful beach, great restaurants such as 'Coup de tat' and several others. The staff were great. All those large comfortable rooms for the family to choose from, each had their own charm.
If you need to recharge your batteries in a secure and safe and convenient place, dedicated to your own family and guests, this is the place. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks Eko Villa for "6 days in Heaven".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the fact that I could keep all my family and friends in one safe private villa.
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Roger,

First of all, please extend my kindest regards to your wife and your family. On behalf of Eko Villa, we would like to say how much we have enjoyed hosting you and it was our pleasure to be able to make your holiday a comfortable and relaxing one as you expected it to be.

We appreciate your positive review in here, and we hope to see you back again and stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Rino & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing